We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Avista for 9 nights end if June 2014. We had an excellent holiday the staff are what makes this hotel so good. We booked with breakfast included and the food was very good. Large rooms and very well maintained . Although not directly on the beach you feel as if you are in a tropical setting - 10 mins walk to the beach and restaurants. We would certainly go back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Michelle M,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the hotel facilities and we are happy to know that our staff has left you with fond memories of the place. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and our staff at the resort remains committed to make moments special and memorable for our esteemed guests.
We would look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday with us.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 2,538 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel blew us away as soon as we arrived we were greeted with cold drinks and checked in so fast. 5 of us loved the huge gorgeous rooms and bathroom. All rooms equip with everything you need including toothbrushes and earbuds!
The service was excellent - staff are SO friendly and helpful.
The pool was amazing, and the beach only a 5 minute walk away - even a shuttle available from the hotel if you prefer not to walk. The walk back to the hotel is a bit of a struggle as it is on a hill but we enjoyed it!

Breakfast was superb, so many options and so yummy! The latte was great! Fresh pancakes were amazing!
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious and well priced.

The hotel is close to the local shops and restaurants and markets.

We LOVED this hotel, would 100% go back here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Maryam A,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Do remember to book through our brand website to get the best rates so that you may enjoy staying in our hotel.
Warm regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at Avista Kuta for 4d3n and we were both extremely impressed by the service of the staff. The room is really huge and comfortable. Huge range of choices for breakfast. Only downside was the steep slope in front of the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cadyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Cadyho,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great place to stay except for the hill A hard walk to the top each time you went out Good shopping not far away Plenty of good places to eat .We loved the local markets around just had to watch the prices .all in all A great hollidy

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Mark M,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best. We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Kata beach and great for kids. Quiet, comfortable and clean room - we stayed in the suite for 2 nights and moved to the club room on the last night. There is a small slope to walk up from street which is ok for us and I saw mother pushing up pram slowly. Probably about 10mins walk if you are pushing pram and walking slowly. We took a direct taxi back to airport from hotel and it took about 1 hour journey, cost 1,200 batt.

3 things I feel could be made even better: The water spray in the bathroom in the clubroom I stayed (521). It somehow produce a little water on its own in the middle of the night which I believe it is normal?
The breakfast will be lovely if the hotel can add on more international spread or choices. I am always looking forward to have a good breakfast everyday! :)
I tried the "3 hours royal silk spa package" in the hotel. Btw, I am an avid spa-goer :) Service is good. But there are somehow small details that I personally feel could be add on to bring a special touch for the guest experience which was lacking when I visited.

Other than that, this is a great place to stay which I will love to come back again. Thanks Avista!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My experience at this hotel was nothing short of amazing. All the staff were friendly and happy to help. Our room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. The food we had at the hotel (room service menu and at the restuarant) was delicious. I can't comment on breakfast as I never tried it.
A standout feature for me is the free shuttle to patong which runs at various times throughout the day but which you must book on.
I would have given this 5* except for the fact that they don't change the sheets unless you request it.
I would definitely recommend avista

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sab1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sab1074,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.

With reference to your feedback about the bed sheet, we have acknowledged your suggestion and will definitely review for implementation.

We thank you for your compliments on our team’s service standards and eye for detail.
We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment we step into the hotel, until the moment we check out was brilliant. Best hotel ever! We have fall in love with this hotel and will definitely come back again!

Everything is perfect here, 3 star price, 4 star rated hotel, 5 star room and 6 star hospitality, but if by walking the hill to the hotel was killing us that we have to climb everytime go back to hotel from the beach/the small town. Free shuttle bus by the hotel to patong was really good as other hotel normally charge 500 Bath round trip.

No regret to stay this hotel, we had a very memorable and lovely stay here.

Room Tip: standard deluxe room is good enough for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Kiki L,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
769 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £24 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing