We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortijo La Haza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar(Iznajar)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Rosas(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Museo Patria Chica(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
144
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poololive grovesseven daysup markettasteful roomsfantastic foodsierra nevadastunning viewswelcome drinktapaswarm welcomebreakfast and dinnerlittle piece of paradisea wonderful stayfriendly hostspeace and quietpatrick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After a truly disastrous road trip down through France and the Costa Brava and a knuckling clenching drive with no turbo up an Andalucian hill we arrived to the warmest welcome imaginable at the stunning Cortijo. Hidden amongst the olive groves in the hills around Iznajar and boasting excellent views, the Cortijo is like no other place I've stayed before. The garden is beautiful and there's a generous selection of chill out zones, daybeds and hammocks around the little pool. Bernadette is a wonderful hostess and Patriek is a genius at work in the kitchen - every dinner was absolutely fantastic! The Cortijo is in driving distance of Cordoba, Malaga, Seville and Granada but after our horrible journey we couldn't wrench ourselves away from this haven and instead visited the gorgeous, historic nearby town of Izanjar.
The cortijo is a charming old farmhouse and the rooms we had were spacious, spotless and very cool, a welcome reflief from the Andalucian sun! We had views of the classic Spanish courtyard from the bedroom and stunning views over Iznajar from the balcony.
Do not miss Patriek's table d'hôte each night, his cooking is first class.
This is probably not the place to come for action and exercise! But if you need your hard drive reset, your batteries recharged, your mind cleared and to feel like you've actually had a proper holiday, I defy you to find better anywhere. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are cool and can be completely blacked out for an excellent night's sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitnicanbhaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We only stayed for one night but If you are looking for an idyllic spot to while away the hours in the beautiful Andalusian countryside then you need go no further than Cortijo La Haza. Patriek and Bernadette are excellent hosts and they take great pride in the food and service they offer. Our room was very comfortable (even with our 2 children) and the decor and furnishings were of the highest quality. There is plenty to see within a 1 - 1.5hr drive (e.g Granada and Cordoba), but also well worth a visit is the El Torcal Park, where you can spend an hour or two clambering amongst some incredible rock formations. However, you may prefer to just relax with a drink and a good book by the pool overlooking the olive groves...We will definitely stay longer next time...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianrowbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've just returned from another week of perfect relaxation at La Haza. This time we stayed in the large new room which has a private balcony overlooking the pool. As always Patriek and Bernadette are fantastic hosts and each day ended with an amazing meal produced by Patriek from his kitchen. There is no better place to escape from the stress of working life.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Bernadette and Patrick are the perfect hosts. The cortija La Haze is well maintained, lovely garden with little terraces and nooks to relax and enjoy the scenery and pool. The room we stayed in isn't large but very convinient. Breakfast has a large variety of dishes and again is perferctly done.
We had dinner in the village (10 min. away) which was fine but the next evening Patrick cooked dinner and it is simply divine! Make sure you have your meal at La Haze! Perfectly looked after stay and a recommendation to rest seekers who love food.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We highly recommend the B&B Cortijo La Haza, which is centrally located in the beautiful countryside of Andalusia. One can easily stay for a number of days and make short (1-1.5hr.) drives to Malaga, Cordoba, Grenada etc. The place is run by an amazing couple from Belgium/Netherlands who take great care of their visitors, including kids and infants. Patriek, is a chef who makes delicious dinners worthy of a high class restaurant. Bernadette is a wonderful hostess who has tremendous knowledge of the area and will be happy to give you recommendations, maps and directions to your destination. Their place is of the old Spanish style that has undergone modern renovations in keeping with tradition. The rooms are clean, lovely, with all the amenities and face the beautiful olive groves on the opposite hill. The complex includes a swimming pool and numerous, inviting seating areas in which to relax. Breakfast is both tasty and plentiful. In sum, we really appreciated our stay at Cortijo La Haza which contributed to the overall enjoyment of our family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews