We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Beach, with benefits!”

Re Ka Ta Beach Club
Ranked #32 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, European, Thai, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: One of Phuket's great places to chill and relax either by the pool or on the beach.In the evening RE KÁ TA transforms with Kata's magical sunsets and cool sounds along with the delicious drinks and tapas, right on the beach. The beachfront restaurant offers modern innovative cuisine with a strong focus on seafood. The spa offers a number of different treatments including the unique four heavenly hand massage…. Mediterranean atmosphere combined with the best Thai hospitality make RE KÁ TA the perfect place for a meal, a tan, a massage, a swim, shopping or just chilling.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Beach, with benefits!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you fancy having all the benefits of a nearly private beach, with a fresh water pool for a cooling dip and drinks & snacks on hand, this is your place.

We arrived in the morning and had to pay a small fee to use the sunloungers & parasols on the beach (500Thb each). However, this is offset against any food or drink you order throughout the day. We soaked up the sun on the (mostly) clean beach before having lunch in the shade. The food was western and what I'd call classy snacks - pizzas, sandwiches etc, but done nicely. Thoroughly recommend the banana milkshakes!

The pool was cooling late in the day and there are showers etc if you need them.

Nice alternative to 'roughing' it with the Hoi Polloi!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    124
    40
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had cocktails here on 1 night and then returned a few nights later for dinner.
Found everything to be quite expensive (maybe that's why restaurant was so quiet) but the meal was out of this world and totally worth spending the money. Cocktails were very average (loads of ice) so felt that they were overpriced.
When we first walked past it we thought it was linked to a hotel but realised that, in fact, it was just a beach club. Think it needs to be advertised better but that's not what I'm writing about.
Restaurant was very quiet but we were there in end of March/early April and weather was already changing to be quite rainy (rains arrived early this year according to locals).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSouthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“relaxing day or night here on the huge beds.AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just imagine floating on bean bags in the pool or just lounging on the huge beds with mojhitos,passion fruit ice creams, fruits or beer looking at the sea and you have paradise. No need cash just sign away no hassle.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_Cornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice view, ambience and music unfortunately.. Mediocre food ”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Not to sure how to really rate this place.. This isn't a bad place given the fact that it is suppose to be an up market beach club/restaurant.. We came really early to get a view of the sunset and had a good choice of table.. However, despite the fact that USD70 isn't really costly for the ambience, music and sunset (we has the grilled tuna, the re Ka ta salad and the sea duo xxx and the white wine sangria) the food is really mediocre..so it's more like a u pay for the ambience and music.. It's a great chill out place for predinner drinks though and that's what i will go for if I ever go back there..

Helpful?
Thank YoursSincerely_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place, kind of Latino”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend Re Kata for dinner, delicious food and very great service. Seabass was definitely fresh. Cool Mediterranean atmosphere and nice view over the sea. Main & Drink cost you circa GBP 20 each (you can have a meal for a fraction of this price elsewhere nearby but good luck with that) . If you want more of a thai experience (for same range of pricing), go to Mom's Tri a bit further up the road.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Re Ka Ta Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Re Ka Ta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing