We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOLIDAY EVER”
Review of Villareal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villareal Heights
Ranked #5 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Firstly when we arrive at a hotel the welcome is most important, what we got was superb. As a family/group we were made very at home by Phil and Jo with drinks and food before showing us to our family rooms. Whether it be first thing in the morning or late at night, someone was around still being very welcoming and happy to help. Phil was very happy to drive us around on occasion to where we wanted to go or to where he recommended. The rooms were politely cleaned to a high standard each day by the lovely Burmese girls. All in all, perfectly placed in between Kata and Karon with everything in walking distance. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADdy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    61
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
231
43
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, in a deluxe room. The room was basic, but had everything you need. We travelled as a 3 and paid for an extra bed which was very uncomfortable, so I wouldn't recommend this, the normal bed however was fine. Room was clean to a good standard.
Phil was really helpful, took us to see some sights on the first day, ended up feeding an elephant! I also got unwell whilst there, he personally took me to the doctors, which was really nice of him!
Really conveniently located, 10 mins from kata, 10 mins from Karon. Near loads of good restaurants so eating out is not a problem.
For the price, I'd recommend this place for sure.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent from start to finish. From the moment we arrived at Villareal Heights the service was outstanding. We were made to feel welcome as if they have known us all our lives. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, beautiful decorated though out with sofas, wall mounted flat screen TV and DVD player where there is a wide selection of films for all ages based in the lobby. The rooms are cleaned everyday and supplied with fresh towels. Some rooms have kitchenettes with a microwave and refrigerator or just a refrigerator.
In the lobby you can purchase croissants, freshly made coffees, teas fruit juice and cereals also a selection of beers or wine.
There is also a large swimming for guests to use.
They offer different trips and I highly recommend the John Grey boat trip where you canoe through the caves to see areas of great beauty. Food is freshly cooked on the boat. The main guide provides educational information tied with humour. One word to describe "unforgettable".
If you are going to holiday in Phuket then I highly recommend Villareal Heights for your stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The room is big and nice.great pool.ac 10/10.phil the owner is more then you can imagine , he helps in everything that you need and his reccomendation on trips is 10/10.listen to him!! He even took us to see the city and showed us the best place to see. Its was our first place in thailand and we felt really lucky. Hoo..he speak english!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I would come back to this hotel, mainly because of the 5 star experience that Phil provides. After feeling lost in a number of places in Asia, I can tell you that the kind of help you get from Phil is invaluable.

The good: extremely large rooms, spotlessly clean (our room was cleaned everyday and the hotel provided fresh beach towels on a daily basis), plenty of storage space, spacious nice bathrooms and a big balcony (at least for our room). Queen size bed with a very comfy mattress. Delicious croissants and coffee for breakfast, try them at least once. Powerful free WiFi with great coverage. You get pool access, but neither me nor my wife made a single dip, so I can't share any insight. While not on the beach, the hotel is very close to both Kata and Karon, and you can even reach Kata Noi on foot if you're up for a longer stroll.


But you just can't put a price on the effort Phil makes to make sure you're happy and taken care of. He certainly goes the extra mile.


My only complaint to Phil was about Wifi downtime on one occasion of our 9 day stay and it was resolved expeditiously!

The bad, but still not that bad: There's some traffic on the road next to the hotel, but it's a minor nuisance, or not a problem depending on where your room is located. The entire hotel seems to have a bit of a plumbing problem. Our room smelled a little humid at times - I guess it's because of the climate - but this issue resolved itself when we turned on the air conditioning.

The ugly: Whatever you do, and I mean whatever you do, do not comment on the size of Phil's car unless to express your awe of its ginormous size.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Villareal Heights is a real home from home. Jo and Phil are so friendly and helpful. It feels that nothing is too much trouble and the atmosphere is relaxed and laid back. We booked a family room, which was spacious and clean with everything we needed. Having previously stayed in hotels on holiday I didn’t know what to expect, but from this experience I would choose a guesthouse every time. The room was cleaned daily, but it was the personal service which really Villareal Heights stand out. Little things like dvds and books being readily available, and not even having to formally order breakfast, just coming through to have it all remembered.. are lovely and make for a relaxing time. Jo or Phil were always around, remembering the little details, making us feel more like guests than a customers. They always took the time for a chat… over breakfast, or whilst showing us around…or even giving us a lift, and it was nice to get to know them…if even for such a short time.
On the first day, Jo took us around the area which was great, as we usually waste so much time getting our bearings that we miss out on some of the best things the area has to offer. As it was, we ate every night at great places, and tried things we wouldn’t have thought to otherwise (including the pad thai shop across the road and a lovely fish restaurant) This alone enhanced our holiday as it made our experience so much more varied. Trips and taxis were arranged for us and it really felt that we didn’t have to waste any time worrying about details. Special thanks also go out to Phil for taking my son to the phone repair shop on his scooter when he noticed he had a cracked screen. He not only took him there to get a price, but then took him back to drop it for repair, and then picked it up for him later! A ride on a scooter and a new screen at a fraction of the UK cost resulted in a happy 13 year old boy!
The location is good, close to the older part of town, but not far at all from the more commercial parts. The beach too is just a short walk away, through the town, and it is lovely! Very clean and well laid out….not quiet but not overcrowded and there are a good variety of stalls providing drinks and snacks either on the beach or a little further along.
We had a great time at Villareal Heights…and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This lovely place is right between Kata beach and Karon beach.The two clean, quiet and wonderful beaches to spend your holiday. You can get to both beaches easily by walk, which puts this place in a perfect location.

Plus, Phil & Joe is fantastic. Phil took us on his car when we arrived, showing us places to check out. Also, they showed us a handful of daytrips which they recommended. (P.S - John Gray's Sea Canoe was amazing!!!)

So. If you want to stay at a decent place, with friendly staff and feel like home, this is THE place!
Thank you so much Phil & Joe, hope to see you again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JieunKim612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,082 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
741 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villareal Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villareal Heights

Property: Villareal Heights
Address: 214 / 14 Patak Road | Suksan Place,Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villareal Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villareal Heights is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated conveniently between Kata and Karon Beaches on the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Surrounded by lush mountains and facing the stunning Andaman Sea, Villareal Heights provides a unique sanctuary for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Villareal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villareal Heights Hotel Kata Beach
Villareal Heights Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing