We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Relaxation”
Review of Cortijo La Loma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cortijo La Loma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jimena de la Frontera, Spain
2 reviews
“The Best in Relaxation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at La Loma was all we could have hoped for and more. The accommodations were clean and attractive. Our hosts, Gaynor and Martin, were a delight and were there when needed, for directions for example, and it also felt like we were enjoying the magic of the site alone, too. La Loma was a labor of love and you can feel it. I would be happy to make a return visit and recommend it highly, for anyone wanting absolute tranquility in the beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsion11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback so we can keep La Loma's standards high. We are pleased that you managed to relax and enjoy your holiday with us. Very best wishes and we hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
118
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a view! What a pool!
A beautiful place in a perfect setting. Everything you could possibly need is on hand to ensure a truly relaxing and rejuvenating experience. We didn't explore the area much due to our short stay and we intend to come back to ensure we do this properly - we will definitely stay longer next time!
Thank you very much G&M your hospitality was greatly appreciated.
R&J.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No-nam3-Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review and picture you posted for us. We know you are busy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on La Loma. We are delighted that you want to come back for longer next time and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

June 2014, the latest of our many stays. Another booked for August 2014, so that's how much we love - and recommend - La Loma.

Gaynor and Martin, warm and wonderful, as always. Unbelievable views, gorgeous pool area, great accommodation.

My husband's parents joined us this time and were similarly impressed with the casitas, hospitality and surroundings.

Estepona was nice for a day out (nice old town, pretty squares, seaside).

Not for everyone, I know, but several vegetarian restaurants in Granada. El Piano is fab. for vegan food to eat in or takeaway.

Lots of info. about local area and attractions available in the casitas and Gaynor and Martin more than happy to help with anything you need.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TCRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for posting us a review again. No one has been back to La Loma as often as you both and we really appreciate that you still make time to write us a review . It is fantastic you enjoy each holiday with us a little bit more than the last! We are looking forward to seeing you both in August. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from spending 5 nights at La Loma and this was our second visit. The location is quite beautiful and it is a perfect place to unwind. It is also well situated to visit many places such Cordoba, Malaga and Grenada and the Alhambra and Seville but La Loma is so lovely we found it difficult to drag ourselves away. Gaynor and Martin are wonderful hosts and the cottage is very well appointed. I am sure we will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 694JaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write us a review and are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday. We really enjoyed having you back this year and do hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great place. Martin/Gaynor: great sense of humour and always very helpful, what more do you want when you've got paradise on earth. Mind you, the weather was fantastic too. The casita La Almendra is well equipped and there are wonderful ironed Egyptian cotton sheets!! Worth visiting again, even on your own to just relax and do nada at all. If you like a hard mattress then this is the place to go to.
Carol and Biba

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay and found the bed so comfortable. We know you enjoyed the gardens and we really appreciated the geranium dead heading you undertook whilst you were pottering around on the terrace :) Thank you once again and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a wonderful week at La Loma. A warm welcome, stunning views and accommodation. Clean, cosy, traditional...and well set up for us with a 17 month old. Due to our son being quite ill during our stay, we spent more time than we would have planned at the villa - what a perfect place to be 'stuck!' Very helpful and approachable hosts, whilst they also respected our privacy.
Pool cold but refreshing and luxurious! Local information provided was really useful including finding us a translator for our hospital visits. Hope to return and do some sightseeing next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay even though it was difficult for you with a poorly toddler. We were only too pleased to arrange someone to assist you with the hospital visit translations as it is stressful enough to look after a sick child, without having language difficulties.

We do hope you can return for another stay and have some more time to relax and explore the local area.

The good news is that everything was getting back to normal on your last day and everyone was looking well again.

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect for the adventurous who might use this as their base for Grenada & the Alhambra, Cordoba & the Mezquita, Seville, Malaga, Rhonda or even Cadiz & Gibralta, all day trips.
Also perfect for those who want to stay by the pool and soak up the sun. Self catering (so dont expect waiter service) with a well appointed kitchen & starter-pack with a supermarket some 20 mins down the road. If you dont want a bucket & spade kidz free for all, come here! We stayed for a week in mid May just to laze in the sun and this was perfect. Towels, sunbeds, umbrellas, showers, pool and what a view!..and everything is so very CLEAN.Gaynor & Martin are like good adoptive parents seeming to know when to offer advice & when to keep their distance. Helpful driving instructions on how to find them (although some local signposts would help!)You will not be disappointed by the cleanliness & quality of the two apartments and judging by their repeat bookings, they must be doing it RIGHT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. We are delighted that you loved the casitas and the location and that you clearly enjoyed your holiday very much. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
7.3 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
20.2 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
717 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo La Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo La Loma

Property: Cortijo La Loma
Address: Alarconas 21 | Cordoba, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the crest of a hill, surrounded by Olive trees, the Cortijo enjoys breathtaking views of the Lake Iznajar and the mountains. With the mountain village of Iznajar just 7km away we are ideally situated to the attractions of Granada, Cordoba, Seville, Malaga and the coast. We have two quality self catering Casitas, a one bed (sleeps 2)and a two bed (sleeps 4). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing