We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Chaba!”
Review of Phuket Chaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were so relieved when we arrived here at this hotel after stopping at all the other hotels in patong and karon along the way in our mini bus ride from the airport. this place seemed so safe and clean and in a nicer area. the hotel has its own neighborhood, attached with other hotels and markets, with their own security as well. rooms are super clean, nice showers, air conditioning, tvs and balconys...and a great hairdryer. good breakfast but best of all was the staff. everyone was very helpful and always smiling. this was our first stop in thailand and they helped us book our next hotel and made a few phone calls for us to our places of interest. they will book you trips, excursions, and pretty much any help you need. def recommend! 400meters from the beach. def great place to stay in kata!

Room Tip: we booked online and got a superior room which was on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at Chaba Hotel for the last week of November 2011. The hotel was very nicely laid out with two outdoor pools, the larger of the two having very nice gardens and lounge chairs. The rooms were just average, but well kept and with a small fridge. Breakfast had enough variety and included eggs cooked to order and very good coffee from an automatic machine, which was a pleasant surprise as I like my coffee black and strong. The staff were always very nice and accommodating even though some didn't speak much English. Another plus was that the owner was always at breakfast and was very friendly and available and making sure everything was of a high standard. Lastly, although a 10 minute walk to Kata beach, the location was overall very good as it was near several good restaurants and pubs and easy walking distance to all the eateries and nightlife that Kata has to offer. As well it was nice and quiet at night. We will definitely book the Chaba Hotel again on our future visits to Kata.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nhecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

OK, I'll be honest, this part of Phuket is not my thing, but when your return flight is from Phuket airport and you have to spend a few days there the Chaba is a pretty good choice. The large hotel complex looks brand new and not very thai - but the large rooms are very clean, calm and with all mod cons. Kata beach is at least a 10 minute walk away but frankly we preferred to stay by the quiet pool in the garden. The thai staff and european owner were all very nice and the buffet breakfast (included) was superb! Plenty of restaurants on the road towards the beach - and Karon beach is just a little further. If you're looking for modern & comfortable then stay here, if you're looking for authenticity this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stinaandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at Cha Ba for two months during the low season ( sept,Oct). we were only going to stay a couple of weeks but could never find a reason to leave.Friendly staff, good food, close to everything.Kata beach is a short walk away. Restaurants are close and plentiful.The pool was magnificent.Free breakfast,free wifi,free cable TV.Local market sets up twice a week across the street.No worries.

Room Tip: Go to the local market across the street.Sets up twice a week.Nice bargains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scainkailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Considering we only paid 850baht ($27) a night with breakfast (September) and we booked through Agoda, it was a Super Special with 55% off a Superior room with breakfast, so for this price it was a good deal.

Location for us was perfect as we had a function to go to a 2 minute walk away from the hotel. The Superior rooms are very small with a tiny balcony (sort of) measuring about ten inches wide, but at least you can open the doors up.

The bathroom is small & basic, nothing flash but for the price we did not expect luxury. The bed was comfortable, there is a small table & chairs in the room, small television & fridge. Our room was on the second floor & overlooked a workers site. There is a lot of construction going on in the area so it was a little bit noisy but not enough to ruin our stay there.

There are 2 swimming pools, the first one is tiny but the bigger one at the back is lovely with plenty of lounge chairs. We ordered lunch & a few drinks by the pool; prices were good & the food tasty. Breakfast was also very good.

So all in all a good value hotel if the price is right!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My 8th. visit to Phuket, the best hotel so far that I have stayed in. Room spacious, staff very friendly. Big pool. Very clean. Good location for beach, night-life, restaurants and the local markets.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAOBOONMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Beautiful rooms and bathroom. Wifi or plug in high speed internet included in room. They were finishing off construction on a pool when we were there, but it looked like it was going to be very nice. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Close to beach, shopping and restaurants. A market sets up just down the road every Thursday night where you can buy wonderful foods and goods.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#46 of 56 in Kata Beach
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#36 of 56 in Kata Beach
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Chaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Chaba Hotel

Address: 98/13-17, Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Chaba Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £27 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Chaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phuket Chaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Chaba Hotel Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing