We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
541
622
306
154
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
622
306
154
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardirect beach accessbeach locationinterconnecting roomsyour doorstepska barbuffet breakfastdeluxe roompool sidebars and restaurantspool access roomlow seasonsun loungersnoodlesegg stationtuk tukbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed at Kata Beach Resort and loved it. We had 2 connecting rooms on the first floor and was really impressed with the size of the rooms - very spacious.
The rooms were clean and the staff were great. The main pool was closed for renovations when we first arrived - and not due to open till after we left (we weren't too worried about it - as there is another pool and you are right on the beach). Fortunately for us - the pool was finished more than a week ahead of time - so we were only without for 2 days. This was lucky as the hotel started to get busier due to the Aussie school holidays. Breakfast was great - The gym had a good selection of machines etc. The hotel is in a great position - with lots of restaurants and bars and shopping just outside the hotel. Would stay again!!

Room Tip: They do have pool access rooms that looked great. There was some renovations being done in the main building - we were not in this section so it did not effect us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We first stayed at Merlin in Patong then here. What a world of difference. Firstly, as we have young children we asked for interconnecting rooms. We didn't get them and neither did our in-laws with their kids. We were stuck in a dreary corner of the hotel where all the room service carts are left. After complaining bitterly to very rude reception staff we were moved to new inter-connecting rooms. Well the joy was short-lived, as we found out they were renovating rooms on our floor. The glue they were using was so toxic we had to turn off the air-conditioning to even have a chance to breathe. Numerous calls to rectify the situation were largely ingnored. The breakfast bar was very average. Having to line up to get eggs and bacon, no change in the menu. I could go on but I won't. The security staff at the front gate were the only nice people we encountered

Room Tip: Make sure no renovations are going on and don't accept the southern wing rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noggyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old. The reception was rood, and mixed up our reservation. We were put into the wing building, the roof leak and the lane was piled with lots of stuffs. We finally changed to the room in the main building, but the room is much smaller. In addition, the hotel rate was extremely declined about 30% in booking.com after we made our reservation and we don't know why. The wifi is 150b per hour 700b for a week. Cuppucciono is not free for breakfast and they will never tell its not free until they charge the bill under your room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kexin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

What an outstanding hotel, beautiful and clean presentation, clean sheets daily, fantastic food, friendly staff , right on the beach.. We already looking at booking again
If you want the party lifestyle tho, this place is not for you , look at Patong Beach. Kata beach has loads of shops and restaurants but no clubs, young bars etc.. Much more laid back.. Patong is a taxi ride away for 500 bahts each way

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisapritchard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely place. Rooms spacious. Good staff . Check in was very fast. The rooms facing the pool are the best. Pool big enough and clean. Easy access to city. The idea of having orchid flowers planted all over the lobby is nice.
In general the hotel and the staff are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews