We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dined here 3 times whilst on holiday, just popped in for dessert yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eightfold Restaurant

Eightfold Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From 4/5/2016 - 25/5/2016 restaurant closed
Portland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dined here 3 times whilst on holiday, just popped in for dessert yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean, friendly restaurant with great range of Thai and western dishes. Excellent service at a reasonable price. Give this restaurant a try!☺

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshinePortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    385
    89
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by another traveler and I wasn't disappointed great tom yum and great curries very well priced feed family of 4 including drinks for under 1,000 Bart. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zigbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing in every possible way!!!!😜😃😉”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

During my ten day stay in Thailand Eightfold restaurant was my out right favourite!! We didn't have to queue at all (which I think is ridiculous because it's so good it should be overflowing!)!! They serve delicious Thai food as well as pasta and pizza which Is good for the fussy kids!! It's a clean, friendly and enjoyable atmosphere! Thirty seconds after you order, your drinks will be in front if you and 4 mins later your feast!! Highly recommended!!
P.S your probably thinking that this place costs a fortune bug it's as cheap as chips!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabellarosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great deal, would return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place has a great feel, the gentlemen who served us really took care of us. My girlfriend had a seafood panang and I had a seafood something stir fry, probably chili peppers and something else. Sorry for a terse review but yeah, we recommend it and will more than likely return for another dinner during the week that we will be staying in Kata.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoganSusnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great first night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Went here on our first night in Kata as highly recommended on TA and across the road from where we were staying. Good food, great service and nothing was too hard for them. Modified a few of the meals without any drama and all food came out quickly. Will be back there for our last meal before leaving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eightfold Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eightfold Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing