We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metadee Resort and Villas
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 4 days in early June 2014.

Arrived early at the resort around 10am. Had booked a private pool villa for our family of 2 adults, 2kids. Room was not ready so we were ushered to a hospitality room to wait. It was a very nice living room set up, with comfy sofa, clean bathrooms, computers with internet and tv. It was a very pleasent wait of about 45 mins before our room was ready. Really great service.

Private pool villa was huge! Outdoor area with 2 sunning beds and a small pool the kids were just happy to jump right in. Outdoor gazebo with chairs and table. We had lunch outside and it was so relaxing. Beds were soft and comfy with the main 4 poster bed protected with mosquito nets. Had a diffuser with lemon grass fragarnce which really made the room smell so nice. Air con was cold and a welcome relief from the heat. Mini bar was complimentary with our villa and there were canned soft drinks, packet juices and 2 bottles of mineral water. Bar fridge was very good, ice cold drinks taste so good.

Staff at the Metadee were simply excellent. In particular Gary, at the front desk. Spoke well and totally service orientated. He made our stay there comfortable.. He was helpful, polite and really a gem.

We had breakfast there everyday and the food was good. Staff again was excellent. Smiles all around and very obliging.

Room service was inexpensive and food was tasty. My kids loved the pizza and fries.

had dinner at the in house restaurant and it was great. Mix of western and thai dishes and the cocktails were great.

Hotel swimming pool was exceptional. Water not cold as it's heated so the kids didn't get the sniffles even thought they were in the pool for hours. Large and with plenty of space to explore. Really the best hotel pool we had so far.

We also took the hotel's transport to Tiger Kingdom and Patong Junceylon. It was inexpensive though you may have to bargain a bit and negotiate a nice price. The van was clean, cool and comfy. The driver was very nice and waited paitently while we were at Tiger Kingdom. For our trip to Patong, we made a pre arranged pick up time and he was punctual. Very good service.

The hotel buggy sending us in and out to the main road was also quick and effecient. Kids love the buggy ride. At the main road, there is a small shelter with a hotel phone that you use to call for the buggy to come fetch you. Really cool...

In house spa was also grat. Wife was all praise for her spa experience. Totally relaxing and worth every penny.

Overall a great stay and looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alp_ha0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    377
    106
    31
    30
See reviews for
265
766
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keith, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at the Metadee Resort for 8 nights. The pool is fantastic, meandering past the hotel rooms and the water was a good temperature, not too cold. We had a pool access room, which was great to step from our deck straight into the water. Our room was 5101 which was in a good position, close to the gym, (not that we used it, although we should have after eating a very hearty breakfast/brunch) restaurant and reception but the gardens make the whole resort feel very secluded.
We found the location of the hotel excellent, set back from the main road, so very quiet but an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel supplied golf buggies to take you to the end of their lane and they had a phone at the end of the lane so you only had to call them up and they would come and collect you when you were ready.
We only ate at their restaurant a couple of times, because we liked to go out and sample the food from other eating places, but had no complaints about the hotel food.
The staff - well there was only one word that could describe them - brilliant. Mee, Golf, Chay, Soonton, Ball, and Boy in the restaurant and bar, the buggy drivers, boom gate operators and reception staff. We were talking to Boy one morning at breakfast and happened to mention that we couldn't find a couple of things at the markets and he went over and above the call of duty to purchase them for us his day off. They all made us feel so special, just like family. We really enjoyed getting to know them and finding out about their home. The management must be very proud to have such a great bunch of people working for them.
The rooms were very comfortable and well set out.
The resort is only about 10-15 minutes by taxi to Patong, although we only went there once, preferring the quieter pace of Kata.
Because the resort is not a huge one, it just felt really intimate and we also got to meet some fantastic guests. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First time booked this resort after seeing some picture from relative which made us decide to try it out. The resort staffs are friendly but there is 1 staff who stand out from the rest, he is extremely friendly and cheerful, always greet you with a big smile. His name is BOY. He will strike a conversation with you and advise where to visit.

We made full use of the pool most of the time. The resort also serve quite good dinner food, which is not that expensive. The resort also provide buggy service to the main road.

Room Tip: Get a direct pool access will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menindee, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 7 nights stay best resort we've stayed in lovely pool friendly staff food at restaurant was great and affordable the free breaky had plenty of variety the swim up rooms worth the extra money !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank copihollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stopped for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon and we loved this hotel. It's well spread out, very friendly and the food is good, especially the breakfast. Wandering around the area it did seem to be one of the better hotels. There's also all the things you expect from a good hotel these days - free wifi, a service room for late departures and knowledgable reception staff.

The pool is big and lovely, and the fact that it spralls throughout the attractive and well maintained grounds is a real charm. It's not too far from the beach and all the local bars/restaurants, and they even give you a welcome lift to the bottom of the road. I'd also recommend the massage place at the bottom of the road, a cheaper alternative to the in house spa.

If you can it's worth the extra to get a private villa room, with your own dip pool. It made the trip for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsgsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My newly wed husband and I stayed at the Metadee for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon in Thailand. We stayed in a pool access room which I would definitely recommend. It was roomy and private and we just loved being able to go for a swim straight off our deck! The room was serviced by lunchtime almost everyday and other than the a/c unit dripping water and producing a damp sort of smell the room was fine. The pool was one of the cleanest and well maintained pools I have ever seen, definately the highlight of the resort. There always seemed to be pool boys around scooping out flowers!

Went to the gym to workout a few times, equipment is dated especially cardio so ended up only using the free weights.

WiFi around the resort is excellent, you never had to rejoin in different areas of the resort you just always seemed to have WiFi, and the speed was fine.

Good variety at breakfast of both Asian and Western food.

Metadee is in a great location, short stroll to the Kata beach and the shopping area, restaurants and massage parlours just at the end of the driveway and beyond. The resort staff were always more than happy to drive you down the driveway in their buggys and were very friendly.

No real issues with noise at night except one night being woken by drunk people in the pool at 3am outside our door (pool closes at 7pm). Complained but don't think they were spoken to as the noise continued for a good hour.

Staff around the resort were friendly, we had no problems with our 1am check-in or check-out and for the price and location we found the Metadee to be good value.

One thing I would like them to consider is to extend the pool hours further than 7pm. There could be a logical reason for this as this was not the only resort we stayed in that had the 7pm pool curfew, but if there is not 8-9pm closing time would seem more suitable. After a long day of shopping and then dinner we would get back to the resort and would have missed the chance for a swim to cool off!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are definitely worth the little bit extra!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaF2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently stayed for seven nights in a private pool villa. Our room was clean, spacious and private, and serviced well every day. The resort itself is well maintained, with an impressive general access pool. The staff are all helpful - special mention to Boy in the restaurant for his personalised service and constant smiling face, and the wonderful ladies in the Spa with their magic hands! The resort is located close mini marts, shops and restaurants, and is about a 15 min walk to Kata Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heids88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.8 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metadee Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metadee Resort and Villas

Property: Metadee Resort and Villas
Address: 66 Kata Road, T Karon, Phuket | A Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Metadee Resort and Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, ACCOR, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metadee Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metadee Resort And Villas Hotel Kata Beach
Metadee Resort And Villas Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing