We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and accomodating”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean and sunset views from rooftop private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean and sunset views from rooftop private pool
Fabulous private pool and secluded sun bathing area Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Ocean and sunset views from rooftop private pool
Fabulous private pool and secluded sun bathing area
Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Beautiful private pool with kids paddling pool
Superb private infinity pool
Entrance to both villas protected by full size remote controlled gates
Luxury lounge with large flat screen TV
Luxury lounge , open plan to pool and dining areas
Fine dining by the pool
Great dining by the pool
Our chefs will cook the best Thai food you have ever eaten
Open plan living by the pool
Beautiful, fully fitted kitchen
Your personal staff
Magnificent Kata Beach nearby
Ground floor hallway with four bedrooms off
Cool fourposter bed in main bedroom
Double Jacuzzi bath in master bathroom
Bedroom 2 - huge double bed. Bathroom ensuite
Ensuite shower to bedroom 2
Four double bedrooms, all ensuite, all with their own patio/gardens
Every bedroom has a bathroom, shower and wc ensuite.
Bedroom 4 has twin beds that can be made up as a double
Bedroom 4 ensuite shower
Nai Harn Beach nearby
Beautiful beaches on the South West coast of Phuket
Kids enjoy the beach
Surfing on Kata Beach
Beautiful beaches
Surfing on Kata Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cameron C
1 review
“Relaxing and accomodating”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After several days of trekking all over Thailand, Brian's house and staff were a little piece of heaven. We arrived in Phuket exhausted from an early morning flight from Chiang Mai and were greeted at the airport by a driver who brought us to the house where we enjoyed a full breakfast and massages arranged by Noy, the amazing concierge. She also helped us arrange transportation to Freedom Beach and to the airport and ferry when the 8 of us went our separate ways a few days later. The pool and the views were stunning, and the bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
My staff and I were delighted to provide a restful sanctuary for Cameron and his friends. I have passed his comments on to our staff. They are very pleased that Cameron enjoyed his stay.
Best wishes
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie_Go...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grea place to relax in Kata”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is located in a quiet area of Kata, up the hill and about 5 mins drive from Kata beach. The villa is 2 story, with all bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs (all with air-conditioning), and the main living area upstairs, with another bathroom and the outdoor alfresco area. The living area opens up to the pool which has a lovely view of the mountain all the way to the beach. The pool has a lovely position for watching the sunset each night. The villa is of a very high standard of cleanliness, and contains all the ammenities you need for a lovely home away from home.

Breakfast was included with the stay. Breakfast was eggs (multiple ways), bacon, sausages, mixed fruits, yoghurt, cereal and a selection of bread/pastries. Each day you could request anything in particular you would like for breakfast the following day.

We also had the option of having the chef cook for us for other meals. We took up this option on 2 evenings after returning from day tours. The meals were by far the best of the entire holiday. All the ingredients were fresh and cooked to perfection.

The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs and requests for the entire stay. And although they were on the premises the entire time, it never felt as though they were intruding on our privacy.

I definitely recommend Villa Jasmine for a group of family or friends wanting a private, secure and well appointed place to stay whilst visiting Phuket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
My staff and I love getting great reviews, it makes all the hard work behind the scenes worthwhile. Thank you, Emma, we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to Khun Noi to thank our staff.
Best wishes Brian (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis178...
Cohuna, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I recently stayed at Villa Jasmine for 7 nights and loved every minute of it!The staff were incredible and the attention they paid to making our stay comfortable and relaxing.All meals catered for were first class.The bedrooms are spacious with en-suits-very comfortable bed and plenty of pillows-Air conditioned of course! There were 4 guys occupying the 4 rooms-We were on a golfing holiday and this villa had everything we wanted-The upstairs living area is spacious-beautiful pool with stunning views-watching the sunset with a cold beer OMG it doesn't get any better than that!!!!I I would absolutely recommend staying at this villa-Family friendly in a safe environment-Perfect for golfing holidays-Perfect for everyone-Dennis McGlone-Cohuna- Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
It was great fun for us when Dennis and his group invited us to join them on the golf course. Great fun was had by all, the conversation was highly entertaining, and the golf was pretty good too! Thanks again for coming. Hope to see you again next year, Best wishes Brian and Prada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0ny214
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic, great location, staff were amazing”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

only a short half hour drive and your in the middle of Phuket, i cant recomment this place highly enough, the beaches were amazing , the staff were so organised and professional - nothing was to hard, the transport was arranged and also on time
Eight of us guys went for a golf week and had the best time it was fabulous.
wow wow wow beyond my expectations i rate it 10 out of 10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
I was lucky enough to be invited to play golf with these gentlemen. Great fun and wonderful conversation . Many thanks Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregthedu...
Stawell, Australia
1 review
“Just the best place to stay for a golf trip”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

7 Gentleman booked the two Villas. Jasmine and Malee operated by Mr Brian Phillips.
Located in Kata.
The Villas are fantastic. A nice quite location,yet just a short distance to bars restaurants etc.The trip was for golf and that was just a 30 minute bus trip.
Food ! Breakfast was included in the deal.Whatever we wanted.Amazing.
We had a number of evening meals in the Villas.There is a large menu selection to choose from.But you can order just about anything you desire,which we did a number of times.Everything cooked to perfection. Staff. Super friendly and very helpful.I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Greg and his team were great fun to be around. They invited my girlfriend and I to play golf with them, and we were able to get them super deals at Laguna, Loch Palm and Red Mountain (about 50% off green fees).
We loved playing with them and socialising afterwards. Come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradybunc...
Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pretty much perfection”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I knew this place would be special based on past reviews, but its very rare for somewhere to well exceed expectations!!
From the hotel transfer we knew we were on our way to something special - Paul the driver was professional, polite & happy to answer any questions on Local area & sights. We went on to arrange an 8 hr day of sightseeing for a very reasonable price. We visted the Big Buddha, Chalang temple, Old Phuket Town & Nai Harn Beach - recommend all!
From the moment our family of 6 (couple, 2 kids & 2 nans) arrived at the Villa Jasmine we were immediately impressed, from the warm staff welcome, the orchids that decorated the rooms & the full cooler box stocked with soft drinks & beer as requested.
The decor is a lovely mix of traditional Thai & modern finishes....chunky wooden doors & furniture & clean decor - quality finishes.
Villa Jasmine is spotlessly clean with cool downstairs bedrooms & every convenience you could imagine. Each bedroom was spacious, comfortable with plenty of wardrobe & storage options. With efficient & relatively quiet aircon & fans in each room, everyone was happy. The owner has clearly thought of every possible convenience & for the first time ever there was none of those “why didn’t they think of that” questions - absolutely every need catered for, from hairdryers to electric shavers & adaptors.
The bathrooms were fantastic with the stand out being the master - massive with jacuzzi bath, huge rain shower & double vanity. The soft towels were replenished regularly throughout our stay & rooms were made up each day whilst we ate breakfast. There is even an option to place washing in laundry baskets if you wanted washing to be arranged for a small fee.
The living, kitchen & dining is light, airy & very spacious. Ample seating for our family of 6 & more. Every appliance & kitchen item is spotlessly clean & with windows & screened doors all around you could capture the breezes, otherwise fans & aircon are available if required.
There is a computer desk with a laptop & printer to use during stay - the free wifi was fabulous & 100 times better than ours in Australia!!
The pool & outdoor area were really special & although we are spoilt with a pool at home, we found the infinity pool & sunloungers really relaxing - the views are just gorgeous! We had fresh pool towels always, a place to shower, hang wet towels & swimmers & a huge cool box always topped up with ice.
Now, leaving the most important mentions to last......the staff, manager & owner.
From day 1, Brian (owner) was extremely efficient & helpful & clearly wants you to enjoy your stay.
Noi (manager) is just lovely & sorted every request, from transport to in-house massage. Noi visited on our first & last day & im sure if we needed her she would have been there in a shot!
The biggest shout out goes to our wonderful Housekeeping & chef team Nuch & Phut. These ladies not only keep the villa spotlessly clean, they cooked the most amazing food we had eaten in Phuket - both Thai & Western. The food bill at the end was a very pleasant surprise & if we return we would definitely enjoy more meals at the villa. Their service was friendly & professional yet quiet & non-invasive.
So as you have gathered the Villa is simply fantastic - a really well rounded mix of location, accommodation, amenities & customer service.
We can all honestly say that during our travels of the world we have never enjoyed accommodation as much as Villa Jasmine & would now always consider a villa stay over a hotel/resort.
Can’t wait to come back for our next visit!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
My staff and I would like to thank Michelle very much for her stunning review. We do love to please our guests and we all smile when they obviously have a good time in our villa. We also really appreciate the time out that Michelle has taken to write this long and detailed review. Thanks Michelle and we hope to see you again soon - a 10% discount will be available to you on your next stay!
Best wishes and thanks again , Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarts75
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The kids were endlessly occupied”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of nine people including two couples, four kids (3yrs -11yrs) and one single person (me). I booked this villa because I thought it would be a good place for the kids to bond and that they would be well looked after. I was right on both counts. The manageress Noi was always willing to help and even managed to get us a team of massage therapists at the latest moment post dinner time. Nuch and Moi, the staff at the villa, were kind, polite and very efficient. The two meals we had at home were fresh and delicious, including all the kids' meals. The nicest part of the villa the living area and the pool. The children never wanted to get out of the pool. Last but not the least, the villa was spotlessly clean. Thank you Brian, Noi, Nuch and Moi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Aarti and his two sisters and their families were great to have to stay in Villa Jasmine. Our staff thoroughly enjoyed looking after them , and we hope they will return soon.
Best wishes, Brian Phillips, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing