We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Metadee Resort and Villas
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Latrobe, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a boutique resort that is all about you, from the moment we where picked up from the airport till the time we where dropped back off was nothing but fantastic, it would be wrong of me to name individual staff as all of them deserve praise, nothing was to much, OMG is the best way to describe breakfast it is truly devine, dinning of an evening was just as great we did not have lunch on any of the days we stayed as we where out and about, there is a long drive but is not a problem at all as they will run you out no matter the time of day or arrange a taxi for you from reception, even though the resort is not on the beach this is not a problem they run a free shuttle service every hour or simply grab a tuk tuk at the end of the drive that will cost you around 150 baht or if your wanting to head into Patong tuk tuk's or taxi's are both around 400 baht taxi's have the advantage of air con lol, we found that it was a case of either or as there prices seemed to be around the same, the room we stayed in was a delux pool access and was exactly as it is shown on their web site, in fact what you see on there is what you get, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone the pool is wonderful and having a pool access room is the only way to go, there's something to be said about walking out of your room straight into the pool, I could go on and on but will leave at this I will go back again and again there's no dout about that oh one more thing booking direct with resort can give you better deals than others sites such a free airport transfers and breakie and cancelation policies

Room Tip: The only time you would want to pick a pool view room is if you don't like pools lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    384
    109
    31
    31
See reviews for
275
785
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

this resort is so peaceful and the grounds are beautiful. the pool winds around the entire complex, but beware the water is warm due to the humidity. the rooms are lovely and the pool villa has a large living/bedroom and a large bathroom. the staff are amazing and the food was great. this place really made our holiday extra special! thanks metadee!

Room Tip: pool access villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madslaterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed in Metadee to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. The staff were extremely helpful and when I asked them for nearby place to buy a birthday cake they offered one as a complimentary gift! Other than the location which was slightly off the city (better actually for honeymoon couples) I would strongly recommend the resort. It's the perfect getaway and u can literally stay in the resort the whole trip if you stay in one with a private pool! Thumbs up for the great service and facilities! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jw1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We did not want to leave this place and come home, from the moment we arrived we were greeted and check in was quick and then we were escorted to our beatifull room and ask if we were happy. All services were exceptional, food, drink, and tranportation, nothing was any trouble. The staff are very professional in every way, please try this resort it's wonderfull and cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal quality, some have pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9127Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay and couldn't be more relaxed and happy. We arrived at Phuket and were greeted by Mr Nine who was such a delight! He pointed out local attractions and the like on the way to the resort and made us feel very welcome.
Our private pool villa was ready on arrival. I have read a few reviews of the check in process taking some time but we had no issue with this. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.
The private pool room we had was amazing (3102). It was only a few steps away from the main area which was great. The private pool was a great size for a couple especially for the price we paid. I did not find any comparative pool villa resorts for same price and size. The rooms are clean and very large, including the bathroom. The mosquito net over the bed was also handy and daily replenished minibar is great. There is no alcohol included but the minimart is a short walk away. If you want a lot of privacy then these rooms are great. You are able to swim alone and also in the main pool when you want a bit of an atmosphere and a drink by the pool. Might be an idea to wait for a special rate as we did though.
We stayed in monsoon season and expected a lot of insects but did not have a major problem with this, a few large bugs here and there, would definitely recommend having insect repellent though becuase you get bitten and don't even realise.
The buffet breakfast is awesome, our fave meal of the day. They had a great selection of thai and western. The western breakfast was great as you were able to get eggs made to order with fresh fruit available also and everything you would normally have at home. Boy was super helpful. After our first breakfast, he knew our room number; if we needed coffee or not etc he was such a great help and we appreciated it!
The main pool is amazing. Pool access seems like a must. The pool access rooms seem more private than the pool access villas so if privacy is what you like then get a pool access room as it is covered by the trees.
Happy hour was great so don't miss out! It's a good atmosphere and the drinks are cheap. They also let you take drinks back to your room if you don't finish them at the bar. Jacky and Golf were great to have around and were a lot of help and we appreciated their friendly attitude.
We had dinner at the restaurant and we liked it but recommend going onto the main road as it is cheaper.
I tried the spa which I found very relaxing and clean. The price is a bit more than the main road but found the main road not as relaxing as you could here others next to you talking to their masseuse. At the spa you get a private room which helps with the atmosphere and relaxation.
A big thank you to Mr Nine. He was such a wonderful driver and helped us out a lot with the language and site seeing. He definitely made us feel very welcome and we would recommend him as a driver to anyone staying at the resort. He is so great, he is emailing us original Thai recipes which we are grateful for!
We have tried to think of constructive feedback and the only thing we can come up with (which is minor) is that the bills from the pool bar take a while to come out once asked for. Our longest wait for the bill would have been approx. 15mins. It wasn't much of an issue for us but we could see others were a little annoyed about it. Room service is also great but did also find the plates sat outside for longer than necessary.
The buggy service to the main road is such a help! It is not that far to walk but in the heat can make it hard. The staff on the taxi service are so great and are always smiling, they are some what of a highlight!
Overall, we had such a very wonderful stay at the Metadee and could not recommend it enough. We will definitely be returning and could not thank everyone there more for our great experience.

Room Tip: Keep the doors closed - if oyu would rather not have them in your room Bring/buy insect repellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Metadee Resort for 14 nights at the start of August and we had a FANTASTIC stay.
We checked into a Pool Access Villa (Room 4109). The Villa was very spacious, clean, great air conditioning system and of course access straight into the pool and what an awesome pool it is, this really is the feature of the resort.
I wouldn't go as far to say that the Metadee is a 5 star resort, but certainly getting close to it. I say this as there are a few minor maintenance issues that could be taken care of, such as replacing the missing Bamboo near the outside showers, which also act as a privacy screen. The mosquito net is full of holes, although many are repaired; it still makes it look slightly shabby. As mentioned in other reviews, the beds are also quite firm. Also room service could be improved, whilst getting room service is easy, when finished and leaving the plates outside, they can linger there for hours and given that there are lots on insects and the occasional stray cat, it is not ideal to leave them there. I did call room service to ask them to come collect the plates, as the waiter told us to do, but trying to explain over the phone was difficult and staff did not understand what I meant, so I gave up and the plates sat there for sometime. This really is trivial and did not detract from our stay.
Previous reviews mention insects. Thailand is a tropical country and if you don't like insects or nature, then I recommend you holiday in another country. There are mosquitos, ants, millipedes, bees, frogs and so on. The room has electric plug in mosquito repellent and I recommend you bring your own too, as well as a tropical strength spray/roll on to apply to yourself. We kept our doors/windows closed most of then time and never had an issue.
Mini Bar is complimentary and does not contain alcohol (coke, fruit juice, lemonade). If you want beers, go to the minimart outside the resort.
Breakfast has a great selection from continental (croissants, cheese, ham, fruit, Cereal, Yoghurt) to full English (Bacon, Eggs, Sausages, Toast, Omelettes, and Baked Beans etc), French toast, Pancakes, Asian Breakfast (Rices, Noodles) and even pasta of the day. Fresh Fruit Juice is available, albeit a small selection (Melon, Carrot, and Tomato) otherwise non-fresh pineapple, Lemongrass Juices are available.
Cocktails are good and happy hour from 4.30-6.00pm give you a choice of 2 for 1 cocktails on the daily cocktail only and buy 2 get third free on beer. Drinks and food are available poolside and you can drink in the pool too.
From the main road to the resort is a long driveway, which is a few minutes walk or there is a golf buggy service that drives you in both directions. The driveway at night is very safe as there is another resort along it, plus shops and plenty of people. I think the driveway is good as it separates you from the main road and therefore the resort is quiet.
They have wind chimes outside the rooms and throughout the resort, I couldn't find them to buy anywhere, but if you like them, you can buy them from reception at THB300. Australian's who want to buy one will have no problems bringing them into Australia, but I would still declare them at customs as they are a wood product.
A few staff I'd like to mention: Jacky, Boy and Golf were very attentive, professional and always smiling. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HotOz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in a Deluxe pool access room, it was amazing. The pool was huge!
Staff are friendly and helpful. Kata Beach was very nice and only a ten minute walk away.
Also very close to shops and restaurants.
I will definitely be back there one day!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.8 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metadee Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metadee Resort and Villas

Property: Metadee Resort and Villas
Address: 66 Kata Road, T Karon, Phuket | A Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Metadee Resort and Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metadee Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metadee Resort And Villas Hotel Kata Beach
Metadee Resort And Villas Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing