We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, private, spacious and plain”

Cool Breeze Bungalow
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cool Breeze Bungalow
Ranked #42 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed here twice due to the proximity to the activities I enjoy and the decentish price for large rooms which you can relax in.

The bungalows are cleaned daily, have a TV and fridge and a choice of a/c or fan. They are well presented and well protected by the large staff that ensure they are kept in good condition.

The location is a little away from the beach. The wifi signal is stronger the closer you are to the router, so worth asking about this.

Not luxury or full of character - but a private space and well managed.

Room Tip: Ask to be near router
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

I've stayed here in 2008 and 2010. Both times I think me and my mate were the only people staying here, never saw anyone else. Good parking for a scooter and its a nice hill. Cheap and comfortable enough, but I'm a simple guy, I'd be weary about taking a spoiled western woman here.

Room Tip: A fan is good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adz717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Decent price for what you get.
Have rented it on two seperate occasions so am a returning customer, will rent it again.

Bungalows are spacious for me, and will be for a couple, nice and big bathroom.
Furniture is not the newest, but well that doesnt really matter to me, as I normally only rent to sleep and store my lugage.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The end of december 2012 I returned to Cool Breeze Bungalows after my first stay occurred in 2008. I booked in advance with Agoda because on New Year's Eve Phuket is always very busy. Unfortunately , what I found after 4 years didn't match my expectations..!! The resort is set in a beautifil tropical garden on a hill very close to Kata Beach; if the site is very nice, full of trees and flowers and very quite, the bungalows are worse off compared to 4 years ago. Actually they have never been done up in these years and now they look pretty old. The forniture in the room is very old and lacks of maintenance. The TV set doesn't work good (you can watch only a few Thai channels and no international networks..!!??). Sometimes the personel forgets to bring new towels and you have to go to the reception to get them, hoping to find somebody there (sometime the guy at the reception desappears for a few hours and you don't know who to ask....). Also the reservation through Agoda was not efficient; when we got there we showed the reservation and they said they did not get it..!!?? After our request to check it out they gave us the room eventually..!!?? It's a real pity that the management doesn't improve this resort that could be a little jewel in Kata Beach (but unfortunately is not anymore...)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmbyYuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been stolen a bag inside the room twice. We had two Bungalow very close to each other at the bottom of the hill. Location is NOT important because everywhere you go in Kata you are close to the beach....even easier if you rent a scooter. You can find better cleaner and cheaper room then Coolbreeze all around... The place is to avoid!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarzan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.0 mi away
Benjamin Resort
Benjamin Resort
#257 of 384 in Kathu
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#42 of 56 in Kata Beach
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#36 of 56 in Kata Beach
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Home Kata
Garden Home Kata
#4 of 64 in Kata Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Breeze Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Breeze Bungalow

Address: 225 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: £8 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cool Breeze Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cool Breeze Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cool Breeze Bungalow Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing