We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 61 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Saranac Lake
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Average place to stay in Phuket. On the plus side, room was clean, some staff helpful. Concerns were noise at night, quite distracting. TV movie channel went out in use and promises to fix were not done. Sink dripped and was not fixed after referral. Would pay more stay somewhere else. Path to the beach was gross.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
39
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Fair hotel, nothing special but ok! Rooms are quite spatious, location is not quite it the center but walking you are there in 10 minutes. Taxi driver will maybe have some hard time finding a hotel so bring a detailed map! The bathroom need an improvement. The shower was old and rusty!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

we stayed 2 firts nights there, we liked hotel, rooms were ok. But the view wasn*t so good,another hotel stonewall. to the sea 5 minutes walk.everywhere was shops and eating places.
Free wifi was great. Hotel restaurand was boring, no service, we waited and waited...nobody didnt came :-(

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, good location 5 min walk to the beach, some good places to eat near by - didnt eat in hotel restaurant. Local night market 3-4 min walk - some great bargains and cheap food. Beds are comfy, air con good, hot showers and rooms are quiet minimal noise from outside. Free wifi - good connection. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is one of the many "normal" inns available in the area.
I was assigned to the "B" building and the rooms there are clean and seem to be quite new.
Overall, we paid a fair price but I believe there may be cheaper alternatives around... as this was my first time in the area, I cannot really compare this place to others but seems a safe choice if you want clean, reasonable big rooms in good conditions.
Note: even if it isn't too noisy, music from the pub area does get all the way to the hotel and if you are "sound sensitive" as I am, it may be an issue if you want to get some sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Kata beach for 530 baht/night in October 2012. Phuket can be very pricey, so this price for a large superior room, close to the beach is very good. (sawadee.com)

The first thing I noticed about the room was the large windows opening on to a long balcony. It makes the room bright and open. They contain a large bed, desk with chairs, air con, a 28 " TV, mini bar, wardrobe, phone, safe and bathroom.

The air con was powerful and it felt great to come back to after the heat I experienced in Phuket. It is close to the market, 7-eleven, many massage shops, bars and clubs and the beach.

The staff I saw were great and offered advise on what to do in the area. The onsite restaurant seemed fine, I only had breakfast there once but there is a wide menu for lunch and dinner. They have another outdoor restaurant further down the road, around 20 mins walk way.

Overall, my stay was enjoyable. If staying in Kata - I would recommend as it has everything one needs, is close to amenities and is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I'm living a nightmare. I checked into Outdoor Inn at Kata, Phuket, on October 6 for 2 nights and a huge chunk of my money got stolen on October 7 -- 20,000 Baht and US$100.
I count my money twice every day--once when I wake up and then before going to bed. I kept 40,000 Baht and $300 in the automatic safe of my room (301). On the 7th of October, at about 4pm, the safe just wouldn't open. So I called up the reception and was told by the front desk that someone would attend to it shortly. No one turned up. So after about 15 minutes, I personally went down to check and the lady told me someone just left for my room. So I hurried back to find two Thai men outside the room. I let them in after they told me they were there to fix the safe. For about 15 minutes they tinkered with the safe without much headway. I stood there throughout the operation. I just went to the washroom for about two minutes and upon returning, saw they had opened the safe. I immediately took my belongings from there. The duo claimed the safe had run out of battery and one of them went to fetch fresh cells. But somehow, the safe never worked after that with my password. It always worked with the password provided by them (1234 A). When they left, I recounted the money and saw I had been shortchanged by 20,000 Baht and $100. Clearly, they had filched the money while I was in the loo. They were waiting for a distraction from my end -- a thing that could be done in 2 minutes took 30 minutes!!
I raised an alarm but the hotel management claimed they couldn't do much despite having CCTVs. Even the 2 guys who stole my money were grinning from ear to ear. I even filed an FIR with the Chalong Bay Police Station the next day (a good 20 minutes drive).
Remember, in Thailand, justice is only for the Thais. Despite its touristy demeanour, when foreigners are in genuine trouble, their legal system never favours an outsider (India is so fair).
Anyway, theft is rampant in this property. I made the mistake of not paying heed to a previous review on a website which clearly stated why this property needs to be avoided like the plague. NEVER BOOK HERE.....THIS PLACE WILL RIP YOU APART!

Room Tip: Avoid any kind of stay here if you want your money safe.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Mo2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kata Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 57 in Kata Beach
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 57 in Kata Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 57 in Kata Beach
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#84 of 133 in Karon
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outdoor Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outdoor Inn & Restaurant

Property: Outdoor Inn & Restaurant
Address: 100/41-42 Kata Road | Tambol Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Outdoor Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Outdoor Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outdoor Inn And Restaurant
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Hotel Kata Beach
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing