We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-class resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent a holiday with the family (with 2 kids aged 5 and 10). Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and family-room was good. It was good that the pool area was not able to reserve sun loungers. The pool was quiet and good for relaxation. Breakfast and food was good too.
We must all so give special thanks to Alexadra in guest relations, kids room worker and Fred in restaurant. Our family can warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Best view of the family room is a 5:th floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,519)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very nice hotel with almost all facilities. Room was large, and clean. Big balcony. Great pool, good connection for Wifi, very friendly staff, great breakfast. We loved and enjoyed our stay and we can recommend this resort to all travellers. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Ming L,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Avista.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for 5 nights in Feb. And I would highly recommend the Avista for a relaxing holiday.
I would suggest paying a little extra- like we did - for an ocean view room, otherwise you will just have a view of the pool, which you could have at any resort in the world.
Most people mention the hill, which while it's steep, is only about 100 mtrs, I considered it a brief workout after another gluttonous meal down in the town!
All the hotel staff were exceptional at their jobs, always ready with a genuine greeting and smile, I especially loved our cleaning lady making our fresh towels into the shape of an Elephant or Dog every day!
About the only negative are the meals and the massage services,
Which I felt are a little overpriced, but a 5 minute walk downhill will give you ample alternatives.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gbm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Geoff M,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel and were lucky enough to stay in both a deluxe room and a sea view room during our time there and both were breathtaking!

Staff were genuinely smiling and happy and made us feel immediately relaxed upon arrival.

The location was perfect for us too, Kata beach is a beautiful and quiet beach which is less than a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. It was down a steep hill but is very manageable and wasn't a problem. There is plenty of nightlife and restaurants nearby but the hotel also feels very peaceful.

We were really happy with the breakast. There was lots of variety and despite being busy the staff made it feel very relaxed and organised. We also ate at their restaurant one afternoon and it was honestly the best meal of our holiday. We had a selection of Thai dishes and it was incredibly tasty.

Their pools are gorgeous and we took advantage of their happy hour everyday of our stay.

Overall we would stay here again and would highly recommend it. :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SCorrigan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear SCorrigan2013,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have just returned from a 7 day holiday in Phuket. Absolutely loved my stay at Avista Phuket Resort and Spa...the staff were just wonderful - fantastic service and always there with a huge smile and welcome. The rooms are excellent....clean.....great beds and the view from my room of the beach and surrounding areas was amazing. The best place to stay and I highly recommend it if you are going to Phuket.....short walk to the beach and shops. Have fun!!!

Room Tip: Suggest you book a room with an ocean view but all of the rooms are great. My friends stayed in a ro...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaVanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear DianaVanW,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the resort facilities. It is indeed feedback such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our teams.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a week, I think it is meant to be a 5 star but really seemed more like a good 3/4 star. Once we lowered our expectations a little we were very happy with our stay. Check in was welcoming and our room was ready early.
Our Club room was spacious with a new TV and a very comfortable bed. We were pleased to see that our 'road view' room was actually a view of the sea as the road is not visible. Cleaning was very good and it was possible to book a specific time of day. The furniture was looking a little tired and there was a complete lack of drawer space though plenty of hanging place. Be aware that the free bottles of water are the bottles with the Avista label, all the other bottles in the fridge are chargeable. The bathroom was very clean though a little small, would have liked a second sink in a club room, again tiles looking a little tired. Toiletries are supplied in dispensers, not little bottles. Pool towels are provided in the room, room towels will need updating soon as they are losing their softness. A club room is simply a large room, there is no Club lounge or services.
Breakfast was excellent, good variety, cooked English, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, salad, pastries, fruits and Thai options. We also ate in the upstairs restaurant, a little more expensive than eating in town but very good, look for it, it is not immediately obvious and we nearly missed it. Pool is pleasant, a good size with two smaller pools, loungers did fill up but not until late morning, plenty of umbrellas.
Enjoyed the spa, utilising the discount offered, again town is cheaper but not as convenient and the massage was excellent.
Town and the sea are just a short walk away but beware the hill is very steep, not suitable for anyone who may struggle with walking though there is transport available.
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay, the staff were excellent and we would recommend the hotel

Room Tip: We had a road view room but as the road is so close, small and there are plenty of trees we could no...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Karen0101,
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service.
We made note of your feedback regarding the furniture, tiles and towels and we would like to assure you that the same has been shared with our engineering and housekeeping team s for corrective action.
We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends had a good short stay in Avista resort last weekend.

Service was really good way from the moment we step into the resort. We stayed in the grand deluxe room whereby we had all 4 of us in a room.

Room was well equipped with basic kitchen stuff plus microwave whereby we can bring back nice food and eat in the room. Room was spacious enough for 4 of us and room service was great!

Resort was equipped with basic gym, pool, spa, game room and library. Good enough to keep us entertained during the weekend stay.

They also provided shuttle service to patong with 2 timing per day. We took the shuttle from resort at 5pm and took the shuttle back at 11pm. Only thing is that.. 11pm is pretty late in my context. It will be good if they can bring it to 10pm instead.

Kata Beach and shopping area were not as crowded as Patong which I like. But you see very few Asian people in Kata area. Patong seems to have more Asian in this case.

Hotel is like 7mins walk on a steep slope to reach Kata shopping area and beach area. Good to be on a hill to be safe from tsunami.. But walking up the slobe really is challenging..

Overall, it was a nice stay and with great services. Would definitely hope to come back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank panadollgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear panadollgal
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and we would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities and service will motivate us in delivering services to our best.

Once again thank you for your compliments on the resort facilities as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
22.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £45 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing