We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have a home in Phuket now.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 67 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

It was an exceptional stay. What a hospitality by the turkish family. Atahan, Alihan and Aida really take care of you and help you out with anything you need. They even managed to cook food for us the Indian Vegetarian way on our demand. Had fun talking to all the guys and I must say that we have a second home in Phuket with you guys.

Also the stay is a great value for money. It wont get any better than this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hey everyone. I just came from Thialand and I stayed in this Guest house.
They have big and comfortable rooms with everything needed for simple holiday, and prices are very reasonable. I never had problem with housekeeping or tech complications in my room - all was in order.
Guest house located 5 min walk from the beautiful and clean Kata Beach, which this time a year had a bit waves but I could swim easily.
Downstairs they have a nice restaurante with international, Thai and even Russian traditional dishes. I loved It and enjoyed every evening my dinner with them.
Espesially I wanna say hallo and tell U that I was pretty much surprised by the staff of the guest house - always carring and smily guys and a girl was there for me with any my wish. Best wishes for them in a future, and hope to be back there again next time I visit Thailand.

Room Tip: 102 was silent and sweet, no Idea about the rest actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U_are_Brilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013 and really enjoyed it. Accommodation is wonderful, there were 3 of us so we got the family size room and it was amazing. Fridge, A/C, TV and lovely big bathroom. Pub downstairs where you can get good cheap Western and Thai food. About 10 mins walk to Kata Beach which is a lovely beach, although you do have to walk through a secluded walkway to get there which i wouldn't feel comfortable doing alone in the dark. Owners are so helpful and are there to help with any problems or anything you need, thanks Dave! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouisaD326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

We had only planned to stay here for three nights but extended by an extra 2 nights because the place is great.

Steve cooks the food and everything we ate was superb. We ended up eating breakfast and dinner there on most days due to the excellent quality of food for very reasonable prices.

The room was very spacious and cleaned daily to the highest of standards.

The 2 girls there Pong and Pawn (sorry if I have spelt wrong) were great hosts, loved a laugh and were always in good spirits.

We were shown in by David and everything was explained in full, including references around the town etc.

Thanks for the stay, we enjoyed it immensely. When back in Phuket, we will be looking to stay there again.

Sean and Hayley

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHalvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is a great pub and inn with great English food. Steve (sorry for not writing this review sooner) is a great guy who helped to make our holiday greater. The staff are helpful and have a sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. In fact some evenings we laughed so much tears were in our eyes. Thanks Steve and good luck with everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCourtyardChapora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Location of the guesthouse is the main selling point - very convenient to a variety of good restaurants and bars, and only about a 10-minute walk to Kata Beach.

The rooms were simple but comfortable, and they were cleaned well daily. Our room smelled rather unpleasant every time we turned off the a/c, and our bathroom reeked of some sort of sewage smell. Neither we nor Dave could detect the source, but he definitely made every effort to deal with it. Sounded like the first time this has been an issue, so maybe it was only a temporary problem.

The guesthouse is situated on top of a restaurant, the Ship Inn. There is no regular "front desk" to assist with any issues or questions, and the staff (especially in the morning) have very basic English abilities (that's a generous assessment). When management was available, they were extremely helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor or away from the stairwell, especially if you're staying ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelCShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Breeze Guesthouse. Located off of the busy road, but convenient to shopping, eating and about a 10 minute walk to a beautiful Kata beach. An English pub is a part of the facilities. They serve great English food, as well as great Thai food. Some construction is going on next door, but we didn't notice any noise after dark or before 8 in the morning. The staff are what really made our stay enjoyable. Rooms are clean and basic. We spent very little time in the rooms, so they were great for us. An overall great 6 days in Phuket.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwhdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa e Mare
Casa e Mare
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,286 reviews
0 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 67 in Kata Beach
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Home Kata
Garden Home Kata
#4 of 67 in Kata Beach
133 reviews
0 mi away
Southern Fried Rice
Southern Fried Rice
#2 of 67 in Kata Beach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 100/18 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: £10 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BeachBreeze Guesthouse is an affordable guesthouse providing clean and comfortable accommodation. All rooms have a private bathroom with hot and cold water, air-con, fridge, kettle with free tea and coffee.Also has English,Russian and Thai speaking staff. Visit our Ship Inn Restaurant to enjoy both English,Russian and Thai food. The bar has a wide selection of beers and spirits. The guesthouse is within an easy 5 minutes to the 2 best beaches in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Guesthouse Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing