We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

On our fifth trip to Phuket, we were so happy we decided to try a different resort in our preferred area of Kata. The Avista Phuket Resort and Spa exceeded expectations in all areas. Yes, it is located at the top of a short, but rather steep hill, but that is of little issue - we all need to do a bit of exercise to walk off those cocktails by the pool!

From the moment we arrived at the resort to a very friendly welcome, to the beautiful presentation of our room, wonderful and spacious pool area and superb buffet breakfasts, we can't speak highly enough of the Avista.

The attention to small details, eagerness of the staff to assist, friendly and genuine greetings and wonderful breakfasts and dining options (at very reasonable prices), we really could not praise this resort highly enough.

Special mention should be made to Angelique and Pui, Guest Relations Managers, Fred, Mimi and Jo in the Dining Room and the many hotel staff who made our stay memorable. Nothing was too much trouble.

We are returning next year for my daughter's wedding and I will be very confident in recommending the Avista for all guests traveling to Phuket.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Sheree M,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Do remember to book through our brand website to get the best rates so that you may enjoy staying in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    691
    170
    44
    21
See reviews for
680
1,106
70
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Avista was perfectly located and everything was lovely. The room was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast has good variation and they had great facilities at the hotel - the pool was beautiful and I liked the free shuttle to Patong. They also had extra activities like animal towel folding and flower arranging. So close to two beaches. Great resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up - you may get water glimpses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaeK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear MaeK55,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the hotel facilities and we are happy to know that our staff has left you with fond memories of the place. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and our staff at the resort remains committed to make moments special and memorable for our esteemed guests.

We would look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday with us.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

If I'm honest I was a nightmare customer here nothing was going my way on my visit in phuket (not the hotels fault)
They helped me all they could with my needs and thoughts. The staff are amazing and understanding and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Knutton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Knutton19,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the hotel facilities and we are happy to know that our staff has left you with fond memories of the place. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and our staff at the resort remains committed to make moments special and memorable for our esteemed guests.
We would look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday with us.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua District, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The other reviews really say it all , but just to add a big thumbs up the staff here have been fantastic to say the least! The moment we arrived lily on front desk warmly greeting us with refreshing drink , told towel and lovely welcome flowers, the breakfast is great and yes the two stars on the 'egg bar' really liven up the morning :) also pui was very helpful too ( all the staff actually have been the best) we were celebrating our anniversary and they made a lovely fuss over us ! Thanks Avista you rock!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gembot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Gembot34,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Sparky cause this place just added the spark to our stay in every possible way. I had gone there with my husband and it was a special one indeed. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a balcony which overlooks the pool. The breakfast layout was amazing....hospitality of the staff was outstanding. They have a library near the pool so you reading relaxes you can sit there and catch up on books. The also have a pool bar...and sipping on a cocktail while you're swimming feels awesome.... I totallly loved it...and I loved the steep walk too :D helped me burn the extra calories

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SinfaiPooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear SinfaiPooja,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities and our service will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at Avista for a week with my extended family. It's a lovely hotel and has a great pool. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, we didn't have a single problem.

Only a few small issues, there are a lot of stairs in the resort, which made it hard for my Nana to get around sometimes. The elevators are swelteringly hot. And there is a giant hill to navigate getting to and from the hotel. So it's best to stay here only if you can ride a motorbike. There is parking for the bikes out the front with very helpful men there to park them.

All in all those are just small issues and the stay overall was great. A good hotel for families and kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Lowcals,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is my first stay at Kata beach. My partner and I was looking for a less crowded place for a getaway trip. After checking on Tripadvisor, we decided to go with Avista as it has good reviews. It was an excellent three night stay and we were impressed by their staff who are warm, friendly and able to speak good english.

We stayed at level 5, it is the highest floor of the resort, and the sea view is fantastic. The room is spacious and perfectly clean. The room has a good bedside control for the lighting, air conditioner and etc.

Avista serves a good breakfast spread and I am really glad that they make changes to their breakfast menu daily. On my last evening in the resort, I was feeling too lazy to go out for dinner and decided to try out their rooftop dinner. Surprisingly, the food was really good. For a reasonable fixed price per person, you get to eat as much as you want. My partner and I were the only ones in the restaurant and we are well served by three attentive waitresses.

Special thanks to Angelique, she gave us good advice for visiting Old Phuket Town and make our trip really enjoyable. Definitely, going back again.

Room Tip: Go for higher level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonzales28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Gonzales28,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.1 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing