We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shore at Katathani
Nearby Hotels
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
1,095
183
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
183
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaview pool villaharbour restaurantour honeymoonsister resortthe complimentary afternoon teabuggy driversbuggy servicecomplete privacykata noigolf buggyromantic getawayluxury resortbeach resortrose petalsprivate beachocean viewamazing resort
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the sister hotel right next door for two nights and here for 3. As soon as we walked into reception it was great. We got a welcome drink, some cashew nuts and a handmade flower bracelet. The reception staff were so great, they took us to our room and showed us around. I could not believe the view. Breakfast buffet was so great, that would fill us up till dinner. The first morning breakfast was delivered to our room WOW it was amazing. all the staff made sure we were having a good time and always asking if we needed anything. The harbour restaurant was amazing to sit and eat or have cocktails. I could rave about this place for ever. rooms are so private and housekeeping came each day to clean, even leaving little cakes for us. photos dont do this place justice. there are a few stairs but they are also more than happy to pick you up in the golf buggies. we went in low season and the days were erfect, hot but no rain at all thru our 6 days.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 8871 had fantastic view, but couldnt see the sunset from the room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

From start to finish, The Shore villas and staff at Kata Noi Beach were absolutely beautiful. The villas and services from a great team there, was impecable. We seriously never wanted to leave, but will return on our anniversary.
My wife and I give this piece of heaven 20/10 score. It would be very hard to find somewhere in this world to match this place.

We stayed there for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Doheny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

It has been a week since we got back to reality but we are still dreaming about the magic of The Shore at Katathani...

We got a slightly better deal as it was low season, and we thought we might have some rain but mostly clear days. Alas, we were wrong as it rained non-stop during our four days there. Nonetheless it was the most relaxing and invigorating holiday we have had!

The villa is just impossible not to fall in love with. Everything about it is perfect, with thoughtful little touches every where and the attention to detail is amazing. The pictures on their website is exactly what you get, and perhaps more. We did not close the drapes when we go to bed because we want to wake up to the beautiful ocean view. The pool is a good size, but gets very chilly in the mornings, evenings, and when it rains - which was practically all the time when we were there. Waking up to the delicious breakfast at the villa terrace is an experience we will probably never forget.

I cannot say enough about the service. Every member of the staff we came across were so genuinely caring, charming and warm, it was just outstanding even for Thai hospitality standards. The personalised attention we received was next to none. Even the staff we interacted with at Katathani Resort were excellent.

We spent all our time catching up with our reading, soaking in the pool, listening to the symphony of crashing waves, abusing the dvd collection in the library, and enjoying the neverending supply of fresh fruits in the room. The beach was quiet and peaceful when we visited during the pockets between rain, and our dinner at Harbour restaurant was perfect.

We hardly left the grounds during the 4 days but did venture out once to Kata to try and find lunch, but we ended up missing the resort so much we did a customary trot up and down the row of eateries and rushed back to the comforts of The Shore.

The rates sure are pricey but when we factored in the fuss-free holiday we had it was really quite worth it. You don't feel nickel and dimed for every little add on because they have already thought of it and provided it: Complimentary WIFI for unlimited number of i-machines and a quick bandwidth too; Excellent and generous breakfast served to your villa if you desire, high quality amenities and toiletries, never ending supply of coffee, water, fruits, fresh flowers; Thoughtful items like insect-repellant (which smells great), beach bag, slippers, etc meant I could pack less.

I see a lot of reviewers recommending villas higher up on the cliff. We got one perched right on top of Harbour and we thought it was perfect as it is, with a view of the common pool when we leaned over the private pool and a short walk to the Harbour or the beach without having to order the buggy. Sure, people on the beach could see our heads when we are in our pool but it was fun waving to the fellow guests who scrambled down to catch some beach time whenever the rain stopped. For people-watching, the lower villas are ideal.

Both coming from the luxury hopitality sector, my partner and I agree this is a top-notch establishment, well-ran by people who are proud of what they have to show. We are already planning for a return trip, this time during high season for some sun!

Room Tip: Definitely a seaview villa
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gracie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We just got back from an amazing trip to Phuket and I have to say that our first three days at the resort truly set the tone for a wonderful vacation. I had seen photos of the seaview villas, but in person, they were even better! We loved everything about the resort... our view, the plunge pool, private breakfasts on our porch overlooking the sea, and the great staff! I love resorts and this one has to be one of the best I have ever been to!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

An amazing place to stay. We stayed at The Shore for 11nights in a Seaview Pool Villa(wish it was longer). The Staff were wonderful and always had a smile to greet you.
Rooms well laid out with a lovely cabana room off the infinitey pool. The room staff made your room into an oasis with candles, flowers and treats (every day was different on returning back from our excursions. Room service meals very reasonable around NZ$10-15 per dish. Local Laundry shops were only 65BHT for 1kilo of washing.
We have stayed at some lovely 5star resorts, and this would have to be one of the best for overall presentation, comfort, views..everything. I nearly didnt book it because of the 50minute airport transfer. Now Im really pleased I went with my gut feeling and did. Well worth the time. The Katathani Hotel which sits below the Shore has alot of restaurants and activites so you dont get bored for choice. The Beach was beautiful and very clean which after I'd seen some others I was pleased to be staying there. This place is worth every penny and Im sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Seaview Pool Villas are amazing with wonderful sunsets.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dnlschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews