We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iltalian rest in Kata”

Il Tagliere da Massimo
Ranked #16 of 152 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 1989, the core business is that the custumer feels and tastes all the best of italian cuisine. High quality food and service.Good for: family with children, group, reservation, lunch, dinner, business dinner, dining on a budget, live lobsters, wood oven, real italian chef.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“iltalian rest in Kata”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

good food. not expensive. our kids like it - which is important
we tasted pizza, thai food and schnizel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eyal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    326
    95
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian food to die for...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter and I ate here twice in three days. Decor is basic but nice and we were extremely happy at the sight of the spotlessly clean kitchen (which is open to look at as you walk past) and the obvious excellent hygiene.

The first visit we tried pizza and lasagne - the pizza was great (cooked in a proper wood fired oven), but the lasagne was SO good that we were still talking about it the next day. On our second visit we had lasagne and spaghetti carbonara which was absolutely delicious! The green salad we had as a side was huge and the leaves were perfect. They also do take away and let you take a doggy bag home. The staff are really friendly and the price was reasonable. Our only criticism (and it is very minor), is that sometimes the staff can be a little too enthusiastic at clearing the plates away. You should absolutely visit here if you are in Kata. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place. Great pizza baked in a stone oven - super crispy with great toppings. There was a group of Italians in when we were there and they were talking to the owner and we heard the words "veramente Italiano" from them. I presume that means they approved. If it's good enough for them, it's good enough for me! Cheap too.

Helpful?
Thank wesmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best italian food in Kata!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have read about this place on Trip Advisor, and all the reviews were right! They have awesome food, we have gone back three times and every time the food was great! The staff is very friendly and the beer is really cold! Don't miss this one when you come to Kata!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough...”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Il Tagliere Da Massimo has some really beautiful, traditional Italian food and very friendly service to go along with it. A small taste of Italia in the middle of Kata with the Italian Owner and Chef! My partner and I ate here 7 or 8 nights in a row, we loved it that much! Great range of woodfire pizzas and pasta's that are a real touch of Italy, and the Cotoletta was amazing!! Would definitely recommend for those fussy eaters who are craving a good meal when in Phuket! This place was a real diamond in the rough amongst a lot of below average Western food that you often find in Thailand. Maybe a little more pricey than some of the local Thai food, but we felt it was more than worth it. We'd pay a lot more for a lot less in Melbourne! Buon Appetite!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Tagliere da Massimo also viewed

 

Been to Il Tagliere da Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing