We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Wish I never had to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wow! Wish I never had to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Did my research and read the reviews on The Baray Villas! So glad I chose them! Loved the authentic Thai feel! The villas were spectacular and worth every penny! Aim was my personal assistant while I stayed at the villa's and was amazing! Even went out of his way to get me something from the supermarket! Superb service! Thanks Aim! (Hope I'm not misspelling your name!)
Scheduled a spa treatment at there spa and had 3hrs of bliss! Only complaint that I had is the water from the shower was a bit salty! Not sure if it's from there Eco friendly system! Quickly got use to it and wasn't a major problem! I'm already booking my return for the end of August! Great location, great villa, great service! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phasebar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    68
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
309
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The villa was so beautiful we could not believe it for a while. We felt like king/queen in a magical realm. All the hotel grounds is fascinating. We found the suite much larger than our expectations from the photos. Very clean and fitted with all you may need. Huge and comfy bed. It was just bliss spending time inside as well as drifting through the connected pool, which was like a dream. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating whenever we had a request. Its restaurant was another beautiful scene. We enjoyed our breakfasts (included in booking), although not very rich in selection, it was good quality. We tried once their dinner which we ordered to our room, and found it amazing as well. It took us about 15 minutes walking to get to the beach, but it wasn't good for swimming in July. They had an iMac connected to the bedroom TV (upstairs) for internet or other entertainment. I highly recommend Baray Villas for anyone looking for a special holiday with their loved ones.

Room Tip: All Baray Villas are amazing. We saw other room types in Sawasdee, they seemed like lacking privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melsusoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked the villa for 6 nights and it was amazing. From the moment we booked the rooms we were greeted with friendly staffs over email. We chose to have hotel transfer round trip, and massages everyday we stayed. With the villa, you can pick either hotel transfer, massages, facials, or free dinners. We enjoyed the massages and all masseuses were professional and well trained.

Breakfasts were included every morning. They had everything from western to asian food. It was perfect for us to start each day before all the whole day tours. When we returned in the evening, we were greeted with chocolate and sliced fruits every night. The rooms were not attached to each other and it was extremely quiet at night. During the morning when we walked out, we could see the mountains and hear the sounds of cicadas. The villas take you away from the busy streets and into a quiet and natural environment.

It was a great experience and hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A little bit of heaven as you enter off the street. We have stayed in a pool villa before but chose a Baray Villa this trip and cannot believe the intimate retreat and opulence this offers, with private pool, assistant, and amenities. The spa is second to none, and staff are brilliant and watch out for your every need.

Room Tip: Baray Villas are more private but more costly but still brilliant value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,
We are very pleased to hear your feedback from Trip Advisor. We hope that you enjoyed your time during your stay with us and that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in your next visit to Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We upgraded to the Villas as a special treat to ourselves after a hard and tiring year. It was worth every cent, a very special place! The villa was spotless and huge! It had everything and offered privacy and quietness at all times. The staff were also very attentive and friendly at all times.

Room Tip: All villas are basically the same, all as good and private as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Value Guest

We are very impressed that our service met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Far beyond your imagination.The Hotel service is very intimate.Hotel staffs are very friendly.Far beyond your imagination.The Hotel service is very intimate.Hotel staffs are very friendly.Far beyond your imagination.The Hotel service is very intimate.Hotel staffs are very friendly.

Room Tip: every one is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us.

We sincerely thank you once again for choosing The Baray Villa as your accommodation and we hope you will be back to stay with agian for next vacation.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The villas are fantastic with direct access to jacuzzi, private and main pool, you can also swim to the pool bar. The interior is breathtaking and you feel at home immediately.
Only let down was quality of food from room service which is served by restaurant in front of resort. Restaurant within the resort, Sawasdee Thai Cuisine, is fantastic though !
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Spa is amazing too and highly recommended to visit.

Room Tip: Baray Villa is amazing, you get more than what you pay for. Absolute wow factor !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us.

We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village as your accommodation and we can't wait for your next visit at The Baray Villa.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Property: The Baray Villa
Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing