We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation in perfect surroundings!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Your private pool from above.
Outside private dining area (as you see we are a dog friendly house).
Great breakfast view over the lake.
View from the private lower sun terrace.
Lower sun terrace, looking up towards the pool and BBQ area.
Master bedroom with lake view
Master bedroom
Comfy second double bedroom.
Third bedroom
Stunning view of lake Iznajar. Sailing and Kayaking courses available.
The lake just after sunset fantastic walks available (with local groups if required).
Enjoy the pageantry and beauty of REAL Spain.........
.....and look forward too a warm welcome from the locals. see you soon!
There are many colourful, quirky local events - like the urban knitting festival
The walking group, with our dogs
Rest after a long day's walk,  now where is that glass of cava!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carstenpe...
Esbjerg, Denmark
1 review
“Relaxation in perfect surroundings!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa de Ladera is located in a quiet area with a beautiful view over the lake and the village, in a convenient distance to some very interesting attractions, ie. Cordoba, Sevilla, Alhambra and the sea. The house is perfect, clean and well-equipped, and the owners, Carol and Jim are very friendly and helpful people, very willing to share their local knowledge. My best recommendations, I'm sure we will come back to this beautiful place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Carsten, thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you and Cristen again soon.

Carol & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Amazing amazing amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and stayed here for the 2nd time and i can honestly say ... it is fabulous...the villa... the owners Jim and Carol.. the location...everything is first class. Carol and Jim go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to make your holiday perfect. We were there this year for a cycling trip and Jim even worked out routes for us... looking forward to next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Guys,

The pleasure was all ours, thank you for choosing to stay with us again we look forward to number 3!

Alexa!!!!-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
Burnham-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thanks Jim and Carol (not forgetting George and Finn) for a great week, we really appreciated your welcome and hospitality. The cottage is great set in fantastic scenery and you made sure that we had and knew everything necessary for a hassle free holiday. We look forward to returning in Autumn or Spring when we will really be able to appreciate the patio, pool, bar-b-que and beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Hi Guys,

Thanks you for your kind review, you are most welcome and thank you for staying at our Villa.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Carol Jim George & Finn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody2205
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our second visit in 2 years it's that good!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I've never been to the same place twice but we had such a fabulous holiday here in 2015 that we just had to come back. Everything about the place is first class! If you're looking for somewhere as a base to explore, the property is conveniently located for day trips to Granada, Malaga and Córdoba and only an hours drive from the airport. There are a number of pretty villages locally to explore also with Iznajer a 5 minute drive which has some interesting sights and a choice of bars and restaurants and a few small supermarkets. Rute is a 15-20 minute drive which has a large well stocked supermarket which is ideal for stocking up on all the necessary holiday essentials which can be enjoyed on the villa's fabulous terrace. The owners Jim and Carol have made sure that everything is provided for, both inside and outside, so if you're looking for a rural getaway with stunning views to totally chill out or a base for exploring this is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Hi Guys,

Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to have you visit our home we look forward to seeing you again some time.

Thanks

Carol Jim George & Finn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views and great outdoor living
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you Catherine, it was a pleasure to meet you both and to welcome you to beautiful Andalucia. So pleased you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again in the future.
All the best,
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage in Iznajar!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely time in this cottage, Carol and Jim have thought of everything, the cottage is really well equipped and cupboards and fridge were stocked up with all the basics, so no need rush off to the supermarket on arrival. The location was great with lovely views of the lake and village. Although the village is only a few minutes by car, walking is not really an option as there is a very steep hill to contend with.
There are plenty of restaurants around the area which are really good value, particularly if you like meat. Would recommend antiqueria ( not sure of spelling) for a visit, a lovely town about 40 mins drive away, plenty of restaurants and lovely old buildings / churches. About 20 mins drive from there is the El Torcal national park, which is absolutely spectacular;a jurassic landscape that looks like a film set, would highly recommend it!!
We were so happy chilling at the cottage we didn't explore as much as we could have but that's recommendation in itself! If you are a dog lover, Jim and Carol's dogs are gorgeous and we particularly enjoyed spending time with George (out of choice they are not intrusive). Carol also made my holiday by putting me in touch with the local dog rescue charity and we're now waiting for our lovely puppy to arrive in the UK next month!!
All in all a fabulous cottage, great location, lovely views, helpful owners and beautiful weather, what more could you want?!! (family with 3 boys aged 19, 18 and 10)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Liz,

Thank you for you review, it was our pleasure to have you and your family visit our home. We hope to see you and your new dog sometime in the near future.

Thanks again.

Carol, George, Finn & Jim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, alfresco dining, central to rural southern Spain.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you and your family in our home.

Carol George Finn & Jim (I know my place)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;