We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Kata Beach Accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool and exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and exterior
View from Kata view point - Stuning sunset 2nd bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Pool and exterior
View from Kata view point - Stuning sunset
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
Table and chair, 2nd bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Our unit facing the pool
One morning from our balcony
Kids enjoying the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Duckhorn
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Kata Beach Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Kata Beach. This condo was all it promised! The unit is located in a quiet area of Kata just up the hill from the beach. It was a very easy and short 5-minutes to the main beach. The condo is well furbished with everything working and clean. The property has onsite security, who were friendly and helpful (we checked in after 2a). The property manager and owners were incredibly open and helpful to us in all of our needs, with good recommendations for local sites and food. They were always accessible by phone or email, which was comforting and convenient. Staying here provided the perfect balance of being able to enjoy the busy beach life and then having a serene sanctuary to retreat to in the evenings. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Thanks for a great comment, can't wait to welcome your family agian this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2013
Thank you Jane for a great review, we are look forward to welcome your family again. Stay in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian K
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the experience expected”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The property has a good location as you can reach, Kata Noi, Kata and Karon very easy and in a short time. Need to mention that we had a car - without a car not a good place. The issue we had was the cleanliness of the property - we stayed in 8B - and the overall attitude of the Management staff of CBRE. The maid entered the property without knocking at the door which needed some effort to explain why we would like to know when somebody is entering if we are at "home". We had some low season maintenance work going on where labourers showed up on our terrace, it was very noisy and it smelled of paint every day. Work started usually at 8am which was annoying as we left most of the time at 9.30am. This issue took a few days to get solved until CBRE was able to stop the work at our appartment - at least. To keep the story short - considering only the quality of the development is not a high end apartment at all. Therefore the prices in low and high season are far to expensive in my opionion. Positive - Ms. Bow and the security team are very helpful and professional. I would recommend the property for 30 percent less for both seasons and if more people like Miss Bow are involved. I do not recommend the property at the moment as it is not high end as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Service attitude from the CBRE Team
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2012
Dear Mr. Kraft,

Please accept our apologies for unit 8B is not up to your expectation. I answer this on behalf of Khun Bow. Please note this unit listing is Kata Gardens unit 3B

Regarding the outdoor building renovation during low season from management team, this is over our control and we managed to stop asap once we were informed by you. we will make sure with the management team next time this would not happen in future.

the rate we offered is low season rate which was already also discounted.

Although, we did not experienced this feedback regarding the maid service which seemed not meet your expectation, we will make sure and improve in future.

Thank you for your review and please keep in touch.

Best regards,
Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anidab
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best choice for quiet, yet conviniently close to two stunning beaches accomodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say - I had a chance to spend a half of my stay in a 4 star hotel and another part in this apartment. The comfort was incomparable. I'll definitely come back to this beach apartment once again. The place was very clean, spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. The owner speaks English very well what is particularly useful there.

The best place in the whole apartment was a terrace - big enough for 2 loungers, table for 6 and many, many plants.

I highly recommend this place to all of my friends traveling that direction.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2010 for a stay in January 2010
8
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing