We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
OneLoft Hotel(Karon Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Must Sea Hotel(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capriccio Inn(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,722)
Filter reviews
2,722 results
Traveller rating
1,676
766
195
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
766
195
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillclub roomgames roompool bartuk tukwalk upfree shuttlebuffet breakfastkids clubhotel is situatedwelcome drinkshuttle servicedvd playeramazing hotelnice resortspent nightsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 2,722 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends had a good short stay in Avista resort last weekend.

Service was really good way from the moment we step into the resort. We stayed in the grand deluxe room whereby we had all 4 of us in a room.

Room was well equipped with basic kitchen stuff plus microwave whereby we can bring back nice food and eat in the room. Room was spacious enough for 4 of us and room service was great!

Resort was equipped with basic gym, pool, spa, game room and library. Good enough to keep us entertained during the weekend stay.

They also provided shuttle service to patong with 2 timing per day. We took the shuttle from resort at 5pm and took the shuttle back at 11pm. Only thing is that.. 11pm is pretty late in my context. It will be good if they can bring it to 10pm instead.

Kata Beach and shopping area were not as crowded as Patong which I like. But you see very few Asian people in Kata area. Patong seems to have more Asian in this case.

Hotel is like 7mins walk on a steep slope to reach Kata shopping area and beach area. Good to be on a hill to be safe from tsunami.. But walking up the slobe really is challenging..

Overall, it was a nice stay and with great services. Would definitely hope to come back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank panadollgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear panadollgal
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and we would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities and service will motivate us in delivering services to our best.

Once again thank you for your compliments on the resort facilities as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked this hotel for four nights. I wanted bed and breakfast and was very impressed with the choice and quality of breakfast. Our room was overlooking the pool on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and clean although furniture was a bit tired around the edges. The pool and area was small but was in the shade for most of the day as was our balcony. There was a noisy generator by the pool area which was difficult to block out if you wanted to relax and read.
The hotel ran a free shuttle bus at specific times to Patong and Kata beach. Staff were very attentive. We spent our days on the nearby Kata beach which was beautiful. We ate at the beach bars and sun beds/parrasol were a reasonable £2 pp per day. Went on the elephant safari/ bamboo log river trip, prepare to get wet so go in swimwear. The elephants love to wet you in the river egged on by the mahoot. Bangla road in Patong was an eye opener/fun do not get dragged into the shows unless you want to, we were told they have ways of relieving you of your money. Remember barter for everything. Holiday was lovely and would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I think a sea view room may have been worth it as you may have had sun on the balcony but as I didn't have a look I am not sure if view may have been obscured by trees.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Janice L,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members.
Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here in February. We were celebrating my boyfriends 30th birthday and they had a surprise cake and a banner on the bed which was awesome. We arrived late at night and the Front Desk agent was extremely nice and welcoming... He offered us a welcome drink and cold towels. CHeck in was fast and then he escorted us to the room. We did reserve a king bed and got a room with 2 beds.. which really didn't matter. Super comfortable beds and the room was very spacious. There was a bathtub and separate shower in the bathroom. The beach was very close. It takes like 10 minutes. All in all we loved our stay here. Breakfast was also very good. Loved the breads and the omelet each morning! If I come back to Phuket I will definitely stay here.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear chefvanessa,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
Your feedback will give us valuable insights which will help us implement processes to ensure that we deliver a true “Avista Holiday Experience”. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Avista Phuket Resort and Spa was a fantastic resort that exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted with a cool beverage and escorted to our room. Throughout the whole time we were there the staff were fantastic and greeted us every time they saw us. The resort itself was clean, modern and made our stay very worth while. Me and my partner have recommended this resort to everyone we have talked to and will definitely be coming back in the future. Thanks to everyone who made this holiday as fantastic as it was!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfonsocarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear alfonsocarbone,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Service and staff is in absolut topclass, the hotel is amasing. Notning bad to say at this ressort. The food was higest kvaliti. We just loved it there! We stayed to weeks. Go and visit this ressort it is an experience you will never forget.
Obs: notice that the ressort is at the top of a very heig hill (not good for old people, but good for calories burning)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Anne J,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews