We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Shore at Katathani
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding !!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the shore for 2 weeks for our honeymoon and were simply blown away as soon as we got there. The reception staff upon arrival were so friendly and this was to be the case throughout our stay. We stayed in a sea view villa (8883) and the view was simply breathtaking. On our first morning we got breakfast delivered to the room and the service and the quality of the food was brilliant. The quality and selection of breakfast down in the harbour restaurant was equally as good. The staff were extremely welcoming and attentive.
The room was always clean and the house keeping staff sutisa and sarayut were so lovely and helpful. Another member of the house keeping staff would come to the room every evening with fresh towels and a little gift with a card on the pillow which was such a lovely touch.
The hotel also provided afternoon tea complementary everyday which was really nice , then they have happy hour with a great selection of cocktails at a great price. The harbour restaurant was simple but classy with a romantic setting and tasty food.
The staff at the hotel were always on hand if you required a buggy to your room or to the sister hotel katathani, our favourite staff member was miemie he was so friendly and polite also funny and always made sure that we were ok.
Overall our stay at the shore was unforgettable and we will definitely be back.

Paul and Sam

Room Tip: 8883 amazing view and infinity pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nic765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Nic765,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review. It was pleasure to have you had here with us.
Be assured that I will pass your comment to all the departments at the Shore. I am really happy to read that you had an excellent stay.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    162
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
71
998
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Shore at Katahani for 4 nights mid April. It was perfect. I arrived at 1 am after 22 hours of flight from Chicago and I arrived in paradise. The view when you wake up and open the shades is just unbelievable. Service is excellent, especially the breakfast in the room in the morning. The yoga class on Thursdays and Mondays is fun. Will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-francoisM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Jean-francoisM1,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience here at the Shore.
I am happy to ready that you had a great stay. I will inform our staff about your positive comment.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back and I am glad to read that you will be back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I always love Thailand because its exotic relaxed feel. Staying in this hotel just makes the whole thing to the next level. The beach was awesome! I can stay there for the whole day with hundreds of cocktails and my fiction. And the staff there was super friendly and helpful which really made me feeling like "yea I'm the vip".

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonmoon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Moonmoon T,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience here at the Shore.
I am really happy to read that you had a great stay. Be assured that I will pass you comments regarding our staff to all concerning departments. It was a pleasure to have you had here with us.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We spent there four fantastic days in a villa with sea view and infinity pool.
The attention to details, the service and the location are excellent.
Located at the end of a small road the villas are far from overcrowded Phuket, the Kata beach is really close from the villas and there's abundance of good restaurants at any price level.
We tried the SPA and it was a great experience as well.
Pack your bikini and fly over, you won't need anything else!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Antonio T,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
I am really happy to read that you found your luxury honeymoon. Be assured that I will pass you comments regarding our staff to all concerning departments.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 night as part of my honeymoon. I had to wait for an hour because of the room setting but the room is awesome and the waiting was not anything. The location is not so good but I couldn't think any regret in front of beautiful beach. I would like to stay longer in next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Dahye J,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
I am really happy to read that you had a perfect honeymoon.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO DE JANEIRO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is fantastic! Our room had a perfect design and amazing view of the beach (even with bad weather). We had an infinity pool on our balcony that was great for pictures. It was very romantic. Also the service was very good.

Room Tip: Chose a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARI_CRIS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear MARI_CRIS_10,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience here at the Shore.
I am happy to read that you stay was wonderful. Regarding your comment about our staff, please be assured that I will let them know.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for a week as part of my honeymoon. So I'm going to put this review in terms of pros and cons:

Pros:
- We stayed in an ocean view villa and it was worth every penny. The views were simply magnificent every single morning and with so many windows/sliding doors you can pretty much always see the beach and ocean.
- The room isn't super modern but it's very pretty and well looked after.
- The staff were fantastic. So so helpful and happy to go out of their way to help at all times. Little gifts are left in your room every day (flowers, a cake etc). Very thoughtful.
- The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away

Cons:
- I didn't like the food at all. Yes the breakfast looks great but unfortunately the taste doesn't match. We only ate breakfast at the hotel twice. I also tried it for dinner one night but wasn't at all blown away so we ventured into town instead and found two fantastic places:
(1) Horn grill steakhouse
(2) Mom Tri's kitchen
- Location wise it's away from the hustle and bustle of the town so if you're after peace and quiet then this is the perfect location for you. If on the other hand you want to go into town, be prepared to pay for a taxi in and out every single day.

In summary I don't regret staying here because I did feel well looked after and the views were phenomenal. However for the price we paid, I'd have expected the food (and in particular breakfast) to have been of a much higher quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalPlaces25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear TropicalPlaces25,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. I am happy to read that you had a very good stay here at the Shore and will in particular forward your appreciation of our staff to all departments as a direct feedback.

Regarding your expectations on our food I am sorry that our breakfast and dinner didn’t impress you. Please be assured that I will pass your comments to our Chef and discuss options how we can improve it in the future.

I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and am looking forward to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
24.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
907 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,781 reviews
16.2 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore at Katathani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Property: The Shore at Katathani
Address: 14 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury beachfront pool villa resort on Kata Noi Beach in Phuket, Thailand. This adult only resort is a natural fusion of indoor and outdoor living where time has no meaning beyond the pleasure of every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing