We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baray Villa and sawasdee village”
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

To be honest we had no idea what to expect as we only had photos to go by. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!! Without a doubt one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. The staff were amazing. From the minute we climbed off the plane to the minute they dropped us off at the airport, it was perfect. We would definitely suggest you try the restaurant as the food was top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHofert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for The Baray Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are looking for an experience of a lifetime and don't mind spending a bit more look no further. Baray Villa is your destination in Phuket. I would like to thank my friends on Trip Advisor for guiding me to the right place. The villas are very well decorated and it's just amazing to have the pool start right from your living room. My friend's 2 year old was with us and still we had no problems. My 5 year old daughter did accidently fall into the Jacuzzi and escaped unhurt, but all the kids thoroughly enjoyed the place. Food was awesome and they go out of the way to take care of you. We were lucky to have a dining area outside our Villa as it was the last one. However, you might want to be careful eating outside as our 2 year old didn't know the difference between a worm and food:) Kata beach is one of the best in the world. No rocks, no trash. Absolutely wonderful. Be careful with the tuk tuks - my fault. Forgot my camera and phone and it was gone. There is no central body and hence no "Lost and Found".

Room Tip: Refer to all the tips. They pretty much cover it all!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keyur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. That would be very nice to hear that you have a great time staying with us and thank you once again for choosing us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here in june/july for 7 nights and every day was bliss!!
the breakfast is superb with every taste catered for.
I will be back here in 2014 guaranteed!!! the mosquitoes exist but the staff do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and relaxing
The grounds are like an oasis but in the jungle lol!!
So many little places you can go and read a book or just chill! Free wifi smart tv room service and happy smiling staff made for one of the most relaxing holidays ever!!!

Room Tip: if you can afford it the villas are beyond belief!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, we would be very pleased to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in 2014.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the most amazing place we have ever stayed. The Baray Villa is enormous and the attention to detail is incredible. The staff are great but not overbearing. The restaurant was great. The spa was good - if not a little expensive. It might seem like a lot of money but the experience is one you will never forget. Go here!!!

Thank you Em and all the other staff that made our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azztech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay at The Baray Villa, we would be pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and thank you very much for your complement which will encourage our staff to maintain our standard, especially for Mr.M.

We hope to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I found this amazing place over the internet when I had to travel to Thailand to attend my son's wedding in Phuket at one of the larger hotel beach resorts. We made it the last leg of a very hectic overseas business trip so I was looking for something different. Coming from the Gold Coast and wonderful beaches here at home and my husband from the idyllic natural islands of Fiji we wanted to avoid the usual beach resorts swarming with tourist and THE BARAY VILLA online seemed to fit the brief:

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the hotel, our luxury villa and the wonderful staff did not disappoint. Over the next five days we totally absorbed the luxury of the place from the beautiful gardens and surrounds to the wonderful ambiance of our villa, the great food and hours of time spend in the spa - again total indulgence. We found the location central and easy to get around. We just adored our staff and a big thank you to ARM and everyone there you were all wonderful. I'd give anyone of the staff a job working for our company I was so impressed with their level of professionalism. The detail of this place and the service given is truly amazing we spent a lot of our time exploring the place and finding lovely things in our villa and surrounds that kept putting a smile on our face. The local Thai owners and designers of the place are just genius... and we are hoping one day to ask them to plan a place for us back home in Australia.

We travel to a lot of countries due to our hectic business commitments and The Baray Villa will now stay on our MUST DO list as an annual retreat. A place away from the pressures of our work and a time to just fully relax and be totally indulged at the same time.

To everyone at The Baray Villa - WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Spend the money and book the exclusive Baray Villas. You will even find you have your own exclusive...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaturePacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We feel very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor. That would be our honor to welcome and serve you our service and that was great to hear that you are very enjoy spending your time with us. We are very pleased to work harder to maintain our standard of service and looking forward to see you in the near future!

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The two story villas and grounds are like something from a movie set of a Thai palace. The staff are very helpful and all smiles. The area is quiet but not far from the parties, we're only leaving after extending our stay because the room is booked out. You can swim from your lounge room spa to the bar!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We are still here on our 7th night of 11 and are overall very happy with most things. The overall look of the hotel itself and within the place is beautiful and very Thai looking. Staff are lovely but not the most understanding of English (no big concern for us) the rooms are quite nice and beds huuuuge. The wifi has come in handy also. Highly recommend it as its close to all my favourite places in kata and a decent walk to karon. Food was ok but we love to try a few different things when we are away and it's all pretty "standard Thai" would come back next time for sure. Hope this helps!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benji W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £147 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing