We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Kata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It's our second year round visiting avista resort and spa in kata and we are still so in love with the hotel and personnel that we are certainly going next year.it is becoming our home away from home.the breakfast lunch and dinners are to die for not to mention their spa and then the big swimming pool.the rooms are very spacious and the personnel go out of their way to make you feel as special and comfortable as possible.i can recommend avista spa and resort kata 100% to anyone who wants to visit Phuket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline Oden... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Jacqueline Oden... K,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope your recovery is going on well. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the friendliness and helpfulness of the team members. The same is shared with all.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Avista (Kata) is a nice resort hotel with outstanding staff and service. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. That really makes a difference when on holiday and especially with family.

The rooms are big well appointed, but some have no views at all (our first room overlooked the staff quarters), but if you can get a room higher up facing the pool / ocean they are great.

Pool was a big hit with the kids, and pool bar was a big hit with dad.

Big positive - we upgraded to a one bedroon suite on the last night - room 522 - it has wrap-around windows across one half of the room with ocean views (albiet mostly obscured by trees) and a fantastic view of sunset in the clouds. I can't recomend this room enough.

Draw-back - the hotel is not on the beach and the walk there and back is on a road with a steep hill, i.e. if you have small kids they will get grumpy even though it is only about 500m. Also - Kata beach is not great if the runoff from town is flowing - check google earth for the location.

Room Tip: Top floor, and if possible a one bedroom suite, and if available room 522 on the corner at the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leaf2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear leaf2468,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A gr eat surprise as we just flew in for a day and a half to connect with friends staying there. At check in we asked for a room close to theirs and they can back and said they were in a higher room category BUT...they upgraded us AND put us in the next room with a connecting door. Well done! The facilitated is nicely and tightly laid out so nothing is too far. The pool and pool bar was wonderful and shaded. The rooms are spacious and very nice designed and laid out. Everything you could want. The only 'average' feature was the food. Otherwise, excellent. Also, a 5-10 minute walk to the beautiful Kata beach. Highly recommended for the price.

Room Tip: We were in the back (328) and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Adventravler,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, was memorable. We booked 2 hotel rooms and requested for adjacent rooms because (a) the hotel doesn't have rooms with connecting doors and (b) we have 4 young children with us. We also requested for high floors and non-smoking rooms. All our requests were met. We were simply blown away by the presentation and size of the rooms, as well as the view of the beach and sea from our rooms. The pools were great, although the children mainly played at the shallow pool. Breakfast buffet was adequate and decent. My children loved the hotel so much that they kept wanting to return to the hotel after half a day of outing! My husband and I loved our rooms too. The see-through large bathroom and cozy balcony sparked quite a lot of romance. Suitable for honeymooning couples. The only downside is the steep hill to access the hotel from the shops and beach. With 4 young children to carry (if they're tired), the climb up the hill is no joke! In the last 2 nights, we opted to get a tuk tuk to bring us up the hill.

Room Tip: Request for high floors to get a good view of the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moddiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear moddiegurl,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities and our service will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After a good amount of research our group (including a large number of children of all ages) opted to stay at Avista/Kata. Our experience started on the right foot. The hotel management offered us fabulous costumer service, accommodated a number of our requests and went out of its way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Upon arrival I (team leader) was personally greeted by the executive secretary - great touch!

Our stay was great. Team members had a blast and the hotel staff always very attentive to our needs.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Mek D,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the hotel facilities and we are happy to know that our staff has left you with fond memories of the place. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and our staff at the resort remains committed to make moments special and memorable for our esteemed guests.

We would look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday with us.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived just after my birthday the staff were so kind and thoughtful and helped aarange beautifully happy birthday spelt with flowers on the bed and a cake!
The room was spacious and stylish and very clean!! They staff wouldn't leave you long before assisting you! So very helpful .beautiful area! Only thing negative was the hill it was on but worth the walk! The pools
We're lovely and clean with cushioned sun loungers very
Comfy. food in the restaurant was amazing both Thai and European food!. Over all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
And will be returning if you want a romantic peaceful holiday with
Kind and friendly staff
Waiting on you hand and foot please
Come here!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cattingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Cattingers,
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Avista, as part of the last section of our 3 week holiday in Thailand. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms are very nice and extremely spacious. We did have a problem with the blocking of the drains in our room and someone was sent immediately to correct it. However the drains would just block again later. Although this wasn't a major problem for us, the hotel decided to upgrade us for our last night to the 5th floor, which was a really nice touch, and most appreciated.

Although I didnt swim, the pools look extremely inviting! The breakfasts were good with a huge variety on offer.

Every morning Pui would come and say hello to us at the breakfast table and have a chat - she was extremely friendly and helpful. Well done to Pui and the team at Avista and thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Meat82,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the hotel facilities and we are happy to know that our staff has left you with fond memories of the place. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and our staff at the resort remains committed to make moments special and memorable for our esteemed guests.
We would look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday with us.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £61 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing