We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Chefs Kata Beach

Two Chefs Kata Beach
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill has been located in Kata opposite the famous Boathouse since the year of 2000. Year after year have Two Chefs delivered great quality food, amazing cocktail and served our guest among the best service in Phuket, That is not anything we´re going to stop doing so if you you want to be sure of top quality to a low cost pay us at visit next time you go to Thailand
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistantly great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Before I moved to Chiang Mai I ate regularly in Two Chefs for about 5 years. So consistently professional, welcoming ,great great food that I would always also choose it for special occasions.

I don't think I ever had a bad meal there- sure sometimes a steak or fish was better than another time- but if everything is same same same everytime (check your Thai/English) then life would be boring.
Wine list a little pricy--but I'd be back there tomorrow if I was still in Phuket.
The Kata one is the nicest.
Well done you Three (actually) chefs and your well trained team.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your great review about Two Chefs.
We look forward to having you with us again!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    472
    167
    68
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Delicious food in a lovely setting. Me and my partner have eaten here a few times, we have always had great service. We are excited to be taking another trip to phuket early next year and we will definatley be visitng this restaurant a few times during our stay!
We look forward to your mouth wateringly tasty food! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fayeandbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you like our restaurant. Hope to see you next year in Two Chefs.

Best regards,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a great lunch, terrific food and service. I was sorry we ran out of time to go back and have an evening meal as we had heard so many good reports about the live entertainment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tracy.
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you liked our restaurant.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I ate at all 3 of the Two Chefs restaurant's during our 3 week stay in Phuket. Great food with a good menu choices, excellent service and good value for money.

Good band playing made a nice atmosphere to spend the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueholidays2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much! We are happy that you liked Two Chefs Restaurant.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great band!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went a couple of times during a 2week stay. Band was great, food and service fab too. Recommend the Chateaubriand! Mid price for Thai, great value for money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you liked our service and live band.
Hope to see you again in Two Chefs!

Best regards,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Chefs Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing