We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem - thanks for a lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem - thanks for a lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 6 nights (2 x 3 nights stints) back in May and can honestly say it was one of the best hotels during our 2 months of travel throughout SE Asia. The rooms are fabulous, staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is great and the pool is awesome! If our travels take us back to Phuket we will definitely book at the Avista.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuktuk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,434
    682
    169
    41
    18
See reviews for
664
1,098
70
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sinagpore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Avista Hotel very much. Hotel was very much like the pictures shown in the internet. Abt 5 mins walk to Kata beach.

I booked 2 deluxe rooms for 2 nights. Stayed at Room 407 and 408 on 15 to 17 June 2010. Upon arrival and waiting for check-in. We were greeted by the smiling bell-boy as well as the reception staff. We were each served a glass of refreshing drink and cold towel. My kids were each given a small doll which I thought was very thoughtful of them. Anything that makes the kids happy, make the parents happy as well. 2 thumbs up for such services!!

Both rooms were very spacious, modern and clean. Bed was big and comfortable. Huge TV. Both balconies have poolview and 2 huge chair to rest. Free wi-fi service in the hotel!!!

Toilet is bright, clean and spacious. There is a bathub and a separate shower area which I thought was a good idea to have such arrangement/design. All the hotel staff is very polite and friendly. They always have a smile on their faces. Pool area was clean and tidy and pool water is also clean.

Wide selection of items for breakfast. My 2 kids (6yo and 21 months old) and I stayed in one room and I was given 3 bathtowel and 3 bottled water. Unlike other hotels, they practically ignore the existence of my baby. Nothing was provided for her.

Kids Club is an excellent idea, Game Room was good and they even have a library!!

The only not-so-good thing abt the hotel is the limited shuttle service they provide to Patong. Only twice a day. No return shuttle from Patong, just to Patong. Would be good if they can provide a to and return shuttle service to Patong.

We will definitely return to the hotel again next year!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miu_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2010
Dear Guest,
At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage . It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Team Avista looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

It was with utter delight when we entered Avista because at such low rates we did not expect to be hosted in such a luxurious environment.

Hosted is the word because the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service was very thoughtful. We went exploring after checking in and when we returned to the room we were surprised that some had removed the bed runner and placed an orchid with a good night card on one of the pillows. We were even more impressed when we returned to Avista after checking out of a nightmarish 2nd hotel and the Avista staff still recognised us. The kind of warmth and friendliness was the cherry atop the sundae.

The room is spacious, a cross between modern design and the zen feel.The TV is a 40-inch flat screen with perfect reception, very important considering it is the world cup season.

While Avista does not occupy sprawling grounds, it has all the ammenities needed. Games room with dartboard, table tennis table, pool table, big TV. Library with computers and free wi-fi, books. Gym with one of each equipment and facing the pool. 2-tiered swiming pool with a pool bar and surrounded by more than enough deck chairs.

Breakfast is a wide buffet spread with good food-Thai and the usual American breakfast spread, freshly baked bread and many types of tropical fruits.

Its a 7 minute walk from Kata beach, much quieter, cleaner than the other beaches. And surrounding Avista are many restaurants, pubs, convenience stores and shops.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortheloveoftravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2010
Dear Guest,
At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage . It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us and that you had a value for money experience.. Team Avista looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Being my first time to Thailand, our welcoming at Avista Resort was a real pleasure and great start to our holiday. We were provided with friendly service and enjoyed the large comfortable rooms which had 2 king size beds. We had a wonderful view of Kata Beach and enjoyed dining in the restaurant and use of the swimming pool facilities. Although it is a little out of the way, I highly recommend it although be prepared for a small walk up and down the steep hill, otherwise you can always get a taxi. A very nice resort and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
Dear Guest,
At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage . It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Team Avista looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

Great experience all the way around. The staff & service was excellent, very pleasant and helpful and Matilda who's in charge of guest services was absolutely great. She’s very pleasant, always smiling and makes great suggestions of places to go and things to do. Room was very clean and comfortable with a great view, excellent buffet breakfasts and food, sweet pool, spa and sufficient gym. The location of Avista is perfect. It sits in-between two great beaches [Kata & Karon] that are both walking distances and a nice little downtown area of Kata for shopping & dining. Also only a 15 minute motorbike ride to the fast pace life of Patong. Right outside the hotel is a little local setup for bike rentals and excursions at lower rates than most other places, use it ! Don’t get cabs, rent a motorbike for much less money. I will definitely go back to Phuket and stay at Avista, it’s is a great choice, values and it’s in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnormandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us.
We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONG KONG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

The rooms are very clean, modern with flat screen TV, nice balcony and comfortable king size-bed. Excellent breakfast and high standard for all food.
The best thing of all was the politeness, helpfulness and excellent service by all the staff without exception. Everyone worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hktraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us.
We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the start of our 2 month trip around asia. We were restricted for choice as we hadn't booked anything prior. It was so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kata beach. We booked this place for 2 night through asiarooms or some online booking service. It was expensive for our budget ($80 per night) but it was so so so worth it. The service was ncie and sincere with a floral lei and a juice on arrival. The room was beutiful and clean. Two big queen beds, flat screen, 100 tv channels, a beautiful bathroom with a nice bath and good toiletries! I think there is 3 pools and great day beds which are nice to come back and relax on after a long day. Breakfast is amazing! I have never seen so much variety in my life. I would go there just for the buffet breakfast alone. Avista is perched on a hill just behind the main street in Kata beach. PERFECT

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2010
Dear Guest,
At the outset , we thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and for your valuable review. We look forward to amazing you again during your next visit to Phuket.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.3 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing