We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
74
30
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
30
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexotic birdsorganic farmmini zoojungle resortindian armynature loversorganic foodpeace of mindnight stayamazing placeaway from the hustle and bustlesuiteshantispadehradunmrgreenery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We went here first for a school reunion and subsequently went for a family holiday. The place is hardly half an hour from the main city and offers some of the best opportunities for one to relax and unwind. It's close to the Airport and also easily accessible by road from Delhi. The service is brilliant and food is also good. The management also allows people to book it out for parties and special events, of course, this is the place MS Dhoni chose for his marriage which was a highly exclusive affair. This would be reason enough for any cricket fan to go there! Best time to travel there would be September-October and travellers would be best served to book in advance, given the rising popularity of the place.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quite comfortable, ground floor would be cosier.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirudh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhavDalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Welcome to the Vishranti Family,
We thank you for you review, we hope to see you again soon. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience the next time we have the pleasure of your company.
The Vishranti Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a great place! It was great to get away from the business of India for two days. You could not ask for a better place to stay!! We will definitely stay again. The staff are incredible and genuinely wanted to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed visiting with them and getting to know them as well. If you want a great place to stay, this is you place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treykim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhavDalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We thank you Sir for your review and hope to see you again soon, we the Vishranti team thank you for these inspiring words and we will strive to make your experience an even better one the next time you give us an opportunity to welcome you into our Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed there for three nights and the place is excellent. The food is also very nice and overall I would recommend this place to everyone travelling that side of country. The location is a little away from the city and it makes it a little difficult to do any other activities and it would be great if the hotel could arrange for some activities in house so long term guests won't get bored

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subodhk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhavDalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We thank you for your inspiration inspiring words and your suggestions have been duly noted. On the anvil are The Vishranti Shoppe (clothes,curios, candles,chocolates etc.), a tennis court, horse riding and badminton among other activities we are exploring to entertain , invigorate and inspire our guests.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Family trip and our idea was to spend some relaxed time for us (parents included) and some unique experience for our young children. At this resort we got both and this is how :
- its way into greenery,so you get into the scene as you reach there.
- Mobile connectivity is poor Thank God ! (still there are pockets of pain wherein you can take you mobile), after all it was a holiday for heavens sake!
- Food is claimed to be freshly cooked, farm food as they call it, it takes 1 hour to prepare! But when you taste it, you know the difference when you taste it. It has the taste, aroma of fresh farm food and its very nicely done.
- We took the suite ( this place is where Dhoni, our World Famous Cricketer had his wedding done), I imagined that he would have slept his first wedding night in this suite but FRANKLY I DID NOT GET ANY 6th SENSE DREAMS WHILE SLEEPING ON THAT BED. Owner ! take note !!
- This place has a bird zoo, so we saw some unique birds like a white peacock (noooo, but it had a different name, "Whats in a name", it did look like a white peacock). There were these big parrots, colourful and they had shed their quails, so our children ad something to bring home as well ! Children had a great time seeing these things and we were happy to accompany them.
- Then there are these vast green parks, with children swings (they can be upgraded) and quite good for walks.
- This place has a Bar, quite a place, it has the history and relics of how this place was done. Nice touches, Doon schoolish...

So overall we had great fun going there and being there ! It felt like a place for people for a relaxed holiday with sparse entertainment and urge for rejuvenation. We were the candidates for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nssahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

It's very nice place with natural beauty of nature. Guys u must be visit. N food is too good in taste specialy chinese snacks. All kinds of food available there. N service is also good. Rooms facility is also available there n rooms r well furnished. Always love this place ever.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tarun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddy274, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We thanks you Sir from the bottom of our collective heart as you have inspired us to make 2014 a year when we strive for a higher level of service and one of bolstering our facilities to make your next stay with us an even more memorable one. Have a great holiday season.
The Vishranti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews