We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh wow what an amazing place to stay!!!”
Review of Villa Elisabeth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Elisabeth
Ranked #9 of 66 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I have no hesitation in recommending Elisabeth Villas to others.Perfect view of the best part of Kata Beach(the southern end)... and our room was directly overlooking the beach with a wonderful little rockpool.. to lie in.
The breakfast and food was great and the staff very pleasant and helpful. A few stairs down to the beach..so if you're elderly or disabled this could be a problem...but there is also a road which you could access to the beach and restaurants.tThe room is air conditioned and has a lovely comfy feel with a cool verandah.
Right in the heart of restaurants and bars... reggae bar next door didn't bother us... Friday night fire show..fantastic FAST internet..comfy bed,lovely bathroom and plenty of cable tv choices..Do yourself a favour and stay here..We are making this our base in Thailand and will definitely come back... WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiejules7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Aussiejul:

Greetings from Villa Elisabeth. Thanks for the good review about us.
Fair description of our place, there are some steps inside the villa, because we are using the shape of the hill, as almost all the villas in Phuket.
We have exit directly to the beach and there are some restaurants and other bussiness close to us. The famous reggae bar close to us play music but never high or too late.

Warm greetings from Thailand to our Aussies neighbors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

Absolute beachfront
Close but not too close to patong
Privacy - unintrusive staff
Amazing sea views
Great restaurant, all day breakfast
Great diveshop across the road
Great value for money

The only places that rival it are Mom Tri's villa royale and Andara - both in a higher price bracket.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear MattandAn:

Thanks for your good review about us. You simplified in a few lines, the best characteristics of our villa.
We like very much see the guests who trust us and choose Villa Elisabeth for be his accommodation, finish they holidays with a satisfy feeling and keep a nice memory of they time here.

Feel welcome to come back at anytime.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

On the southern end of Kata Beach, this resort has several kinds of units: villas, apartments, and rooms. We stayed in a villa which was basically a studio apartment (bedroom, kitchen, indoor and outdoor shower, jacuzzi, dressing room and living in room), beautifully divided by sliding wooden doors. Everything about this place was gorgeous, the apartment, the view of the ocean (truly an ocean view, but FY,I there are some trees framing the view, but I found these added to the beauty of the view). We paid 7,000 Baht per night during high season, and it was worth every penny. Heres the catch though: the service wasn't horrendous, but not very friendly either. Most of the time, no one's around to help you. No one asks you if you need anything. And the breakfast girl is left alone to do everything by herself, so she's terribly grumpy every day. I think this place could be THE go to place for regular visits to Thailand, but the lack of high quality service lands a blow on this beautiful property. Would still reccommend - but with caution.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Abby M:

Thanks for your review about us. We are agree about the description on our place and the Villa you rented. The organisation of Villa Elisabeth offer wonderful sea views, relax, nice atmosphere and high standing.

About the service, if at anytime you was not satisfy with any of our staff, maybe with her work or because someone wasn't be as fast as you expect, receive our apologize, but at Villa Elisabeth we have the rule to give a high service to all our guests, take care any request or suggestion they have, and of course, be polite and non intrusive.

Even that, thanks for vote us with a good qualification.
We would like to enjoy your company another time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Beautiful rooms, thought not big. Just very tasteful decoration, great balcony overlooking the beach and nested in trees; nice bathroom; nice bed. The staff was very friendly; the restaurant is gorgeous (again, that feeling of being on top of trees, due to being on top of a hill).

Basically, the whole place looks like it's out of a magazine. Very romantic. We stayed in low season so the price was very reasonable for the amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank European_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear European:

Greetings from Villa Elisabeth at Kata.
Thanks for your very good review about as and the nice feeling you did on our staff.
Is true we are a small villa, just 14 rooms (with different styles and prices), where we try to give a relaxing and quiet atmosphere and a closer and friendly service that the biggest can't do.

Feel free to join us at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

We loved this hotel. Overlooks Kata beach,kitchen, two balconies, marble shower, free internet WIFI, shops, cheap massage close. Kata beach was nice, like swimming in a pool. Rent beach chair for 200 bht

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raynerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear raineer:

Greetings from Villa Elisabeth.
Thanks for your nice review about us. We feel happy to know your vacation time in our place.
Is true that Kata Beach is a very nice beach, better than Patong Beach, who is too much operated.
In our villa the guest have swimming and free exit directly to the beach, just one thing, the rent for the beach chair is another business run for local thai people.

Feel free to join us again in the future, we will wait for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

1.. One of the reasons we chose Villa Elisabeth was its proximity to the water, and it certainly lived up to our expectations in that respect.

Our balcony was literally over the water and we were probably 5 metres from the high tide level, with the most fantastic views along Kata Beach.

2.. Unfortunately, the room we booked (a “superior seaview”) was so small that we had no room to stow our luggage, and shelving (for stacking clothes and personal belongings, etc) was very scarce. The bed linen whilst crisp (and appearing clean) was quite badly stained.

On the plus side, there was a modern flat screen TV, the water was hot, the air conditioning worked well and was reasonably quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in, however, as it was sunken into the floor (and I do have a back and hip problem), I had extreme difficulty getting into and out of it.

3.. The hotel has back steps which lead down to the beach and are just a few metres from the Ska Bar and Kata Mama Seafoods … very convenient … but as those steps and most others in the hotel have no handrails (and I was using a walking stick), I found it quite difficult to make my way around.

4.. Upon checking in I was advised that breakfast was at 7.30am, only to find the next morning that the kitchen was unmanned and that breakfast could not be arranged before 9am. This was unsuitable to me as I must take medication with food each morning and we therefore had to walk down a steep hill to Kata to buy our own breakfast (they did compensate by allowing us to order breakfast at about 2pm that afternoon).

5.. Another of the reasons we chose Villa Elisabeth was because its own “Bella Vista Restaurant” has the reputation of being one of the best in Kata and with my decreased mobility, being able to dine in-house would be convenient.

Once again, life wasn’t meant to be easy … upon returning from buying our breakfast on our first morning, we noticed a sign at the front of the hotel advising that their restaurant would be closed for the next month for renovations.

I find it unforgiveable that they did not advise us of the intended restaurant closure … if not in advance, then at least when we were checking in.

6.. To summarise – After: (a) two days of buying our own breakfast (which was supposed to be included in the tariff), (b) the closure of their restaurant, and (c) the difficulty in negotiating their steps, we decided to move to more suitable accommodation.

In fairness, their suites looked quite new (as did the pool) and I would recommend trying those if you want a more comfortable/spacious level of accommodation … having said that, even if we had moved into a larger suite, the remainder of our problems would not have been solved.

We found the staff to be very friendly and quite helpful and understanding.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Jjumpstar:

Thanks for the time spend in that review, and thanks for be fair on it, explaining in a reasonable and constructive way, the pros and cons of your experience with us.

I have to give you the reason when you said wasn't be easy for you go out and in the place because there was several steps and you have, mobility problems. We use the natural shape of the hill until the sea to build Villa Elisabeth, for give to each room a nice sea view that you can enjoyed, so is unavoidable have several steps in the common areas and on the way to the beach.

The restoration of the restaurant that you said, I can't say nothing about that, because that dates I didn't start to work at Villa Elisabeth, but trusting that you said is right, was a mistake for the company don't put that information in the website before, our apologizes for that.

But everyone have to know we have a very nice staffs at Villa Elisabeth, if you have any request, whatever one, just let know us and if it possible, we will do for you.
If someone need to have breakfast before 10:00 AM for any medical reason, just say it and we will prepare a special cold breakfast the night before; if someone can't go outside to buy some food and the restaurant is closed, just say it and someone of our staff will go to buy it and bring to your room.

At Villa Elisabeth we are open anytime to everything that our guests need.

From here, we sent our best feeling, wishing you the best and hoping your health be stronger.

Best regards from Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

The hotel was in the perfect location, at the very end of Kata beach. The rooms are modern and clean. We had a wonderful suite overlooking Kata with a lovely deck. The breakfast that is included is pretty large and the staff was super helpful! Bring earplugs if you want to sleep before midnight (there is a reggae bar next door) and the restaurant was okay - there were much better spots to eat in town. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_expatSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Deal Mrs_Expat,

thanks for the review wrote, we feel happy to know you enjoyed the time in our place.
The staffs tried at anytime to satisfy the guest in any request they can have.

Sorry if our reggae bar neighbor play music, we have a deal to don't do it never late at night.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 55 in Kata Beach
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 55 in Kata Beach
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#9 of 55 in Kata Beach
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Kata
Beyond Resort Kata
#25 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisabeth

Address: 2/29 Patak Road, Moo 2, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: £81 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elisabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transfer to the airport: we can offer that service but the guest must order in advance and have extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elisabeth Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing