We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avista Phuket Spa & Resort-Kata Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avista Phuket Spa & Resort-Kata Beach”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Before arranging my trip to Thailand to visit Bangkok,Phuket & Pattaya, I have checked on the Internet the reviews and found the Avista Phuket deserve to book for 5 days. From the minute we arrived, we met very amicable staff whom made us feel like home. The rooms were very cozy and comfortable.The breakfast was great. Everything was perfect. We for sure will recommend this Hotel to all friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habib N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Habib943,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the resort facilities and our service. It is indeed feedback such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our teams.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    712
    182
    46
    25
See reviews for
722
1,147
72
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It is first time we tried Avista Hotel before we stayed at different hotel. From now on, it is our first choice. Staff very helpful, room is very well designed and very comfortable, kids play room is fine. Everything is well. Definitely we recommended it. Thank you for all staff.

Room Tip: very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omerekici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear omerekici,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel, in Kata Beach, is in a position away from the buzz of Kuta. Reading other people's reviews, we knew it was at the top of a steep hill and I wasn't looking forward to climbing it in the heat. It turned out to be OK; a little hassle.

The hotel was great. We had a lovely check-in with fresh juice and a cool towel. The room was a good size and had implements to cook basic things for yourself (in the microwave). The pool and pool bar were very welcoming and a good size.

The buffet breakfast was large and changed every other day and there weren't too many people eating at the same time.

This hotel was very good value and the staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear cornishnat,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all.

It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Avista.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort on a hill near Kata. The open air checkin and dining area is nice. Rooms are huge with a window between the room and bathroom. From the balcony you have a wonderfull view. Yes the resort is on a hill, but nothing special, as long as you're somewhat fit you can easilly walk it.
When you walk down the hill, left is kata and right leads to the Beach.
We had a couple of dinners in the hotel restaurant and a couple at the wine connection in kata Beach all good. We used the hotel airport shuttle, convenient as the ride was about 45 minutes.
Breakfast is perfect!!! Definitely a 5***** resort!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear SvR1705,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

From the minute we got picked up at the airport we knew we did well.Lain(spelling?) was very pleasant. We had asked if we can stop at a pharmacy to pick up some cold and cough medicine and he did not hesitate to find one on the road.
When we got to the hotel we were meet my Abby with a wonderful passion fruit juice and yes it was fresh. She briefed us and took us to our room . We were travelling with our 3 year old daughter and they were very accommodating with her. We had a beach view room and it had a very pretty view.

Breakfast was complimentary and the selection was just perfect .
If you are used to eating fast food this is not the place for you, they do have a variety of pizza place down town about 10 min walk.
The hill is not as bad as what some folks paint it as, of course if you are used to driving every day it will be a bit of a challenge but nothing to exaggerate.
Shopping down town was not the best, be carefull not to ask how much an item cost it will seem like if you are being rude or nasty in asking , Be carefull .

Improvements.
My only complain, was the garbage dump next to the taxi stand infront of the hotel. . Having everything in place for sustainability,and conservation it would be nice if that garbage gets moved from there. Also it wouldn't be a bad idea to install some sort of banister for the walk down the hill to help those that aren't able to take the walk with out complaining.
Kids pool could use some Love.

All in all Avista was amazing I would go back in a heart beat.

All the best to Abbey , Anna , Pau, Irina and the rest of staff, continue doing an Amazing Job

Room Tip: Ask for a beach room view makes a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelizemeIsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear BelizemeIsay,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Avista staff and smiles made our first visit to Phuket memorable. From the first greeting after a day in the air from Australia to the last goodbye the service was excellent ~ special thankyou to Iren. Our room had enormous king bed and luxurious bathroom. Lovely pool and pool bar, really good buffet breakfast, and 'the steephill' is not really a concern. There is a rest seat half way and take some water! We used tuk tuks available opposite to go everwhere, and bravely hired a scooter for 2 days ~ we are 64 and 67! A highlight not to be missed is a trip to Ban Zaan food market in Patong. Choose some seafood ~ fish, prawn, lobster,skinned frog at ridiculously cheap prices and take it upstairs to the food court to be cooked ~ we used stall no 1. Gigantic tiger prawns for 2 cost only 500baht and cooking 100baht plus pineapple rice for 120 baht. Don't forget to sterilise your cutlery in the pot of boiling water available! The Phantasea Show was amazing, as was the crowd control. Don't miss the elephants and have a ride on the way up to the Big Buddha We enjoyed a junk boat day to Pha Nang Bay with long-tail ride to muslim fishing village, lunch on board and swim. I should mention the poverty that you will see. So returning to Avista each day was a joy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karabahplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Karabahplace,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service and we have shared your appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 7-10-13 to 10-10-13 along with my family. In some advertisement in Internet, the location of this hotel is told as Patong Beach. But that is not true. It is far from Patong Beach. The location is not in the posh area of Phuket. If you are a poet searching a nice plot of your next poem, then you may get some plot if you stay here. This hotel is a five star hotel just for namesake. The bathroom floor is kept black willingly to hide its dirt! The "Wet Floor" sign board is seen everywhere in this hotel. I never slipped earlier, but the wet floor of this hotel compelled me to slip. Luckily I was saved from unwanted injury. If you want to go to the Town taking a texi, then the out side waiting person, they always play card in a small hut, will ask you 300 Bhat. That is too much and you have to depend on your own foot to go out or the texi driver will definitely make a hole in your pocket! Above all, the breakfast of this hotel is good! But not the best!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rupjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Rupjyoti,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your valuable feedback.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us with reference to your feedback regarding the location of hotel, we would like to explain that our Avista hotels and resorts have 2 properties: one is Avista Phuket Resort and Spa, which is located on Kata beach and another one is Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, Phuket, situated on Patong area.
With regard to bathroom cleanliness please be assured that we have briefed our Executive Housekeeper thoroughly check the rooms before allocating the same to our esteemed guests.
We have shared your concern regarding the quality of breakfast with our Executive Chef, who has reviewed and done the necessary changes.
Your feedback has given us valuable insights which will help us implement processes to ensure that we deliver a true “Avista Holiday Experience”. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing