We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word....fantastic!”
Review of Cortijo La Loma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cortijo La Loma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word....fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great place. Martin/Gaynor: great sense of humour and always very helpful, what more do you want when you've got paradise on earth. Mind you, the weather was fantastic too. The casita La Almendra is well equipped and there are wonderful ironed Egyptian cotton sheets!! Worth visiting again, even on your own to just relax and do nada at all. If you like a hard mattress then this is the place to go to.
Carol and Biba

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay and found the bed so comfortable. We know you enjoyed the gardens and we really appreciated the geranium dead heading you undertook whilst you were pottering around on the terrace :) Thank you once again and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
116
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a wonderful week at La Loma. A warm welcome, stunning views and accommodation. Clean, cosy, traditional...and well set up for us with a 17 month old. Due to our son being quite ill during our stay, we spent more time than we would have planned at the villa - what a perfect place to be 'stuck!' Very helpful and approachable hosts, whilst they also respected our privacy.
Pool cold but refreshing and luxurious! Local information provided was really useful including finding us a translator for our hospital visits. Hope to return and do some sightseeing next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay even though it was difficult for you with a poorly toddler. We were only too pleased to arrange someone to assist you with the hospital visit translations as it is stressful enough to look after a sick child, without having language difficulties.

We do hope you can return for another stay and have some more time to relax and explore the local area.

The good news is that everything was getting back to normal on your last day and everyone was looking well again.

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect for the adventurous who might use this as their base for Grenada & the Alhambra, Cordoba & the Mezquita, Seville, Malaga, Rhonda or even Cadiz & Gibralta, all day trips.
Also perfect for those who want to stay by the pool and soak up the sun. Self catering (so dont expect waiter service) with a well appointed kitchen & starter-pack with a supermarket some 20 mins down the road. If you dont want a bucket & spade kidz free for all, come here! We stayed for a week in mid May just to laze in the sun and this was perfect. Towels, sunbeds, umbrellas, showers, pool and what a view!..and everything is so very CLEAN.Gaynor & Martin are like good adoptive parents seeming to know when to offer advice & when to keep their distance. Helpful driving instructions on how to find them (although some local signposts would help!)You will not be disappointed by the cleanliness & quality of the two apartments and judging by their repeat bookings, they must be doing it RIGHT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. We are delighted that you loved the casitas and the location and that you clearly enjoyed your holiday very much. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossenisse, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had our base in La Almendra for twelve days. Perfect little place. Clean. the most beautiful view you can imagine. The owners, Martin and Gaynor, are very nice people, always willing to assist when needed. The accommodation is very good. Good for lovers of tranquility. As it is far from the urban world (Iznajar is at least a 20 minutes drive) you must be able to make a good planning for your days.
We will remember La Loma/La Almendra for always. A place where you can check out anytime you want...

Gosse & Betty, Ossenisse, NL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of La Loma. We are delighted you had such a good holiday that you will never check out, " in your minds"! We enjoyed having you here as guests and if you ever tire of the rest of Spain we would love to see you both again. Dank u.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from a week at La Loma and can only give it rave reviews. If you need time just to chill out this is the place. We really would have liked another week but the time we spent there was a real treat. Situated in a fabulous spot overlooking the lake the accommodation is excellent and Gaynor and Martin were on hand to help in any way they could. They made us feel very special. This was our first visit to mainland Spain and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review for us and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday at La Loma. We would love to welcome you back again and we really appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A most beautiful holiday home - the views are fabulous from the terraces and the pool. The accommodation is immaculate and the food provided on arrival is very welcome if you are tired and don't want to venture out again.

Martin and Gaynor are delightful hosts and very informative about places to visit. Our suggestions are that you stay local - lots of amazing places to visit within an hours drive of the Casita. You don't need to drive to the major cities.

A wonderful holiday destination and an easy drive from Malaga.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer_SS4489KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at La Loma and exploring all the local villages and attractions. We really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write us a review and share your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you both again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a wonderful welcome from Martin and Gaynor which included a cold beer!
La Loma is abeatuful place surrounded by beautiful countryside, peaceful but also well located for visiting the many interesting local towns.
All in all a great place to either relax or discover the area. Accomodation is splendid and nothing is too much trouble for the warm and welcoming hosts.
Try the walk down to the lake through the olive groves, just be prepared for the steep climb back to the cooling pool!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for spending the time writing a review for us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Loma and the walk through the olive groves! We hope we can welcome you both back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
7.3 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
10.8 mi away
El Rincon de Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo La Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo La Loma

Property: Cortijo La Loma
Address: Alarconas 21 | Cordoba, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the crest of a hill, surrounded by Olive trees, the Cortijo enjoys breathtaking views of the Lake Iznajar and the mountains. With the mountain village of Iznajar just 7km away we are ideally situated to the attractions of Granada, Cordoba, Seville, Malaga and the coast. We have two quality self catering Casitas, a one bed (sleeps 2)and a two bed (sleeps 4). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing