We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 weeks in paradise...”

Review of Casa Cruz. Cortijo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VegarS43
1 review
“2 weeks in paradise...”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2016

What a fantastic place! We booked this place for 2 weeks and did want to leave. We found a place to recharge the batteries and the hosts were just fantastic. We were most of the time by the house! But nearby you have small villages and towns to enjoy a day out. Or swim in the lake :)

Just a really fantastic place!

Irene and Vegar - 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Hi Irene & Vegar thanks for the review it's amazing and lovely to hear from you hope you are both well and hope to see you both (and Leon) again soon love from Dave and Al xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vixstix79
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a beautiful place, great location, good facilities and fantastic hosts, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thanks guys really appreciate the great review enjoy the rest of your holiday and hopefully see you all again sometime soon best wishes Dave and Al x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik M
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic private secluded villa with great amenities”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We recently stayed here with our 3 young kids (2-6) and the in-laws in the separate Casita. It was a really special holiday and everyone loved it. The pool area is amazing for playing, relaxing, etc. with a hot tub and a kitchen. Also nice to sit on a night with a glass of wine.
The accomodation is really lovely with an authentic feel and all the towels, etc. are provided. Despite the lack of air con, the downstairs keeps cool and there are fans in the bedroom. It was 44 when we went but I didn't have trouble sleeping. There is a tv and dvd player for the kids.
The only downside is that it is quite remote and even the local bar/restaurant was a bit far to comfortably walk. You will need a car but then you can get to the lovely lake Iznacar and many other great local places. Dave and Al are really nice and helpful when you need them but otherwise leave you to enjoy your holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thanks for the great review Rik was a pleasure having you and your family stay here at casa Cruz hope to see you again soon best regards Dave and Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger P
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little Spanish jewel”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our 3rd time of visiting casa Cruz and once again lived it. 6 of us stayed in the Cortijo and it was perfect. The weather was amazing and the accommodation matched to make it a perfect break. Dave and Al are the perfect hosts and arranged another private chef experience. We also did the white river rafting at nearby Benajmi which was great fun and also had a lovely relaxing trip in the new boat on Iznajar lake.
I cannot recommend Casa Cruz highly enough and have already booked our next visit. In all our travels we have never been back to somewhere mire than twice and we have just booked our 4th trip which says it all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review Rog and Mitch and family, the week went so quickly we didn't want you to leave.. Really Glad you enjoyed the activities and the villa and the weather was perfect see you again in the Autumn Dave and Al x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zzzzdave
Durham, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in the sun”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have recently returned from a lovely, peaceful holiday at Casa Cruz. The Casita was very clean, comfortable and extremely well stocked with everything we could possibly have needed, including our welcome pack which could only be described as excellent. Our hosts Dave and Alan were great! Very easy to contact and offer a great service, from transport assistance, to ordering food for us - nothing was too much trouble. The gardens around the villa and pool area are full of lovely plants and trees , which we enjoyed very much, We look very to returning and would highly recommend to anyone who is seeking something special and seeing “real” Spain.

Thanks again Dave and Alan for a memorable week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Dave & Sue for taking the time to provide such a great review. It was lovely having you to stay at Casa Cruz Casita. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.. Many thanks Dave & Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in the casita at Casa Cruz and it was fantastic. We were holidaying with a baby and Dave and Al provided a beautifully made up cot for us. There is a high chair on offer too if you need it. The weather wasn’t great when we were there but it almost didn’t matter as we used the hot tub which is just outside and which really made the stay. There is a lovely looking pool and poolside area with bbq for when the weather is better. Dave and Al really pull out the stops to make their visitors feel welcome with extremely comfortable beds (possibly the most comfortable I have had experienced away from home) and even a little welcome pack which we found in the fridge on arrival. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks for the feedback Joe we really appreciate it Was a shame about the weather - maybe you can come back another time in the summer and try out the other facilities and the great sites which are nearby.. glad you enjoyed the hot tub hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casacruz an oasis in the countryside of Andalusia. ”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We, a family with teenagers and friends, had an amazing time at Casacruz. The house is large enough to host a crowd, yet allows for plenty of privacy due to the separate wings. The bbq, the patio, the Jacuzzi and the swimming pool make for a great holiday. But the best asset of the house are Dave and Alan, they are the most hospitable and kindest hosts one could wish for. We all give Casacruz 5 stars, even more if that were possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thanks Erica, Len family and friends, for the wonderful review, its been great having you here to stay at Casa Cruz - we are really glad that you have all enjoyed yourselves - thanks for the feedback its all really good for us. It was a pleasure seeing the new year in with you all, hopefully see you all again soon - Dave & Al xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing