We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
US$910
US$640
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,683 results
Traveller rating
1,647
759
194
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,647
759
194
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillclub roomgames roompool bartuk tukwalk upfree shuttlebuffet breakfastkids clubhotel is situatedwelcome drinkshuttle servicedvd playeramazing hotelnice resortspent nightsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 2,683 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall we were very happy with the Avista.Not five star more like four star but was very clean and service impeccable.Pool side bar was brilliant,the kids had a ball ordering smoothies from it!
We would happily stay again,Thankyou!.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the motel are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Robert M,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Met all my expectations. Rooms are big, and have a wonderful modern / contemporary feel to them. (I really really liked the rooms). Great lobby - again that nice modern feel. Breakfast area had a great feel to it - stylish. Really good selection of breakfast choices (bit more on the fruit side would have been nice). I loved the proximity to the beach - a tricky thing in Kata given the imposing presence of the massive Club Med property that many beach goers have to navigate around. Oh - there is a hill. It is steep. One gets used to it - but it's definitely a hill. And being a boutique resort - it's not a place of expansive gardens and huge poolside areas. Overall great value. And I've forgotten to mention the staff - uniformly charming and helpful. It is Thailand after all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank grahama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear grahama3,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best. We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Avista was beyond wonderful! When I come back to Phuket I will most definitely stay here again! The staff so so friendly and helped with any questions you had. They went above and beyond to make sure your stay was wonderful! The En Vogue spa by the pool was AMAZING. I had the best Thai massage of my life! This has been the best vacation ever, thank you Avista!!

Room Tip: Room 503 was amazing with an exceptional view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jodi P,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Introduced to the Avista by friends, we had very high expectations for our holiday to Phuket. We were met at the airport by friendly staff after a long flight, they were only too happy to take care of our bags and engage in conversation during the 1 hour drive to the Resort. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the most wonderful and friendly staff, refreshing drinks, scented cold towels and exotic scented flowers. The staff escorted us to our room which was quite beautiful with towels folded into an elephant and 2 rabbits which gave our daughters much pleasure and a welcome to the Avista sign on the bed using leaves. the view from the room to the hills and beyond was stunning, worthy of a postcard. The location of the Avista is excellent with only a 7 minute walk to the beach and 30 minutes by shuttle or taxi to Phuket Central, Phi Phi Island tours as well as the Tiger Kingdom and Elephant rides. If you are looking to stay local, the shopping opportunities provide you with anything you might be looking for without having to travel by taxi. Getting back to the Avista; the staff were only too willing to accommodate our needs, always welcoming us into the foyer with beautiful smiles and polite can do responses to anything requested. The food in the restaurant was outstanding catering to both Western Culture and Thai Cuisines and the highlight for the family was sitting on the rooftop on Friday night enjoying Thailand's finest cuisine while listening and watching Thai cultural music and dancing. The massage I received from the Resort hit the spot and being able to swim in the pool and sit at the pool bar with the family sampling both alcoholic beverages and Mocktails meant we could be together as a family. Well done with sincere thanks to Angelique, Pui, Orn, the Executive Chef, our taxi driver Nut, and all the other staff too numerous to remember their names (apologies) for giving myself and family an experience to remember. We are already planning to see the Avista again in January 2015 and have recommended the Avista to family and friends. See you all again soon, I cannot thank the Avista enough for magical memories, Pete M

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible, we had one on the 4th floor with beautiful views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Pete M,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Do remember to book through our brand website to get the best rates so that you may enjoy staying in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The moment I stepped in the lobby of Avista, I already knew that we'll be having an awesome stay! After the tiring ride from the airport to the hotel, we were welcomed by an exotic refreshing drinks, flowers and cold towels. We then were brought to our hotel room with a surprising upgrade to Avista Club! I love going home to our room as it offers the comfort you would look for after a long tiring day (ie: soft and smooth bedsheets and pillows, fresh scent, more than sufficient toiletries, etc.) Wifi connection was quite stable and fast. The hotel is near Kata beach and surrounded by lots of dining and massage places and money changers. The buffet breakfast was ok; although I hoped there's more variety and the bacon's crispy. Nonetheless, it was ok.

The highlight would be during my last night when I was surprised by a Happy Birthday greeting on my bed with a complimentary cake and note.

If I were to come back to Phuket, I will definitely book with Avista Hotel again! I've been recommending this to my friends as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear MariaAfrica,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.

We have shared your feedback about the breakfast with our Executive Chef who has promised corrective action on the quality of food served.

We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews