We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
274
183
95
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
183
95
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskata noiplenty of sunbedsdeluxe roomslovely hotelpool barperfect locationroom was spotlesstea coffeereggae barpineapplesea viewvery pleasant staypool towelsair conbooked this hoteltuk tukwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel with beautiful green territory. Big clean rooms, very thorough daily room cleaning, friendly staff, good restaurant. If the breakfasts were more diverse, the hotel could be considered as 4stars. Its location also makes the hotel attractive. Everything is very close - 24 hours stores, restaurants, two nice beaches.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tatiana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear tatiana l,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you like our hotel, room, clealiness, friendly staff and our restaurant.

Also thank you for your comment about breakfast, I will surely pass it to our management team. You feedback will help us to develop our standard.

I wish you have a good trip back to home and hope to welcome you again here. In case if there is anything I can do for you, please kindly contact me.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn - Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I realy enjoyed my time in this hotel. Staff is very nice and helpfull 24/7. Its quiet so i could relax and at the same time it was close to the beach and town full of life. I could enjoy the beach and sea view from my room. Will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Agnieszka P,

Thank you for staying with us and share your feedback in TripAdvisor. I love to see you were happy during staying with us and you like our deluxe sea view room.

I hope you have a good trip back to your home and wish to welcome you back soon.

If there is anything I can assist you, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn - Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed here for 9 nights leaving on 28 November. Our room was at the top and had amazing views, very clean comfortable and quiet. It was large and very modern - great shower. The hotel is staggered on a hill and there are plenty of steps up and down but the staff are wonderful - if you ask at reception someone will offer to run you up in the luggage van if you don't fancy the climb. Great breakfast but at times a little chaotic at the egg station - it's only a small gripe.

Going back to the staff they are so helpful - Michael in reception took great care and time to ensure our boat trip was suitable and worthwhile and we had an amazing day out.

Would definitely return as so convenient for the beach and town but very quiet at the same time

Room Tip: 232 for the views and it's modern, comfortable and spacious
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear debbie Q,

First, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am happy to see that you enjoy your vacation here. It seems you like our deluxe room with sea view (I guess from the room's location you have said), our food and our friendly staff especially Michael, a very nice colleague. He will certainly be proud of what he has done for our beloved guests.

I wish you have good trip back to home and hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything I can assist you, please kindly let me know.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn - Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing trip in Phuket

Positives: All staff were lovely; hotel clean, pool bar+restaurant great; good pool area with lots of comfy sun loungers; brilliant power shower in room and poolside; maids come daily; close to shops/restaurants; air con in room; hotel towels for sun beds get given daily

Negatives: small room with lack of storage (even though it was very clean); quite a few stairs with no lifts

I would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend this hotel if your okay with steps

Try the yellow curry, it's fantastic :) and room service available for no extra charge---happy days!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 695Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear 695Diane,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to know that you had a good time during staying with us especially you enjoyed your stay with our our friendly staff, our facilities and our proud Thai food.

Since the hotel is located on the hill of Kata, it is true that there are some steps on the way to rooms. However, we offer free transfer to rooms for those who has some walking problems. It is all-day service, just let our friendly reception team know!

I hope you have a good trip back to home and wish to see you enjoy your next vacations again here! If there is any further assistance needed, please kindly contact me at your most convenient time.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn - Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

A really lovely room which was cleaned to an extremely high standard on a daily basis. A little noisy from air con units and access route could have been better lit. Reception staff incredibly helpful, especially when problems encountered with ATM. There are a lot of steps/stairs so not suitable for people with limited mobility. Good pool area with plenty of sun beds. Restaurant set menu theme evenings good value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Sue1951,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see that you enjoy staying with us and there are many things satisfied you. However, I am also sorry for the noise of the air conditioning and we will have a diagnose and fix it due to your suggestion.

I wish you have a good trip back to home and to see you again here in the future. Please kindly let me know if there is anything I can assist you.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn - Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews