We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A little late in providing review but hope it helps fellow travelers. My experience was pretty good at Avista. I went there in Sept 2012.I would definitely like to stay there again.

Pros: 1.) Staff was very friendly. As soon as I entered the lobby area , I felt welcomed.
2.) Yummy breakfast with lots and lots of variety in food.
3.) Location of resort is such that it is near to the market and beach and at the same time it is little aloof as well to give anyone that quite, peaceful and serene ambiance at the same time.
4.) Rooms were neat and clean, well maintained.
5.) I stayed there for 15 days, the view from my window was awesome and for hours I could sit in the balcony.

Cons : 1.) If you have put food on the table in the room, and if ants find it yummy they will be all over the food .So its better to keep it in the fridge provided in the room.You wont see ants otherwise so just the food :-).
2.) If you have medical problem in climbing steep slope than you might like to reconsider your stay.On the positive note 2 min max of steep slope could be a good exercise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Pixie S,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Avista

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice resort a short walk to Kata beach.

Welcome was nice with flowers, cold juice and towel. Room was ready when we arrived and we were impressed with check in.

Room was well equipped and clean. Balcony was particularly nice over looking the pool. Ate at restraunt and had room service which was quite nice.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. When we had a small problem with the room it was rectified straight away and the next day we received some complimentary cookies as way of an apology.

Only slight dissappointment was that our floor was often quite noisy in the morning and whilst there was a great choice of food for breakfast none of it stuck out as being of great quality.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelpke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear gelpke,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and we have shared your feedback about the breakfast and noisy corridors with the respective departments for corrective actions.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A fine example of Thai hospitality was offered at this resort, truly nothing was too much to ask for.
Very impressive reception and welcome with flowers drinks and cold towels.
Rooms were large and a great stay for 7 nights was had by all of us in the party.
I felt this was excellent value for money and was very very happy throughout the entire stay.
The breakfast was ample well stocked and plenty if choice for all. The service here also was magnificent.
The area is nice quiet and peaceful, the only thing is that hill - but we as many others saw it as a bit of an opportunity to walk off the excellent cuisine choices offered in the town below!
I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone as it is only a short walk one way to the beach and a variety of shops and restaurants. This area is so very much nicer than staying in Patong. Well done team Avista, thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear simonr78,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable with very charming attentive friendly staff. Good location but bit of a hike up hill to entrance but helps work off the Singha beer. Highly recommended establishment! Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenstar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Jenstar30,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you want a place which is "not-as-busy-crazy-as" Patong beach, a pleasant, clean and tranquil place at a reasonable price and superb service, this is the place! For Aussies, this is like Noosa Heads, with close proximity and easy access to Phuket beautiful bays, but with Thai/Asia excitement!

We must compliment the resort's great personal care and service received from Iren (Customer Experience Manager), Jutharat (Front Office Manager) and ALL the hotel staff (front office Kaya, Mark, driver WAT, restaurants, housekeeping) - they are absolutely fantastic and nothing is a bother - always with a smile and politely asking if our stay can be made better.
Their readiness to make us feel at home and tend to our every little need can only be described as excellence in customer experience - we felt like honoured royalties with a caring personal touch !
Most importantly, we felt so at ease discussing anything with them, from our room needs, to what trips makes sense, how to be careful in Phuket, etc. It takes a lot to earn our trust in such a short time - well done!

We travel a lot and stay in 5 and 6 star hotels - our experience at Avista rivals them and even better some of them in our customer experience.

Avista management should be very proud to have this great team and excellent customer culture at Kata! Congratulations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Gary T,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had the perfect stay at this hotel, made even more enjoyable by the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel special by everyone.

The trip was for my son's 18th birthday and when we arrived we were shown to the room by the lovely and very friendly Mac to find a beautifully presented chocolate birthday cake and a bed decorated with flowers and leaves to spell out Happy Birthday! Even the plate had been decorate with his name. A towel had been placed on the bed too in the shape of an elephant!

We had a beautiful room looking out to sea. One day the wifi signal was a little weak so my son went to reception to ask if there was a problem and the staff were very apologetic and reset something and it worked again.

When we got back later in the day we found a lovely plate of fruit from Irene, apologising for any inconvenience.

There are a few comments about the taxis but please go and make friends with one of the tuk tuk drivers and he will look after you for the whole of your stay. We had a nice young man, Mr Aot, who looked after so well and was very trustworthy. Even dropping us at a restaurant and not taking any money but gave us his card so that we could call him to return and pay him later. So honest.

We stayed for 5 nights an didnt want to leave. A special mention must go to Abegail on the front desk. A beautiful, young lady who's charm and personality made our trip even more memorable. She couldn't do enough to help us. With Mac they made us feel like friends not guests.

Thank Avista, it was a wonderful trip to Kata Beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkingpen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Milkingpen1,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

You need look no further, you have found your home from home. The staff are second to non.
The hotel is so clean that it may put your own home to question. My wife and I have over a number of years travelled extensively, we can now say we have found the perfect holiday.
The staff will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The Choices for breakfast are
extensive, more choices than you would expect. The beds and pillows will have you dreaming in no time. From the moment you arrive you will be extremely happy with this Hotel. We were lucky enough to stay for 18 days,every day was a joy. THANK YOU AVISTA ! "see you all again soon".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winner403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Winner403,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £40 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing