We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal :)”

Red Duck Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 150 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional thai food restaurant opened on September 2011, now moved on a new comfortable boutique location,few steps from Kata Beach. The chef Ole' will be happy to sudgest you tradional thai food and a tasty selection of Essan cousine (100% MSG Free). Fresh ingredients, no frozen product, spicy tailored level, tasty food, and cured dish presentation. Vegan, vegetarian, non spicy food and food intollerance special cares. New dessert card, and quality spirits cocktails. A must!
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing meal :)”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the red duck whilst holidaying in kata may 2014. Had heard about this place so walked to find it and didn't look like much from looking in from the outside quite small and basic but the food was truly amazing and the chef a really lovely guy :) will be returning before we leave!

Helpful?
Thank Tuckernators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,169
    278
    80
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in Kata”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have eaten at many different restaurants in the last two weeks keep coming back to Red Duck. Wonderful Thai food a spicy as you want !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Kata Beach”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent authentic Thai food. We were happily pleased with our diner as it had proved quite difficult to find a restaurant serving good, flavourful Thai food in Karon/Kata Area. The Red Duck delivers delicious food, and the owner was very professional.

We had the Pad Thai special with really fresh and tasty prawns, and the special pork soup which was, although very spicy, extremely good.

For people who love real simple tasty Thai cuisine, this place is for you !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CM71166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Love this place, unassuming but delivers delicious food. No Italian owner when we there but the Thai chef was just fantastic, made great recommendations and catered well for our family. All agreed it was the best food so far in two weeks in Thailand. Just a nice genuine Thai restaurant that doesn't over promise and under deliver.....with great curries!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kiwiontour34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We went to The Red Duck for dinner last night and the food was fantastic. Every dish we had was delicious and I especially have to comment on their sticky rice with mango dessert which was out of this world. We would definitely recommend this restaurant. Would have loved to go to their cooking class on a Monday as well, but we didn't have another Monday in Phuket.

Helpful?
Thank Miroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Duck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Duck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing