We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3rd street cafe & Guesthouse
Ranked #43 of 60 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at 3rd street cafe for 4days and 3 nights in late October and overall we were pretty happy with our stay there.

The manager/owner(?) was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean with a nice bathroom.

The food at the cafe (thai food) was pretty affordable and delicious. This was one of the few places that had Thai iced tea, which my wife and I love.

It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the place is located near the night market.

You can also walk up to the Dino golf place and Karon and the shops from here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdsfromspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
27
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had booked a room for 5 nights through bookingbuddy,com in August 2011 for a stay
January 2012. When we arrived in Phuket we spent the first night near the airport then
phoned 3rd street cafe to see if it was possible to arrive early and stay 1 extra night.
We were then informed that the 3rd street cafe had changed owners and they had no
availability!
We decided to go ourselves and find out what was happening, the houskeeper was very
helpful and found us alternative accomodation, we found out that the rooms were now
all rented out longterm and no longer provided meals or services in the cafe.

Room Tip: Do not book here
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pylone710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The Kata Thai Cooking class (I think at a new location now than where listed on this site) was GREAT! Kelly is very professional and a great teacher and the food we made was SO GOOD! She picked me up and dropped me off at where I was staying in Rawai with no problems or extra fees. I highly recommend taking one or more of her classes. You can find her contact info at www.katathaicooking.com
Her English is also very good, for those of you who speak English.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just did the Kata Thai cooking class with Kelly and Sammy in Kata.
They picked 6 of us up from Karon and returned us via mini bus.
The best cooking class we have ever been on and the best food we have every tasted!
A must do on your Phuket Holiday! I just wish the two ladies would take me up on my offer of a free holiday in australia if they will cook dinner for me.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyboy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I didn't stay at this guesthouse, but attended the evening cooking class there (KataThaiCookingClass.com) and really enjoyed it. They provided round trip to/from nearby Karon. Kelly, the instructor, is very friendly and makes the small class feel comfortable to ask any questions; also adjusts to your diet needs. Very clean kitchen as well. We all had our own work stations, which I really like. Don't eat before attending this class, had enough food to take away with us, which they were happy to wrap neatly for us to take. And the price 1400Thb is right. Would recommend.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luv2SeeThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was the first place I stayed in Thailand and the owner was very helpful. Because my flight did not land till after 1:00am in Phuket...it was a late night arrival but still she was very accommodating. The place was clean and very cozy. A good moderate location with one of the best restaurants next door for food I had in my whole stay in Thailand. Also uniquely, on Mondays and Thursdays of the regular season there was a wonderful local gathering of vendors of foods and goods in an outdoor bizarre that was very cool. Also some of the best and most unique food I had while in Thailand.
A great place to stay with very affordable pricing. I would come back again!!!
Just about a 7 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiernone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Me and my girlfriend didn't stay at the 3rd Street Cafe but a nearby Bed & Breakfast (Villareal Heights) and the owner Phil told us that this should be the best place to take a Thai Cooking Class. The cooking class was in the 3rd Street Cafe, but i can see on the homepage (www.katathaicooking.com) that Kelly (the owner) will be moving the cooking class to another location in August 2011. There where only the two of us attending the cooking class so it was very private and cozy. The market tour and instructions doing the class was very good and Kellys english is fluent! We made 4 dished and got a recipe book with us. Back home in Denmark we have successfully made these great dishes again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.0 mi away
U Ksenii
U Ksenii
#41 of 60 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benimo
Benimo
#82 of 108 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Inn Phuket
Sugar Inn Phuket
#5 of 49 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant
#16 of 60 in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hunwa Guest House
#27 of 49 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dome Resort
Dome Resort
#55 of 56 in Kata Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd street cafe & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd street cafe & Guesthouse

Property: 3rd street cafe & Guesthouse
Address: 100/3-4 Kata Road, Karon | Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3rd street cafe & Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to stay with us at the newest and most stylish guesthouse in Phuket, Thailand. The 3rd Street Café is located in the Kata Night Bazaar. We are ideally located just steps away from shopping, dining, nighttime entertainment, and only 200 meters from Kata Beach and 600 meters from Karon Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3rd street cafe & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Street Cafe & Guesthouse Hotel Kata Beach
3rd Street Cafe And Guesthouse
3rd Street Cafe & Guesthouse Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing