We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH”

Bella Vista Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 150 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: unser Restaurant,Bella Vista befindet sich direkt an der Kata Beach, Swiss-Thai Menagement,Kueche und Service. Mit sehr hoher Qualitaet und taeglich frisch vom Market, keine Farmfische oder Browns, alles vom Hochseefischer. Auch das Fleisch kaufen wir aus tiergerechter Haltung ohne Antibiotika, Biogemuese und Fruechte ich Elisabeth Estermann Schweizerin spreche 5 Sprachen und bin taeglich mittags und Abends im Restaurant anzutreffen wir sind spezialisiert fuer Hochzeiten, Geburtstage, Candlelightdinner zu zweit, oder grosse Familien mit Kindern auf unserem Platz ist auch das Hotel-Resort Villa Elisaeth, Facebook phuketvilla elisabeth wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch, une wir bestimmt ein spezieller Abend Thaifood intern.Kueche Fisch und Seafood, Swissfood
ANGERS
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Perfect place to Watch people on the beach, drinking a good Mai Thai or eat a Fish & Chips under the shade of a big tree, avoiding sunburn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saveurs-oubliees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth E, Owner at Bella Vista Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank fuer Ihre Bewertung,Elisabeth und Personal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    73
    31
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view but is it worth it?”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went here on a Wednesday night in July and it truly is a beautiful location with a beautiful view. Service is exceptional. We ordered the seafood platter, 3 course meal and a cocktail each. The platter was served for us which was nice. The Food was no better or worse than anywhere else in Phuket and after parting with $200 AUD for the privilege, I am really not sure it was worth it. There is a bar and another restaurant where the same view can be enjoyed for much less $. Also, the taxes took us by surprise as they were not included in the menu listed price which is atypical for Phuket. I suggest having a drink at the bar and moving on for dinner - save your pennies and still eat great food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WinerDiner303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth E, Owner at Bella Vista Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Freunde 303 ich kann verstehen, dass es fuer Sie bei uns etwas zu teuer war, aber bitte vergleichen Sie das Gybsi nicht mit uns, wir sind ein Restaurant gehobener Klasse, Einrichtung, Service, Ambiente,offene Kueche und Personal, das englisch spricht. Auch ich gehe gerne manchmal zu den Gybsi, das sind Fischer, die auch dort Ihre Restaurants haben, und die kochen dann fuer Sie, sehr gut, das ist auch lustiger fuer junge Leute, gleichwohl wuerde ich mich freuen Sie ein anderes mal begruessen zu duerfen Elisabeth und Personal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, service & Irish coffee a must !”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was one of our best nights out on a recent 10 day stay at Kata Beach. The location is amazing & food delicious. But I have to mention the service and best Irish coffee I have ever had !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth E, Owner at Bella Vista Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Andrea, herzlichen Dank fuer Ihre tolle Bewertung, ich und das Personal haben sich sehr gefreut, wir hoffen Sie kommen bald wieder und wir werden uns wie immer sehr Muehe geben, Liebe Gruesse Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best Irish Coffee”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Best irish coffee

If you are staying anywhere near Kata beach, a visit to the Bella Vista beachfront terrace restaurant is a must. Located at the southern end of Kata beach, entry is from the beach up stairs. Hidden behind a magestic tree the restaurant produces the most amazing irish coffee. Coffees are prepared at your table, with generous quantities of irish whiskey and kahlua, caramalised sugar under live flame.

The bella vista also offers accommodationwith views over all of kata beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GConline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Bella Vista Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear GConline:

Thank you very much for your nice review in Tripadvisor. We feel happy no know you enjoyed our food and service. Is true we try to make very nice Irish Coffee & Cocktails, so, after read your opinion, we think we are doing a good job.

Have a warm regard from Bella Vista restaurant at Villa Elisabeth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, tasty reasonable food! ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Walked up to visit this restaurant (steep hill to access!) but the views from the tables made the walk worth it! After all it's only a couple of mins! Very attentive staff happy to make me some thai food to suit my tastes that wasn't on the menu! Pizzas good also! Enjoyed a cocktail with dinner! Very reasonable for the entire experience! Wished I had room left for the crepes we watched another table enjoying looked awesome!

Helpful?
1 Thank Katwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth E, Inhaber at Bella Vista Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, herzlichen Dank fuer Ihre Bewertung Elisabeth und Personal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vista Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bella Vista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing