We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
First building back from the Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First building back from the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
First building back from the Sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RhianLyn
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

From the moment we opened the door to the apartment we knew we'd made the right choice. Open plan living and kitchen area with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the tropical forest and beach. The infinity pool was used every day and was pure bliss after exploring the island or a day at the beach. This apartment is pure luxury as is Fatima who made us a beautiful breakfast each day and helped us book trips and restaurants. We were 5 school friends celebrating our 50th year birthdays and this apartment made the holiday even more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool.
Liked least: Four flights of stairs to apartment - no lift unfortunately.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2013
Dear Rhian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fabulous experience during your stay in our penthouse. We really enjoyed hosting your birthday sunset cocktail party with all the best of the thai favorites tapas and the amazing sunset we had that night. It was great to see you and all your friends enjoy the balcony and our chefs food. You and your guests are welcome any time to stay with us in the future and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
Dear Mike, We really enjoyed having you as our guests at the Tasanee Penthouse in Kata. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dank18
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the penthouse while in Phuket for two weeks in mid-November and were very impressed. The wall to wall windows offer spectacular views and the balcony and infinity pool overlook one of the most beautiful beaches in Phuket. The penthouse itself was modern and luxurious, very comfortable and spacious, and the staff was helpful and courteous. We were able to take advantage of all of the amenities of the spa next door, and were a few steps from the beach, shopping, and a multitude of restaurants. A cab stand a few yards from the entrance allowed us to conveniently explore all of Phuket’s sights. Relaxing on the balcony watching the sunset, fireworks displays, and sky lanterns each evening was an amazing experience. My wife and I look forward to booking the penthouse again on our next trip to Phuket, and would highly recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Dear Dan,

Hi! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holiday. We are so glad that our penthouse was exactly what you were looking for and much more! If you have any plans on coming back this way please let us know so we can take good care of you again. Best Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whelmich2...
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at Tassanee Penthouse in Kata Beach”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

After searching for the right accommodation and location for our holiday we finally decided on the Tasanee Penthouse. We were very pleased with our choice as it was situated in just the right location with only a 5 minute walk to the beach , restaurants, and the Kata Beach nightlife, which was great fun without the hassles of Patong. The penthouse staff took good care of our luggage. As soon as we entered the penthouse we knew we had made a great choice... it was breathtaking. Moving further inside we realized that we had complete privacy with every detail taken care of, a very modern, contemporary, and luxurious place to stay, we felt like movie stars. Our thanks go out to Fatima and the rest of the staff who did an outstanding job looking out for us and sharing all the best tips of the island. We look forward to going back as this was a dream vacation come true for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Dear Whitney,

Hi! Thank you for your great feedback and we are so thrilled you decided to stay with us at the Tasanee Penthouse as well. We hope to see you back again soon. Tropical Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing