We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shore at Katathani
Nearby Hotels
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palmery Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
1,095
183
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
183
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaview pool villaharbour restaurantour honeymoonsister resortthe complimentary afternoon teabuggy driversbuggy servicecomplete privacykata noigolf buggyromantic getawayluxury resortbeach resortrose petalsprivate beachocean viewamazing resort
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for our honeymoon. The villa we got was perfect (4th level) with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The bed was very comfy with a selection of different types of pillows, the bathroom tastefully designed (clean lines; beautiful tub).

The heated infinity pool was just awesome.

We had our breakfast delivered to our room every morning. There was a daily complimentary afternoon tea at the restaurant.

The experience was perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chrrlsnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear chrrlsnsn,

Thank you very much for taking your time and write us this nice review.
I am really happy that you had a perfect honeymoon. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I will pass your good comment to all concerning departments.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” for your next anniversary.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a perfect 6 nights at The Shore. Everything was wonderful, the food was exquisite, the staff were very friendly and polite at all times they really made the stay even more enjoyable.

The location is stunning, the views from the sea view villas are out of this world, the villas are kept in immaculate condition and have all the equipment you would expect from a 5* resort.

The atmosphere is very tranquil and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff.

Kata beach is a public beach but predominantly only visited by hotel guests. The beach is only a stone’s throw away and is kept clean and tidy.

We had a wonderful stay at the Shore and couldn’t have wished for anything different.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Emma P,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience here at the Shore.
It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I am really happy to read that you had a perfect relaxing break. Please be assured that I will pass your comments to all the concerning departments.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had at absolutely amazing stay at The Shore. Spent 3 nights here, and what a treat! The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is amazing and the breakfast was a delight! The view from our room was breath taking. We swam in the sea every day as the waters were lovely, and the beaches very well kept and clean! Thank you Shore at Kathathani for making my stay in Phuket a very memorable one! We would love to come here again!

Room Tip: Sea view pool villa is perfect and luxurious! Our room was second from the top, and we had an absolutely amazing view of the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Melanie W,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice review. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I am really happy that you had a stunning, romantic and perfect stay. Be assured that I will all the departments know about your good comment.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful Place With Nice Beach, very good service, hospitallity and very quite atmosphere. The staff is there for you 24H/d. Even the GM walks around and greet guests The Villas are so nice that you only like too stay there during the hole stay. We will certainly Return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bjørnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Bjornar H,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here at the Shore. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I am really happy that you had a great stay. Be assured that I will all the departments know about your good comment.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

BEeeAaaUuuTifuuuLllll!!! Nothing like it for couples. Amazing place and has everything u need. Food is geeat and service is beyond awesome. Extremelt frienfly staff. Safe and secure at all times. Villas are always clean and made up. Again...nothing like it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NueiratB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear NueiratB,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon so much. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comment to each concerning department.
It was a pleasure for us to have you had here.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews