We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner whilst walking the streets of Kata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Out walking the streets of Kata when walking past the Outdoor Inn & Restaurant and noticed their sign showing several dishes, which looked nice. I decided, with some persuasion from their staff member on the street, to have dinner there that night, choosing vegetable spring rolls and a masaman beef curry. Both dishes were very nice, especially the curry which was very much a soupy style to which you add your rice (separate purchase), and had a bit of spice to it, which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BryGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I enjoy my stay in this hotel. My room is clean and the bed is really spacious. The staffs at the counter, the restaurant and room maids are all very friendly. They make me feel at home. The only con i can think of is that the balcony wasn't overlooking the sea. But it really doesn't need to as the hotel is located only about 5 minutes walk from Kata Beach and about 10 minutes from Karon Beach. Very convienient with lots of restaurants and convienience stores around the area. There is also a temporary market, twice weekly, within short walking distance from the hotel. Very nice market if you are looking for clothings, souveniors or cheap thai street food! Speaking of Kata Beach, it is less crowded than the one in Patong. It has a nice relaxing vibe to it. Everything seems to slow down especially during daytime. Good place to enjoy a few relaxing days away from the crowd and the bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The location is great, close to both Kata & Karon beaches. Asked for a quiet room at the back, because I know the street at the front is noisy. Plenty of shops/bars/restaurants close by

Had very good stay here, A/C very good, wifi was good & room very nice & clean, with a balcony with view of the hills behind Kata.

Would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We were traveling to Phuket on a budget, and this hotel's reviews stood out. It's walking distance to Kata beach, and the area is relatively quieter than other streets. We were lucky to get a room that looked out towards the hills, which was nice. Impressed with the rooms - spacious, with a big flat-screen tv, decent bathroom and shower, and a balcony. There's no elevator, so you may want to request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor if walking up flights of stairs is an issue.

Staff wasn't all that helpful when it came to advice, and we had to make do with finding our own tours and day trips by talking to tour agents on the road. Also, on our first day there was an issue with the wi-fi and a few days later there was an issue with the water. Both were fixed after a few hours, but what I'm trying to say is that problems will probably occur while you're there. Still, it's a pretty good place for the amount you pay.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms look out to the hills, so you get a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Average place to stay in Phuket. On the plus side, room was clean, some staff helpful. Concerns were noise at night, quite distracting. TV movie channel went out in use and promises to fix were not done. Sink dripped and was not fixed after referral. Would pay more stay somewhere else. Path to the beach was gross.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Fair hotel, nothing special but ok! Rooms are quite spatious, location is not quite it the center but walking you are there in 10 minutes. Taxi driver will maybe have some hard time finding a hotel so bring a detailed map! The bathroom need an improvement. The shower was old and rusty!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

we stayed 2 firts nights there, we liked hotel, rooms were ok. But the view wasn*t so good,another hotel stonewall. to the sea 5 minutes walk.everywhere was shops and eating places.
Free wifi was great. Hotel restaurand was boring, no service, we waited and waited...nobody didnt came :-(

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.0 mi away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#85 of 135 in Karon
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karon Village Hotel & Bungalow
0.5 mi away
Lae Lay Suites
Lae Lay Suites
#72 of 151 in Karon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The BluEco Hotel
The BluEco Hotel
#19 of 64 in Kata Beach
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Kata Maytha
Baan Kata Maytha
#8 of 51 in Kata Beach
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 64 in Kata Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outdoor Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outdoor Inn & Restaurant

Address: 100/41-42 Kata Road | Tambol Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: £22 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outdoor Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Outdoor Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outdoor Inn And Restaurant
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Hotel Kata Beach
Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing