We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avista Phuket Resort - Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were at Avista, Phuket from 20th to the 22nd of June 2014 along with Family. We had a wonderful experience in terms of the Hospitality, the room was quite spacious and comfortable. Our Holiday was also made more memorable by the courteous and caring nature of the staff. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the various kids games provided within the hotel. The General Manager Mr. Ambar was of great help and the attention provided by him to individual guests is something that is rarely seen these days. Would highly recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RanajitChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear RanajitChatterjee,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

One of the best resorts I've ever been to. The staff were very welcoming and let us check in early after a long night of travelling. We practically lived at the pool bar, the cocktails were great and you could order food too (the spring rolls and satay chicken were amazing!). We had a banquet dinner at the restaurant on the last night which was the best meal of the trip. The entire staff at Avista were genuinely friendly and welcoming. The best service we have experienced in Thailand. They even got us a breakfast box to take to the airport because we missed out on the buffet, such great service!

Room Tip: We booked through bookings.com and got 50% off a balcony room with free buffet breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasha33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in avista resort and spa for ten days in June. The staff were very friendly, anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectation. Definitely would love to go back. Rooms cleaned thoroughly so feel like walking in new room every day. However we find the restaurant/ pool bar meal and drinks around up three times more expensive compares to restaurants around the resort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulos-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Paulos-h,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the resort facilities. It is indeed feedback such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our teams.

On your feedback about the Food & Beverage charges, we would like to explain that our Food & Beverage rates are in comparison with the other resorts in Phuket of similar nature.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went here with a group of friends for 2 nights, needless to say we werent keen on the Patong crowd. While I wasnt really a fan of Phuket, the hotel was awesome. The Pool, Pool bar, rooms, staff, restaurant etc are all great. Highly highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Travelbug2012_13,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best. We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Before I go into details about the rooms, the hotel or its surroundings, I have to talk about the excellent service this hotel provides. All staff are courteous and cheerful, greeting you whenever they see you at all times of the day and night and through some kind of magic they always seem sincerely happy to see you. Lily [Filipina staff. They employ FIlipino and Thai staff, and all speak good English] met us at check-in and brought us right up to our room, telling us how to navigate the hotel, services the hotel offers and how to get to the beach etc. The next day Pui [I think this is her name - I'm really sorry if I didn't get it right] at breakfast came to ask us how our room was and if we had any feedback. I told her that our room was rather noisy as it was right next to the lift and as a result we were upgraded to a club room far away from the lift, two floors up! You really can't beat service like this. The hotel and rooms were beautiful, yes, but it's the service that really makes Avista top-notch.

On to the rooms: both our original room and the club room we were upgraded to were spacious, clean and modern. Very good and comfortable beds and pillows, though the shower was slightly wonky and would cycle through hot and cold water as we were using it. Our club room looks down over the two pools and the view is excellent. The hotel breakfast is rather good even if it doesn't have that large a spread, and I like that they included Thai/Asian dishes like green curry and fish porridge. The fresh fruit was lovely. We also tried their traditional Thai restaurant, Khantoke, one night, and the food was superb. Phuket is not as cheap as other Thai destinations, being almost comparable to Singapore prices, but we thought that the Khantoke dinner was very value-for-money as it was only about S$16 per person despite having about 7 dishes and inclusive of a lime cooler drink and tea/coffee at the end. The hotel has a shuttle service to the Patong area 3 times a day as the hotel is located quite a distance away from the main town area, at Kata beach. It's perfect if you want some place quieter than the noisy, crowded Patong area.

The beach at Kata is large and beautiful but when we went it was unswimmable as the currents and waves were too strong. We were told later that June is the Thai rainy season, which we didn't know beforehand. It wasn't too big a loss as the hotel pools are beautiful! It's testament to the quality of the hotel that my husband and I found ourselves wanting to stay in rather than go out and explore. Absolutely loved our time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Helen S,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.

We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My stay at avista was great. The staff were friendly. It was my birthday and the staff had made a great effort to make it a surprise, keeping a surprise chocolate cake in the fridge and I came back to my room to find happy birthday written on my bed in confetti, it was so sweet. The hotel location is ideal, in safe place, near lovely massage places and 5 min walk from the beach. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maz99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Maz99999,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had been looking forward to this trip for MONTHS now as we had just moved from Canada to Hong Kong. I was amazed at not only at the view of our hotel room, but I was totally in awe of the quality of service we received from ALL their members of staff. Upon arrival I had asked my husband why we didn't book to stay LONGER!! Only issue we had was our aircon was wacked! I will definitely be returning and telling all my friends about this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oi-Yan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Oi-Yan K,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us in regard to the Air-condition problem. We would like to assure you that we have shared your feedback regarding the same with our Chief Engineer who has initiated corrective actions.
It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £61 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing