We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning, Romantic, perfect luxury stay for couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shore at Katathani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Shore at Katathani
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning, Romantic, perfect luxury stay for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had at absolutely amazing stay at The Shore. Spent 3 nights here, and what a treat! The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is amazing and the breakfast was a delight! The view from our room was breath taking. We swam in the sea every day as the waters were lovely, and the beaches very well kept and clean! Thank you Shore at Kathathani for making my stay in Phuket a very memorable one! We would love to come here again!

Room Tip: Sea view pool villa is perfect and luxurious! Our room was second from the top, and we had an absolu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Melanie W,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice review. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I am really happy that you had a stunning, romantic and perfect stay. Be assured that I will all the departments know about your good comment.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    150
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
64
928
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful Place With Nice Beach, very good service, hospitallity and very quite atmosphere. The staff is there for you 24H/d. Even the GM walks around and greet guests The Villas are so nice that you only like too stay there during the hole stay. We will certainly Return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bjørnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Bjornar H,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here at the Shore. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I am really happy that you had a great stay. Be assured that I will all the departments know about your good comment.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

BEeeAaaUuuTifuuuLllll!!! Nothing like it for couples. Amazing place and has everything u need. Food is geeat and service is beyond awesome. Extremelt frienfly staff. Safe and secure at all times. Villas are always clean and made up. Again...nothing like it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NueiratB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear NueiratB,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon so much. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comment to each concerning department.
It was a pleasure for us to have you had here.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Shore (4-8 May 2014). This place absolutely exceeded our expectations even after reading all the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. When we arrived at the airport we were taken back to the hotel in the world's most comfortable mini van (which had seats that gave you a massage!!). We were then welcomed by the lovely Sylvia and provided with a lotus garland and a cool drink. Our room (8831) was flawless. The bed was decorated with roses and swans, as well as a banner wishing us a happy honeymoon. The place was clean, with the most breathtaking views over the Resort and beach. We spent many hours in the infinity pool soaking up the sun and looking over the stunning beach. The service and friendliness of the staff were second to none, with eveyone going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Happy hour is a fantastic touch with half price cocktails. We found ourselves down at the Harbor everyday to watch the sunset. I could not fault the location either. Kata Beach is by far the cleanest and most peaceful beach in Phuket. It's only a short taxi ride to other places in Phuket and we were happy to keep some distance between us and Patong. However, if you are interested in venturing into Patong, there is a nightly shuttle service that takes guests from the Resort to Patong for a nominal fee. We ate at the Resort just about every night and the food was delicious. Although, I must give a special mention to the breakfast buffet held every morning. There is such a large array of yummy foods. Not to mention the egg station which cooked me the yummiest omelettes on a daily basis with a beautiful message. We absolutely adored this place and it has moved right to the top of our favourite hotel list. We will certainly be back and thank the Shore for giving us the most incredible start to our married life together.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the pool villas. However, we stayed in villa 8831 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Rebecca B,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Congratulation one more time, I wish you all the best for your married life. I am really happy that you found heaven on earth. It was a pleasure to have you had here with us. Be assured that I will pass all your good comments to each concerning department.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” for your next anniversary.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great resort this, we loved every minute of it, booked it as the last stop in an excellent tour of the region organized by andaman adveentures (top marks to them for a hassle-free holiday, for recommending some great places to stay at reasonable prices). The Shore is a place I would recommend for those who appreciate good service, affordable luxury and fine cuisine. The staff are very friendly and the accommodation is high class. I really can’t fault this place, full marks to the staff for a great stay, thanks a lot.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Dana R,

Thank you so much for writing us a comment on trip advisor.
I am really happy that you fully enjoyed yours stay in Thailand and as well with us.
You comments regarding our staff be assured that I will inform everyone.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochechouart, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent a week 1-8 May at this fabulous resort, it went beyond our expectations! The lovely Noah welcomed us to the Shore with garlands and a refreshing drink. We were taken up to our villa (8833) to find the bed beautifully decorated with swans and roses, flowers, cakes and fruit were awaiting us. The villa was wonderful, well appointed with a view over the bay to die for. The bathroom was spacious and I'll never forget being able to shower whilst watching the beautiful sunsets so beautiful. The villa infinity pool was a godsend to cool off in and from it you could watch the beach and often the weddings taking place nearby. It was very clean and fresh linen and towels appeared everyday unless requested otherwise. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and did everything they could to ensure we had a wonderful time - in particular Smart, Minnie and Jack (the barman) at the Harbour a big thankyou - khaawp khoon caa! for going out of your way to make us feel special! The food is excellent and we ate out everynight we particularly liked La Scala which is housed in the next part of the resort, wonderful food - and air conditioned for those hot nights! I would recommend a spa - they are fabulous! 3 hours of bliss, well worth it.
Thanks to all at the Shore, we hope to come back again before long, in the meantime thanks for the happy memories.

Room Tip: Get a villa with a sea view, go in April/May nice and quiet although the weather can be unpredictabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Doreen C,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience here at the Shore.
I am very happy that you found paradise. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. Be assured that I will pass your good comments regarding our staff and establishment to all concerning departments.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sven Oldenburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

very Good hotel. very CLEAN, and very polite staffs, good service, good interior design with a good kata beach view. A little bit pricey and the location is far from the famous patong beach. really good experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jimjayd,

Thank you very much for writing us this nice review.
I am really happy to read that you had a perfect stay. Be assured that I will pass your comments regarding our rooms and staff to each department. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and I hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
15.1 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
16.2 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 94 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore at Katathani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Property: The Shore at Katathani
Address: 14 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury beachfront pool villa resort on Kata Noi Beach in Phuket, Thailand. This adult only resort is a natural fusion of indoor and outdoor living where time has no meaning beyond the pleasure of every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing