We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous choice!”
Review of Cortijo La Haza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cortijo La Haza
Ranked #2 of 9 Iznajar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We highly recommend the B&B Cortijo La Haza, which is centrally located in the beautiful countryside of Andalusia. One can easily stay for a number of days and make short (1-1.5hr.) drives to Malaga, Cordoba, Grenada etc. The place is run by an amazing couple from Belgium/Netherlands who take great care of their visitors, including kids and infants. Patriek, is a chef who makes delicious dinners worthy of a high class restaurant. Bernadette is a wonderful hostess who has tremendous knowledge of the area and will be happy to give you recommendations, maps and directions to your destination. Their place is of the old Spanish style that has undergone modern renovations in keeping with tradition. The rooms are clean, lovely, with all the amenities and face the beautiful olive groves on the opposite hill. The complex includes a swimming pool and numerous, inviting seating areas in which to relax. Breakfast is both tasty and plentiful. In sum, we really appreciated our stay at Cortijo La Haza which contributed to the overall enjoyment of our family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

We took our friends to experience the special atmosphere food and service at la haza, and noone left disappointed, the tapas were out of this world, starter and main stunning and the dessert to die for! Absolutely lovely evening and the service exceptional! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forbesnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Tucked away in the hills near Iznajar,i found this gem of a cortijo.Well worth the trip up the hill.
Once arrived I was welcomed like a long lost friend and was treated to Patrieks culinary endeavours in the kitchen.I am still after the recepy of the chocolate dessert that was served one evening.Unfortunately the weather wasnt that great but with Bernadette's help the outdoor plans we had,were changed to indoor ones.All in all I had a great stay and I would certainly recommend anyone to go for a stay with them

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Deep in the hills above Iznajar, so not the easiest place to find but well worth every moment of the effort. Perfect location, perfect hosts, all the ameneties you could want & more loved the terrace, what amazing views, & really excellant cooking,especially the TOMATO SOUP!!! We look forward to the day when we return hopefully stay too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The rooms, the food, the owners, the pool, the views, the tranquility, the tapas, the garden, the drinks,... It was all perfect. Oh, and did I mention the food :-)? You'd be mad to stay anywhere else if you were in the area. Actually, you'd be mad to stay anywhere else if you were nót in the area! Vaut le détour!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank •LiSa•
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

You will be disappointed if you stay close to Iznajar and don't make the trip out to the La Haza.

Bernadette and Patriek make this establishment a real joy to visit, you are warmly welcomed and looked after as if you were visiting some close relatives for dinner. There is no menu here, but food preferences are gathered before you arrive to ensure the meal will suit and is lovingly prepared.

Sitting in the garden here is like being at a United Nations lunch, with the hosts effortlessly engaging their English, Spanish, Dutch, French, German etc. guests in their native tongue, discussing the weather, football, where to buy Hazelnut oil and so on, a truly unique experience.

There has been some real investment here to ensure great food is served, please do go and appreciate.

It feels vulgar to include, but some context on value is required, 3 courses is served for €25 a head!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AndyS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a wonderful time at La Haza. Everything is perfect here. A relaxing and peaceful atmosphere away from the stresses of work and Patriek and Bernadette are superb hosts. The food is terrific as is everything else about this place. We have been 3 times so far and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieChanVillaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
5.2 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
2.9 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Camping Valdearenas
Camping Valdearenas
#5 of 7 in Iznajar
8 reviews
7.2 mi away
Villa Cortijo Andalus
Villa Cortijo Andalus
#6 of 9 in Iznajar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo La Haza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo La Haza

Address: El Adelantado 119, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Iznajar
Price Range: £80 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored 250-year old olive cortijo, hidden away amongst the olive groves south of Iznajar, with stunning, ever-changing views of the Sierra Nevada and the valleys. 6-star service, home from home, a little corner of paradise are but a few items of praise we have received. A warm welcome awaits is our motto, but we may need to change it soon to: so good you won't want to leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing