We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel amenities and service is great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hotel amenities and service is great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We spent 4 nights at Avista. The actual hotel is quite impressive, just the layout of it can be quite annoying - we had to go up two different lifts just to access our room. The pools are great, so is the gaming room. Close to Kata beach and Kata/Karon - but you do have to walk up and down a steep hill to get to it. The service was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mifosbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear mifosbabe,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    690
    170
    43
    21
See reviews for
679
1,105
70
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We recently returned after staying in a Grand Deluxe room at the Avista. We were very happy with the resort and our room was lovely and very spacious although we did not need the 2nd bed. We asked to be moved on the 3rd day due to a crying baby next door and they were very obliging and moved us from the 2nd level to the 4th where the garden view was a lot better. The housekeeping on the 4th level however, could be improved, there was still dust present and bird droppings on the balcony after the room had been cleaned. Apart from that we were impressed throughout our stay. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice and the service was good. The choice of pools was great also as we preferred the smaller, less used pool as apposed to the larger one. The hill from the main street was just manageable for me but we saw many older patrons struggling and this would be the only thing that would stop us from returning to the Avista. It's önly a short walk to the restaurants, shops and beach which is a plus if the hill doesn't bother you. The free shuttle to Patong was handy although after only one visit, we were happy to return to Kata for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: If you request a sea view room, you are unlikely to receive one but if you ask to be on the 5th leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorryPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear LorriePom,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us and my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager.

At Avista, we always try to instill a sense of ownership in our people and teach every employee to go the extra mile to attend to the guest needs.

We look forward to welcome you back to Avista Resort & Spa, Phuket soon.

Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were staying at a nearby hotel in Karon, which was tired and old. We left after 2 nights to come here. It was worth the money we lost to do so. HIGHLY recommend this near-new oasis.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoulSomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear achris001,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.

We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services.


Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We spent 8 nights at the Avista from mid-October and were very impressed with all that it offered. The rooms were spacious and attractive, with all the mod cons including a kitchette (not that we used it!). The bathroom was a good size with a lovely shower, As there were three of us, we booked a grand deluxe and had a lovely view looking out over Kata to the sea. The resort was very clean as were the pools and there was plenty of sun loungers in either the sun or the shade. My 11 year old loved the pool bar and the staff were very friendly and kind to him. The food was amazing, we had a deal with breakfast included and were very impressed with the range and quality of the food - beautiful fresh fruit and salads, tradtional european continental and cooked breakfast fare and (my fav) thai dishes. Yum! I had two thai massages whilst there and both were fabulous and the tea and cookies offered after your treatment are a nice added touch. The hill that has been mentioned is steep for a short stretch and then levels out, not a problem for us. At the end of our eight days we moved and spent 4 nights at a 5 star hotel in Karon. Frankly,whilst this resort had big grounds and great pool for kids, we were sorry not to have booked longer at the Avista as, in comparison, the rooms were so much smaller, as was the fridge, no free wifi in rooms and staff who seemed officous! We would definitely return to this hotel - thank you so much Avista staff! My only gripe with Phuket is the tuk tuk and taxis are a rip off and I would advise you to book a rental car from the airport to get around and about in if you can afford it. Otherwise use the local buses that go from Phuket to Karon and Kata as these are only 30 bhat per person and good fun.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor in room 529, had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear travelsat,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.

We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services.

Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

we have stay with family in avista phuket hotel and we like very much rooms are very big,clean and nice ,hotel staff is very polite and good,swimming pool is very clean ,taxi and car on hire also easily available,hotel view is also very good

Room Tip: Nice hotel and nice place to have holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJAY_MUNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear AJAU_MUNI,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.

We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services.

Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We booked our holiday 2 months in advance. We were booked into a Grand Delux Room for 8 nights. On arrival to the avista we were taken to a room on the 5th floor facing another resorts pool. As we were on our honeymoon we were very disappointed with our room and questioned why we didnt have a room facing the ocean or even our pool, so after some discussion we were told we had to down grade our room to a Delux room to have a room facing our pool - which we couldnt see anyway because of the trees. We were very disappointed. The shower leaked into the bathroom so the floor was contantly covered in towels to mop up the water. Forget the room service - it wasnt very good value for money. The guys at the pool bar were excellent and the pool was spot less. The breakfast was nice everyday and the restaurant staff were great too. Reception staff could be a lot more helpful and friendly. The so called curtesy bus could be run a few more times every day to patong, being there for 8 days catching taxis or tuk tuks gets expensive. Also having to book the bus the day before is a bit silly as you dont know what you will be doing tomorrow. Overall it was good value for money but if we had a room we paid for with a view it would have been better. Once we were there a few days we found there are a lot of other hotels right on the beach front which would be a better option for around the same money.

Room Tip: Make sure if you want an ocean view you request it. Also if you want late checkout make sure you le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicTra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear MicTra_11,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us and my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions help us better our services and improve our standards.

I have shared your comments with our Management team and we your share your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness they deserve and we will ensure that we put in corrective measures to arrest these issues.

We look forward to welcome you back to Avista Resort & Spa, Phuket soon.

Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

A start to an amazing 1st experience, in Phuket - met by My Thailand representatives at airport VIP through immigration, swooped into air-conditioned vehicle, our driver greeted us with cold bottled water before heading to our hotel - Avista,
The reception, on check in was seamless.
Welcoming our party with divine cold fruit drinks a traditional gesture of Jasmine & orchid rosette, along with a cold refreshing towel.
The Grand deluxe suites were divine with amazing ocean views. Room service was fast the food was as exquisite and the staff professional and friendly.
The food was a culinary delight, attentive staff catering to your every whim with the Outstanding Chef Martin overseeing perfection.
We decided to celebrate a surprise dinner party set for 5 a menu exquisitely prepared by Martin the room was elegantly set out in a romantic theme the food was EXCELLENT
Our holiday at AVISTA – PRICELESS & Memorable we will definitely be back, thank you again to Martin & all hospitality and front desk staff for an Outstanding Experience.
Should be rate 5 STAR

Room Tip: Grand Delux Suites with ocean views or 5th floor Executive suite is divine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW_2011Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear BW_2011Pe....,

Thank you for your excellent comments.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your holiday at Avista!

Your comments are a welcome endorsement of the quality of our resort services and facilities and will encourage us to continue to do better to meet high standards that all our guests have come to expect from Avista.

We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve
the quality of our services.

Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.1 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing