We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
541
622
306
154
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
622
306
154
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbeachfront locationdirect beach accessinterconnecting roomsyour doorstepska barbuffet breakfastdeluxe roompool sidebars and restaurantspool access roomlow seasonsun loungersnoodlesegg stationtuk tukbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great location right on the beach with plenty of eating establishments in the street right outside. However next visit we would probably look at staying somewhere else because the hotel is starting to get a little tired and we had a few things that we thought could be improved.
1- wifi access cost 700 baht for the week and then when we purchased the package we were surprised that only one device could log in at a time which isn't ideal when we both have wifi capable devices.
2- our beds were originally made as two singles we pushed then together and the base was made with a double sheet but we were left or single blankets on the top.
3- breakfast lacked the wow factor. Pastries were too bready, coffee cups were cleared away half full. There was no hot drinks other than tea and coffee, not even herbal or green tea.
4- we were regularly bitten by mosquitoes at breakfast
5- the first night we tried to eat at the Italian restaurant and the staff sat us on the open side with a storm coming. The rain blew through and knocked out napkins and other stuff off the table and we were left to fend for ourselves.
6-the coffee was only restocked in our room sometimes, the most we ever received was two sachets of coffee and some days we were left with none.
7- the coffee bar down by breakfast was never open.
8- the prices advertised at the hotel for desk for the snorkel trip we looked at appeared to be greatly inflated. We were offered discounts on the listed price almost immediately. We ended up booking through another provider

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 777Viki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Set a few beaches south of the full on tourist/party environment of Patong Beach, this is a little slice of heaven. We had a larger room than a normal hotel room and all of the rooms appeared to have the extra space plus a balcony. Our balcony overlooked the big pool area, the lovely sandy beach and out to the western horizon for some beautiful sun sets.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the pool bar service is quick. You can relax around the pool or walk down the stairs to the lounges on the beach. There are a few beach sellers but no way near as many as on Patong Beach. There are shops and restaurants across the road from the front gate and up around the corner to the left, the hotel has it's own beach café as well. Convenience stores, spas, laundry services and tour bookers are also close by. Beware of the dodgy tour organisers who hit you up on the street with lucky scratchie tickets ....... but you should avoid them wherever you go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saggital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a beautiful time at this resort. Staff are so genuine, friendly and will do everything to help you. Mattress was pretty hard so we asked for a pillow topper which was no trouble at all and made so much difference. Location is just perfect. View is fantastic and nothing beats sitting poolside/beachside with a cool cocktail absorbing it all. Breakfast is great, dinner with sunset was great and swim up bar very nice. Maria - guest services, you are such a beautiful person going out of your way to look after us and make sure we had a great stay. I will not forget Maria and hope we will meet again soon. My only little issue would be not having free Wi-Fi anywhere apart from lobby. Other than that loved Kata Beach Resort and Spa and will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DDnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just had an 11 night stay at The Kata Beach resort. In recent years we have stayed in the Karon Beach area but decided to try Kata after driving through many times. What a good choice. The resort is a mid sized one that allows you to get around quickly and easily from front door to the sandy beach in minutes. We had a pool access room, which although faced a high wall offered privacy and the ability to cool off at every convenience. The beach is great and because you are so close you can walk down from resort sun lounges to swim in the ocean and return without having to hire beach lounges and umbrella's. Resort meals are good but he variety of local restaurants is huge and only a very short walk away. If you are a couple mention you require a Kingsize bed when booking or you may be surprised with two singles. We will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room when booking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this resort. One of the rare absolute beachfront resorts in Kata. Best of both worlds with a large pool adjoining small shallow child's pool, but with the beach only steps away. Stayed with husband and two daughters 9 & 5. The rooms are average sized but bathrooms are quite small. Decor is traditional so don't expect modern or new, but all very clean.
We had a breathtaking view in a 4th floor room overlooking the pool and ocean.
Buffet breakfast is the standard for Thailand. Ranging from bacon and eggs, pastries, fruits, cereals etc to noodles, rice etc.
Hotel was beautifully set out with all pools, eating areas taking advantage of ocean view. Pool towels are provided. At the end of short driveway you are right on the Main Street with an array of shops, restaurants and frequently used 7/11 and P&P mart.
Our family had a great stay and overall were very happy with the Resort. From a family perspective it was quite limited in children's entertainment. The pool would be great with a slide or something of more interest for children and the kids club was a very bare, unappealing room on the 4th floor. As a result the girls got a bit bored even with friends and toys to amuse them.
We stayed at the Centara Karon last year and it was much better suited to children.
Overall if you love the beach and want to combine with having pools, this is the place for you. Location wise it wins hands down!
However in saying that I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Check where room is located as some look onto street and car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews