We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEYOND BELIEF”
Review of Phuket Kata Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phuket Kata Resort
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“BEYOND BELIEF”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel outdoes the sets for "The King and I." The food, rooms and service are without flaw. Just don't trust the clothing sales people. They are inept and less than honest. The hotel, however is wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TONY263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    81
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
70
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our family, two adults and 10 year old son stayed here 10 days and we liked a lot! We had a pool access room, which our son loved. The room was very clean, it was little shabby, but did not bother us. Staff was fridendly, some did not have very fluently English but they did their best, food was ok, cleaning worked very well, pool area was big, clean and beautiful, hotel location was excellent, very peaceful but still very close to everything. We saw two mosquitos which is not much I think in that climate area, and the Wi-Fi was free and worked quite well (enough when you are on holidays :-)). We would go there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lioness67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our family, two adults and 10 year old sun stayed here 10 days and we liked a lot! We had a pool access room, which our son loved. The room was very clean, it was little shabby, but did not bother us. Staff was fridendly, some did not have very fluently English but they did their best, food was ok, cleaning worked very well, pool area was big, clean and beautiful, hotel location was excellent, very peaceful but still very close to everything. We saw two mosquitos which is not much I think in that climate area, and the Wi-Fi was free and worked quite well (enough when you are on holidays :-)). We would go there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lioness67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had this hotel booked for me for my 40th Birthday present, but was concerned when I read the reviews here. It is true that this hotel is also known as Phuket Kata resort ( and it seems the reviews on Trip advisor under that name are more favourable than those that are written under this! I expected terrible service, a dirty room and pool and a hard bed. The staff were always attentive and never rude. We did not have to pay for Wifi (though it stated in the hotel manual that we would) The room we had was large and clean (the toilet however was a tad on the smelly side and we could not get on with the shower that was a mere dribble ). The pool is a massive area, It was never dirty, though we noticed that it needed scraping down to give it a good clean and the next day the lads were cleaning it thus. Breakfast was excellent and the overall ambiance of the hotel was great. Ok, it is not the easiest to find, but despite it´s close proximity to the beach and the main market area, it was quiet and peacefull. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely go back, from what I have read here, we could have been staying in a totally different resort!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrspickless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had this hotel booked for me for my 40th Birthday present, but was concerned when I read the reviews here. It is true that this hotel is also known as Phuket Kata resort ( and it seems the reviews on Trip advisor under that name are more favourable than those that are written under this! I expected terrible service, a dirty room and pool and a hard bed. The staff were always attentive and never rude. We did not have to pay for Wifi (though it stated in the hotel manual that we would) The room we had was large and clean (the toilet however was a tad on the smelly side and we could not get on with the shower that was a mere dribble ). The pool is a massive area, It was never dirty, though we noticed that it needed scraping down to give it a good clean and the next day the lads were cleaning it thus. Breakfast was excellent and the overall ambiance of the hotel was great. Ok, it is not the easiest to find, but despite it´s close proximity to the beach and the main market area, it was quiet and peacefull. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely go back, from what I have read here, we could have been staying in a totally different resort!!

Room Tip: Seeing how we were at the hotel in high season, I cannot for the life of me fathom complaints about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrspickless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed there four nights and the WTO first nights was really bad. It was impossible to sleep in the room (rooms closest to the reception). They was really bad and we upgraded to better rooms where there was balcony pool. We had to pay full price and didn't a smile or "sorry" from the staff.
Will never stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Per S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well, don't stay here with their pool access room, The water is very dirty, room is dirty either.
Very bad manner with their manager and staff. There have more choice in kata beach, never again with this scum hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Able1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#45 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PGS Casa Del Sol Hotel
PGS Casa Del Sol Hotel
#37 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Kata Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Kata Resort

Property: Phuket Kata Resort
Address: 30/9 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phuket Kata Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket Kata Resort presents a very comfortable, quiet and clean resort just 300 meters from the famous Kata beach. The comfort Phuket Kata Resort offers 104 rooms, and one pool side view suite. Central to our resort is a beautiful swimming pool. Phuket Kata Resort Quiet, Clean & Very Reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Kata Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Kata Resort Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing