We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Inn Kata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kata Beachwalk Hotel and Bungalows
Ranked #33 of 60 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Inn Kata”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is very good, efficient & clean. Vladamir and his team bend over backwards to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Well worth staying if you need somewhere comfortable but not in the luxury bracket.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonJouning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    13
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
25
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very nice small hotel with good price for living: modern spacious room with big comfortable bed, plasma-panel TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, quiet conditioner, kettle with tea and coffee, good bathroom with shower and toiletries.
Cleaning at time as you wish was also good.
All we need it’s a clean comfortable room for sleeping with a beach nearby and opportunity to wash sea salt – and we got it (there is a shower on the first floor)!!!
Location is the best in Kata - really 2 minutes across the road and you are on the beach with warm sand and sea.
There is no any noise at night in spite of the road.
Also there are a lot of café, shops and restaurants along the road and on the beach.
Many thanks to Vladimir and his colleagues for friendliness and wonderful hospitality. Crack on, guys!
If we return in Thailand we’ll choose this hotel and definitely will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson nz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

If you wish to stay very close to the beach [1 minute] and easy walking distance to shops ,restaurants etc ,then the Beach Inn is the place for you . I have stayed before and going back again --it will always be my first inquiry if staying in kata . It does not have a swimming pool --but the big pool-the sea--is one minute walk . Rooms nice and service is top personal quality .

Room Tip: top rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank buzz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed with my wife and daughter (18 months old) at Beach Inn Kata for over three weeks in february 2013. We have stayed in many different hotels in thailand over the years but this one is our favourite hotel now. The room was great with the most comfortable bed, very clean and all the amenities we needed. Extremely helpful and friendly staff who always made us feel good and relaxed. The location is awesome with a great restaurant next door and just a minute walk to the beach. We will most definitely stay at Beach Inn Kata the next holiday again and strongly recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jarkko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Definitely recommend the Beach Inn in Kata.
Clean, spacious rooms with nice attention to details.
Quiet, good air conditioning, and very very helpful staff.
It is not beach front, but only 2 minutes to the beach, which is much better than many of the budget and intermediate hotels and guest houses in the Kata Area.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 8 is very quiet. - on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexGunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I visited many hotels for my professional life but i have to say that this hotel Beach Inn in Kata Phuket that i booked for my holiday was splendid ! Very nice modern interior, super clean, all the basic needs offered in a good quality. The manager / staff super helpfull/friendly to accomodate you and help you out to set you in the right directions for good food and activities. I had a feeling of beeing on a holiday with my own family...a reel relax atmosphere with private feel and 5 steps away from one of the most beautifull tranquil beaches in the world. I defenitly can recommend this hotel to everybody...topquality at an unbelievable good price/quality rate....W&F

Room Tip: All rooms are good and same i geuss
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werner g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Top class direct management . This hotel is relatively new and in top condition. Everything worked as it should. Large clean quiet, quality rooms. Large flat screen Sony TV (42"), High speed internet (WiFi), mini frig and, tea kettle. in room safe. Rooms cleaned daily or as requested. Hot water showers. Good laundry service to. 2 min to beautiful Kata beach (via short cut) across the street or 1 short city block via road way. 24 hr quick market close by. Competitively priced, I'm consider returning this June.

Room Tip: I'm a budget traveler look for value. I need my internet and preferably the largest flat screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.0 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#45 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Guesthouse Tuscany
Kata Guesthouse Tuscany
#36 of 60 in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Two Chefs Inn
Two Chefs Inn
#8 of 50 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Hi View
Kata Hi View
#77 of 502 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Elisabeth
Villa Elisabeth
#7 of 60 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Beachwalk Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Beachwalk Hotel and Bungalows

Property: Kata Beachwalk Hotel and Bungalows
Address: 227/3-229 Koktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Beach Inn Kata)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Beachwalk Hotel and Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Inn is located on the Southwest coast of Phuket Island in a small and tropical Kata Beach, in a very safe area, 50 m from the famous white-sand beach and on the walk distance to the entertainment and shopping areas. Far away from any industry, noisy life and larger traffic it creates a strong feeling of privacy. Anyhow, a larger very active town Patong Beach world famous for its nightlife is just a 15 min by car or Tuk Tuk. Even capitol of the Island, Phuket town is only 20 km away. 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport. Each of our eight very new and modern designed rooms with a very clean touch has a comfortable king size bed, electronic safe, Cable TV, refrigerator, mini bar, low noise air-conditioning, shower with hot water, free wireless. With large windows and outside corridors/balconies Beach Inn is generously open for fresh air and for a wonderful view over Kata Hill and down to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kata Beachwalk Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing