We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Our Wedding at Caso Pino Solo - The most amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
beautiful heated pool and hot tub Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
beautiful heated pool and hot tub
Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Gorgeous Seasonal Heated Pool!! Chlorine Free
Refurbished Kingsize Bedroom With Best Linen
Fabulous  Eating/party Area With BBQ For 20
Fun in the chlorine free swiming pool
Family Fun In The New Mineral Swimming Pool
An amazing ariel view of our beautiful group villa
Gorgeous Kingsize Bedroom With Air Con and Heating And Ensuite
The Large Games Area Suitable For All Ages
The Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
Beautiful Heated Swimming Pool
Gorgeous 39 Degree Hot Tub!!
Our gorgeous 400 metre square family holiday villa
Our Villa Is Perfect For Large Groups To Celebrate Special Occasions
Brand New Bathroom With Walk In Power Shower
Only 5 Minutes Drive From The Villa Is This View From The Tapas Bar At The Top Of Town-Idylic
Xmas Time At Our Villa -All Decorated To Give You The Chrismas Feel!
Fun In The Sun On The Beach Of Iznajar 5 Minutes Drive from Our Villa-fab day out
Our Gorgeous Hot Tub 39 Degrees Day And Night For You All
One of The 5 Fully Equipt Kitchens
Enjoy a Celebration At Our Villa With Family
We Have A Brand New Pool System Fitted Called The Magna Pool.Minerals Make It Your Very Own Spa
Relax On One Of The Terraces With Our Beautician
Our Beautiful Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
Seasonal Heated Pool With 39 Degree Hot Tub
Beautiful Pool Area With Al Fresco Dining,lounging and Stunning Views
Group Fun In The Sun At Casa Pino Solo
Beautiful Double Bedroom
Brand New Cinema Room With A 60 Inch Smart Tv And Surround Sound With Subwoofer
Bedroom designed for a wheelchair user with a disabled facility wetroom ensuite
The wonderful roof terrace that is a perfect suntrap and has stunning views
Dine as a family with this great table for everyone
Bathroom With Wheelchair Access -full Wet Room
Wet Room On the Ground Floor For A Wheel Chair User
Brand New Bathroom - Massive Shower...Its Beautiful
Relax and enjoy and indulgent drink in blissful surroundings
Our Beautiful Brand New Bathroom From A different Angle
Want some paella? -This is at the local Feria in Fuente Del Conde Begining Of May Every Year
Our Glorious Gardens Here In Full Bloom
We Have A Large Grapevine You Can Help Your Self To In The Summer Months
Our beautiful 400 metre square luxury group villa in Iznajar
Shady Areas To Relax Under
Fenced Pool For The Safety Of Children
5 MInutes From Our Villa Is The Wonderful Village/Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
You Can Organise To Go Water Rafting -Only 50 Minutes  From The Villa Near Cordoba
The Brand New Cinema Room
Family Fun In The Hot Tub - 39 Degrees All Year Round
Enjoy A Game Of Poker With The Family
Another Lounging Area Upstairs To Relax And Watch Tv
Another Relaxing area That Is Shady In The Day Time
Relax On Our Huge Comfy L Shaped Sofa
Stunning Views With All Amenities on Your Door Step
Kayak on our lake and beach of Iznajar 5 minutes drive away
The football pitch at Lake Iznajar
The cinema room comfy sofas
Group Holiday - Fun In The Sun
We have a football pitch and tennis courts at our beach and lake of Iznajar
Iznajar village from a different angle -stunning!
Our grounds are so big and we have wonderful gardens here at Casa Pino Solo
Family Fun In The Sun
Casa Pino Solo's gorgeous mineral swimming pool -Our Group Having Fun
Stunning Chlorine Free Swimming Pool For All The Family -It is Ran With Minerals -Your Own Spa
Lovely Large Roof Terrace With Amazing Views
Dining With The Family At Xmas Time
Getting Ready For Our Xmas Group 2015 With Our Gorgeous Log Fire And Cinema Room
A lovely Twin first floor bedroom great for youngsters or teenagers in your group
Beautiful Brand New Bathroom Upstairs
Gorgeous Kingsize Bedroom With The Best Linen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
homefoss
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
““Our Wedding at Caso Pino Solo - The most amazing day ever””
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well where do I begin! From the moment I found Caso Pino Solo on the web & emailed Lisa about it I knew I had picked the right venue for my Wedding Blessing to my partner Steve of 24 years. 19 of us were staying at Caso Pino Solo and another 11 at a villa close by. The party of 19 arrived at two different times on the Saturday , yet Lisa and Nigel were there both times to meet all of us and settle us into our rooms and show us around the villa. I had arranged with Lisa to have shopping delivered on the day of arrival and this had all been put away into the cupboards and fridges for us. Lisa had also arranged for a meal to be delivered to the villa that evening from a local restaurant, the paella was delicious. Prior to our stay Lisa had recommended restaurants for us to visit and made the reservations for us and organised coaches for the whole party as on one night all 30 of us went, the other nights we had food delivered to the villa which Lisa had already arranged prior to our stay. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The villa itself is beautiful ,set amongst the Olive groves and in a very beautiful area of Spain the views are stunning and the nearby Lake is as added bonus. The villa itself is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need, a lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi, table tennis table, pool table , darts, poker etc. & all the kitchen essentials you will ever need. There is enough space for everyone, there are lots of different seating areas to accommodate time altogether or a quiet moment away on your own. Nigel came to the villa every morning to clean the pool and jacuzzi and was always on hand for advice or help with any minor niggles. After a few days relaxing the Wednesday soon came around the day of Our Wedding, I thought I would be in a right panic but because of all the planning thats takes place with Lisa beforehand I was so relaxed and able to enjoy every minute. Nigel arrived early to decorate the venue along with some of my guests & the place was transformed & looked so pretty. The wedding itself was truly amazing, the Padre was brilliant making everyone laugh and I really enjoyed the blessing (I didn't notice how hot I was!). After the blessing we were served canapes while having photos and OMG they were amazing not just your standard canape. Our photographer Lorraine (who Lisa had recommended) was fabulous & took some stunning photos, making use of the wonderful scenery & surroundings. She made sure I was ok with the heat and even mopped my brow and tinkered with my dress where something was digging in me! At 6.30pm all 30 of us then sat down to a barbecue meal which was sooo delicious and there was so much of it and we were waited on hand and foot so we could just relax and enjoy the day. Later on in the evening we all ended up in the pool in full wedding attire it was amazing - how many brides can do that on their wedding day?!
I cannot recommend this Villa enough and if you are looking for somewhere special to get married then this is definitely the place it was truly the most amazing day , all the guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and this is down to Lisa & Nigel & their team as they work tirelessly to make everything perfect. Caso Pino Solo , Iznajar & Lisa and Nigel will forever be in our hearts and memories & we can't thank you both enough for making the day the most amazing day ever , it truly exceeded all our expectations , Mandy & Steve Lane xx

YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED IF BOOK THIS VILLA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Wedding day at the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BD124
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic 50th”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The most relaxed we have been for a long time. Lisa and Nige made sure all our preparations for Ivor's 50th were second to none. Restaurants and taxi's all booked for us in advance, thank you both so much. It was so lovely to return to the villa and the area, it's such a beautiful part of the world and made more so by the excellent hosts and their lovely villa. Our son joined us and friends later in the week, held snooker competitions and adored the hot tub. Everything is here to hide yourself away from the day to day norm, totally wind down and enjoy life to the full...the perfect escape!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness and setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding and Holiday of our Dreams!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How could I possibly put in words the wonderful experience we have had in Malaga? Well, one name comes to mind; Casa Pino Solo. Last year I proposed to my beautiful girlfriend and vowed to find the perfect place to hold our ceremony. I became restless and frustrated searching for the perfect venue in the UK for the wedding, after weeks the search then spread to France, with still no luck the search continued to Italy and finally I came across Casa Pino Solo in Spain. From the very start Lisa was more than happy to reply to any question I had, and was more than accommodating to any request we had for the perfect “image” of our special day. Looking through the pictures of the villa were beautiful, the image was starting to become more and more concrete and Lisa kept in constant contact and chased up anything we needed i.e. flower arrangements, catering, decorations. We were told by friends and family that getting married would be one of the most stressful days of our lives, but they obviously hadn’t had such amazing wedding organisers as Lisa and Nige! We had full confidence that everything was taken care of and everything was accounted for. Lisa also helped to arrange for the wedding cake, as well as the celebrant and waitresses during the dinner.

We had perfect directions provided by Lisa once we arrived into Malaga and hired our own car. The location of the villa is picturesque perfect, surrounded by beautiful scenery and isolated from other villas- you really felt like Royalty. The villa itself is beautifully presented. The rooms were serenely decorated, modern and bright. The kitchen had everything you could need, plenty of space for everyone’s food, booze and nibbles! The weather was beautiful - perfect to lounge in the outdoor pool and relax in the Jacuzzi from the evening into the early hours of the morning (which we often did!) With a group of 21 of us you couldn’t help but worry we would tread over one another during our stay but there is so much to do and so much space within the villa either outside or inside that our day trips and evening dinners were the only time we were all together! Lisa also arranged our food arrangements for some evenings; Pizza, Tapas and Paella- which were local and absolutely delicious.

So, the wedding day finally arrived after waiting impatiently for months and months. Lisa and Nige were there early in the morning to help prepare the space for our ceremony. It was the most stress-free day of my life! After the ceremony- the day passed so quickly and with so much ease. Lisa organised the catering and it was delicious. It was a very emotional day and what makes Lisa and Nige’s service so invaluable is that they are very genuine people who took pure pleasure in making our day as special as possible. No request was too much or too little. There is nothing Lisa and Nige won’t do to make your stay that extra bit unique or comfortable. On our last day all of us were visibly sad to leave. It was one of the best weeks of my life – not just marrying the person I love, but the amazing villa, hosts and company. I am sure that our whole group felt the same! Only one day back in the UK and we all had post-holiday blues! Such a wonderful and unforgettable experience- thank you so much again. We hope to be back for a reunion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service- the hosts would do anything to help us out.
Liked least: Staying at Casa Pino Solo makes time fly too quick!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly amazing villa with friendly helpful owners providing a fabulous holiday venue!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment the villa was booked the communication from Lisa was so friendly, helpful and informative. She made the whole process easy and pleasant. Prior to arriving at the villa our booking had to be amended due to unforeseen illness and she was so concerned and supportive. We had spit roasted chickens (absolutely delicious) arranged for the Sunday and Pizzas for our final night which made things so easy. Lisa and Nigel couldn't have been more helpful and when we arrived we had a few problems with illness and Nige escorted various members of our party to the doctors surgery, even on a visit to the hospital, to translate and support us. We were so amazed by this level of assistance , definitely above and beyond !!
The villa is fantastic, Lisa and Nigel have really thought of everything!!
We had a fabulous holiday, illnesses withstanding, and would love to return in the future!
I heartily recommend this villa, especially good for several families holidaying together , or a large group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristollo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My family spent Christmas week at Casa Pino Solo. There were 17 people in our party from 4 generations, aged 1 year to 78 years old. The villa and surrounding area provided so well for all our diverse needs. It really was an exceptional holiday. To start with, Lisa and Nigel are outstanding at what they do. They went out of their way to offer advice and organise things for us. This included buying shopping in for our arrival, booking taxis and restaurants, organising a pamper day(Kelly was fantastic) and organising caterers to cook Xmas dinner for us (great food, including accommodating for vegetarians). Every single thing was excellent quality. We loved the villa which was tastefully furnished and decorated, spotless, spacious, yet private. So much was available for our entertainment and we made the most of the pool table, karaoke machine and poker set. Everyone's favourite choice for relaxation was the hot tub which we made use of during the day and night. We managed to see plenty of the surrounding area. Iznajar, a 15 minute drive away is very pretty. The culture vultures amongst us also visited Grenada ,Cordoba and Antequera- all of which were stunning. A few young people from our group also stayed over in Marbella for a night of clubbing. The villa, Lisa and Nigel are rare gems. We feel very lucky to have happened upon them and we would all love to stay at Casa Pino Solo sometime again in the future. Huge thanks again Lisa and Nigel for making our Christmas so special and memorable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Villa ever”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From the start of making contact with Lisa she made everything so easy, any questions answered quickly and with a very friendly attitude.

There where 15 of us from my family that stayed ages ranging from 15 to 82 and all of us where so delighted with the accomodation, the cleanliness, the facilities and of course the constant contact with Lisa and Nige. Lisa did our first lot of shopping for us and this was all there when we got there.Bless her it took 3 trolleys!

The pool and jacuzzi were cleaned every day by Nige and where exceptional and used by all of us at times.The days where hot but the nights cold and Nige supplied us with logs for the wonderful fire in the lounge. The beds where so comfortable and had plush linen on them and the towelling bath robes where an added touch of luxury.

Lisa arranged meals to be brought in and the standard of these were exceptional,the spaghetti bolognaise with garlic bread was enough to feed 30 people! We also had a very scrumptious roast pork dinner with all the trimmings, spit roast chicken and chips and also fish and chips.

The villa is off the beaten track but you therefore get to sample 'real Spain' and Lisa arranged for taxis for us when we went anywhere. We used this to go shopping,for a trip to the lake where the young ones did kayacking and also to a couple of restaurants.

Lisa and Nige you guys are stars! And yes I even shed a tear upon leaving you both and your villa and would always like to keep in contact with you. We are all hoping to come back one day and enjoy your hospitality once again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clenliness and the helpful owners
Liked least: nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyl C
Belford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Pre-Wedding Celebration”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My daughter booked the villa for her hen party, but it was so much more. Twenty of us from age19 to 58, some of whom had never before met some of the others. The villa gave us a wonderfully versatile environment to gather together for meals, with plenty of space for chilling in smaller groups. The pool and hot tub were kept in tip top condition by Nigel who visited every day to do the maintenance routine, and the whole villa was excellently equipped, beautifully clean and so comfortable. We played table tennis and pool, swam, soaked up the sun and ate wonderful food ordered in for us by Lisa. We had the opportunity to visit Iznajar which is a lovely town with friendly locals, and throughout our all too brief stay both Lisa and Nigel were unfailingly helpful, friendly and kind. This was such a great time for us which we will never forget. Our thanks to Lisa and Nigel and the lovely taxi drivers who ferried us around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was so good it would be really difficult to single anything out.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing