We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The BluEco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The BluEco Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Even though me and my family had a short stay (01 night) I could notice the hotel is great money for value. Rooms are very spacious and clean, Bathrooms were also clean. The lady at the reception was very simpathetic. It said on booking.com we would get airport shuttle, but this one does not exist. They simpy call a taxi and you pay extra for that which got me a little upset. Apart from that cannot complain. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffa_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

When we walked into the BluEco Hotel we were greeted with a genuine smile. The lobby is very quaint and neat - you immediately notice that the place is pretty new (paints not cracking, floors are new and clean). The rooms were great - the air conditioning wasn't humid and was very efficient. The bathroom was great - clean and new. We got two bottles of fresh water left in our room each day and new towels (we were given beach towels upon request). Having a safe in our room was very handy but we often left or electronic gadgets out only to find they were still there.
We spent lots of time at the beach and found the floors swept clean upon return every evening.
I read the reviews and new the kingsize bed was hard but I'm ok with a hard bed, also ok with a small pool as we didn't spend any time in the pool when we had Kata Beach only a short walk away. The room was the perfect place for a bit of time out but we spent so much time just exploring the town of Kata and nearby beaches such as Nai Harn Beach - we fell in love with Phuket.
Breakfast was a small buffet of sausages (sometimes wrapped in bacon), scrambled eggs, potato salad, toast, cakes, cereals, fruits - an interesting combination. What I really liked was the service - the staff did not dote on you but were always quick, reliable and friendly. Going back again!

Room Tip: We chose the deluxe as we heard the balcony suite was facing a busy pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a budget offering at the Northern end of Kata back one block from Club Med .
Whist the location is a 15 minute walk to the beach it is a calm retreat from night life and in fact very peaceful. It boats a lovely pool area and teh rooms are quite large though sparse , with Bizarre bathroom design and very hard beds .

The staff though are excellent and will do anything for you and we recommend their laundry service .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAELJC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a very good hotel, made great by the excellent rates.
The location is fabulous, just on the edge of town so very quiet but also a short, flat walk to both the beach and all of the nightlife. Many hotels here are on billygoat hillsides but this one isn't.
Rooms are large and our kingsize bed was huge! (It was also very hard but we still slept well) There are nice little extras like a towel rail on the balcony and they provide a nice clean towel to take to the pool or beach each day. It's a really well managed hotel and it shows. All of the staff are fabulous and friendly and English is spoken quite well by reception.
Breakfast could have a little more variety, two cereals instead of one, more fruit variety but that's getting quite picky. There's very little that you can say against this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We much preferred staying in Kata as opposed to Patong, it was MUCH quieter but still lots or restaurants, massage places, shops. We also preferred the beach at Kata/Karon as it was quieter and therefore much easier to relax.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotlessly clean.
The cons were exactly what we read from the previous reviews so we knew what to expect - the beds were VERY hard, there is no WIFI in the rooms but there is downstairs in the lobby, the breakfast is very basic and the pool doesn’t get much direct sunlight.
We hired a scooter for the duration of our trip which gave us the freedom to leave for Patong, Central Festival, Big Buddha and so on.
Beach is 10 mins walk, 711i s 4 mins walk, restaurants 5 mins walk, local market 4 mins walk.
Overall we were extremely pleased with the staff and accommodation and would recommend as a low cost option.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

i really loved my stay here. the staff was super friendly and made breakfast from scratch starting late at night which included thai foods and regular eggs breakfast. the room and bathroom were very clean. there's not a lot of amenities so don't come here thinking it's a resort. i really liked that it was closer to the locals area in kata vs. the touristy areas near the beach, although that was a really short walk.

Room Tip: deluxe with balcony was great. well built hotel so it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the Blueco Hotel in February 2012. My best friend chose and booked the hotel for me. In summary, the service was fantastic! My airport transfers and other services booked through the hotel always came on time. The hotel was brand new and very clean. It is on a main road and only 10 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Karong (which is a lil bit nicer). There are heaps of great restaurants within a thirty second walk. Some downfalls were that the pool was fully shaded, no sun. Also I got a room next to the rooster farm on level 1 at the top of the stairs....needless to say they left the door open a lot and it didn't smell very good. Other than that I loved it and I'd stay there again :-)

Room Tip: If you are staying in Kata it is a great option instead of overly busy Patong. Everything is so clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#40 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#46 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BluEco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BluEco Hotel

Property: The BluEco Hotel
Address: 100 / 75 Kata New Rd, Karon | Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The BluEco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The BluEco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The BluEco Hotel Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing